55 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months

malz89
post Sep 29 2024, 11:13 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Sep 29 2024, 10:32 AM)
I work 4 days and rest 3 days, alternating weekly.

Week 1: Work Thursday, Friday, Saturday.

Rest Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday.
Week 2: Work Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday.

Rest Sunday, Monday, Tuesday.
My rest days fall on non-peak days at the customs, but maybe it's a psychological effect, or perhaps it's because Singapore’s population has already reached 6 million, so the customs are now quite packed.
I think for custom makes no difference actually as many PRC do travel out on weekdays or students during sem breaks. But shouldnt be as bad as weekend.

Dam 4 days work .. do you work in a factory or something? Sounds like a rotational job to me .. coz my aunt works that .. she works 4 days rest 3 days too unless she OT ..
TSplouffle0789
post Sep 29 2024, 11:56 AM

1,817 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Sep 29 2024, 11:13 AM)
I think for custom makes no difference actually as many PRC do travel out on weekdays or students during sem breaks. But shouldnt be as bad as weekend.

Dam 4 days work .. do you work in a factory or something? Sounds like a rotational job to me .. coz my aunt works that .. she works 4 days rest 3 days too unless she OT ..
Yes.

Most manufacturing job related like production assistant or technician follow 3434 shift pattern.

Some engineers also work 3434 shift.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Sep 29 2024, 11:57 AM
malz89
post Sep 29 2024, 12:14 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Sep 29 2024, 11:56 AM)
Yes.

Most manufacturing job related like production assistant or technician follow 3434 shift pattern.

Some engineers also work 3434 shift.
Well, at least when OT you guys earn alot .. haha .. I always see them OT like crazy .. but in fact nth much to do .. just sit down chit chat ..
niceit198
post Sep 29 2024, 02:22 PM

33 posts

Divorce will not lose your or automatic. After divorce will base on own merit. pr and entry permit is separate thing.

QUOTE(malz89 @ Sep 29 2024, 09:30 AM)
Huh need her for citizen meh? I thought as long as ure a PR can just move next step le .. unless u want it to be fast .. just like me .. but having a sponsor do have drawbacks, e.g., upon divorce, you would lose your PR.
malz89
post Sep 29 2024, 03:33 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(niceit198 @ Sep 29 2024, 02:22 PM)
Divorce will not lose your or automatic. After divorce will base on own merit. pr and entry permit is separate thing.
Yes, you have to reapply. So basically you lost your PR. And, it is not certain you will get it again. I have spoken to ICA about it. Was considering to reapply my own after 5 years. He told me that I have to surrender my PR and wait for at least 6 months for the reapplication.

I opted to tag to my wife just to hasten up my application as I was only working for less than 2 months back then. For self-application it requires at least 6 months.
diffyhelman2
post Sep 29 2024, 03:55 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Sep 29 2024, 10:25 AM)
And yet you go home every week? That's why I don't bother to go malaysia unless I have to. Things will get worse soon ..

For non peak hours, MRT is quite ok still because I usually take the mrt around 10.30 to work and return around 4 .. always get seats for yellow, purple and blue
haha I remember this dilemma...in the beginning....die die go home even with jam cuz homesick...after a while...realize that wasting my rest days with all that travel....
malz89
post Sep 29 2024, 04:34 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Sep 29 2024, 03:55 PM)
haha I remember this dilemma...in the beginning....die die go home even with jam cuz homesick...after a while...realize that wasting my rest days with all that travel....
I do have friends still doing that too, and I always ask them, not tired meh .. going through the custom with the crowd, cramming with the crowd in the bus, etc. If I really have to go, I would take a day or 2 off to avoid the crowds. Experienced the crowd on Sunday once, and never again.
Harry929292
post Oct 8 2024, 03:09 PM

60 posts

Anyone who applied after 1 July 2024 who got their PR approved recently?
boringguy
post Oct 9 2024, 02:43 PM

98 posts

today i had completed my PR formalities.. may i know when we can make appointment to collect the PR IC? need wait a day then only can schedule?

malz89
post Oct 9 2024, 07:58 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(boringguy @ Oct 9 2024, 02:43 PM)
today i had completed my PR formalities.. may i know when we can make appointment to collect the PR IC? need wait a day then only can schedule?
Can't recall, but iCA should have informed you, no?
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 9 2024, 09:36 PM

1,817 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Oct 9 2024, 07:58 PM)
Can't recall, but iCA should have informed you, no?
I think many date is fully booked..
Maybe he can change other post office or other date....

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Oct 9 2024, 09:36 PM
boringguy
post Oct 13 2024, 08:40 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 9 2024, 09:36 PM)
I think many date is fully booked..
Maybe he can change other post office or other date....
update: managed to secure a date at Singpost to collect IC...ya ICA asked me to refer to the link and book a date to collect IC.

For the Singpass: reset by ourselves or wait for a letter from Singpass to log in with the provided password?
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 13 2024, 09:22 AM

1,817 posts

QUOTE(boringguy @ Oct 13 2024, 08:40 AM)
update: managed to secure a date at Singpost to collect IC...ya ICA asked me to refer to the link and book a date to collect IC.

For the Singpass: reset by ourselves or wait for a letter from Singpass to log in with the provided password?
You will receive a letter by mail from the Singpass department.

Then, use your new PR IC number to log in.
malz89
post Oct 13 2024, 12:24 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 13 2024, 09:22 AM)
You will receive a letter by mail from the Singpass department.

Then, use your new PR IC number to log in.
Ya .. but so troublesome .. I have to change all my details once again. Everything was literally a blank slate. From insurance, to bank and even driving license. Wasted a week just to get all of them done
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 13 2024, 04:25 PM

1,817 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Oct 13 2024, 12:24 PM)
Ya .. but so troublesome .. I have to change all my details once again. Everything was literally a blank slate. From insurance, to bank and even driving license. Wasted a week just to get all of them done
I still haven't gone to DBS Bank and OCBC Bank to update my S Pass number to my IC number.

My salary is still being credited monthly to my DBS bank account, and it's been 4 months already since I received PR.

Do we need to update the information in a short time? From what I know, Malaysians are a bit unique.

Our IC number is included in the bank passbook but not work pass number, possibly because they're concerned that sometimes Malaysians change jobs

And if the work pass is no longer valid, the Malaysian IC number on the passbook ensures identification remains accurate.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Oct 13 2024, 04:27 PM
malz89
post Oct 13 2024, 05:54 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 13 2024, 04:25 PM)
I still haven't gone to DBS Bank and OCBC Bank to update my S Pass number to my IC number.

My salary is still being credited monthly to my DBS bank account, and it's been 4 months already since I received PR.

Do we need to update the information in a short time? From what I know, Malaysians are a bit unique.

Our IC number is included in the bank passbook but not work pass number, possibly because they're concerned that sometimes Malaysians change jobs

And if the work pass is no longer valid, the Malaysian IC number on the passbook ensures identification remains accurate.
It doesn't affect your salary or whatsoever. But, it does for my case, which is related to my singpass so I had to go down to the bank to update my details. So, it depends. If your bank account is only for salary, no you don't have to. If you are linking your bank stuff to singpass to pay bills, etc. Yes, you have to.
luminarist
post Oct 13 2024, 11:14 PM

143 posts

Applied around late April 2024, last week just received approval with IPA letter. Need to get formalities sorted.
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 13 2024, 11:36 PM

1,817 posts

QUOTE(luminarist @ Oct 13 2024, 11:14 PM)
Applied around late April 2024, last week just received approval with IPA letter. Need to get formalities sorted.
Congratulations!!

My friend also just get approval..

6 months only...

Very fast....
malz89
post Oct 14 2024, 09:59 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(luminarist @ Oct 13 2024, 11:14 PM)
Grats! About 6 months .. I think they are a little faster now .. surprisingly we have quite a number of ppl on lowyat that are getting PRs.
hoonanoo
post Oct 14 2024, 10:10 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Feb 4 2024, 11:38 AM)
I got mine within 3 months, but that was nearly 25 or 30 years ago. They were handing out invitations to doctors to apply. I still get the invitation to convert at every PR renewal...

Good luck with yours.
30 years ago very easy to get.

i even heard those with PR can buy HDB apartments.

but now even they are limited.

55 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:24 PM