Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months

sjovie05
post Jul 6 2024, 11:17 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jul 6 2024, 10:19 AM)
How long has it been? Since it's Saturday, you may have to wait till nex week.
If you mean PR application, then it's September 2023.

4 lines appear earlier this week on Monday.
malz89
post Jul 6 2024, 11:28 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Jul 6 2024, 11:17 AM)
If you mean PR application, then it's September 2023.

4 lines appear earlier this week on Monday.
Oh .. just keep us updated. Especially your case, can serve as a precedent for future applicants.
hksgmy
post Jul 6 2024, 01:20 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Jul 6 2024, 10:14 AM)
Yeah no news is good news for now. Hahaha.
Yes... no need to stress. you've already done everything you can smile.gif Good luck bro.
sjovie05
post Jul 8 2024, 03:43 PM

131 posts

Updates:

PR application turned 4 lines on 1st July 2024.
Received email notification on 7th July that there had been changes to PR application status.
Logged into ICA and PR application changed to Approved!

Noticed that the PR IPA is dated 4th July, which means PR status is actually approved 4 days after 4 lines appeared.

The email from ICA actually gave me a heart attack as it only mentioned changes in status, without stating success or fail. The reason for that is my EP was cancelled on 7th, as i will be issued a new EP on 8th. For a moment I thought my PR application was rejected immediately because my EP was cancelled. That few minutes to login into ICA website I was feeling so anxious.
gnc88
post Jul 8 2024, 03:54 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Jul 8 2024, 03:43 PM)
Updates:

Received email notification on 7th July that there had been changes to PR application status.

Noticed that the PR IPA is dated 4th July, which means PR status is actually approved 4 days after 4 lines appeared.

The email from ICA actually gave me a heart attack as it only mentioned changes in status, without stating success or fail. The reason for that is my EP was cancelled on 7th, as i will be issued a new EP on 8th. For a moment I thought my PR application was rejected immediately because my EP was cancelled. That few minutes to login into ICA website I was feeling so anxious.
Congrats! thumbup.gif
hksgmy
post Jul 8 2024, 03:54 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Updates:

Congratulations bro!!!
malz89
post Jul 8 2024, 04:40 PM

1,138 posts

Updates:

Heh .. now u don't need the EP anymore. Grats anyway!

It seems most of us that applied got it this time.

Anyway, for your case, it's kinda different because you're moving to another company. I wonder how the company gonna deal with cpf side.

This post has been edited by malz89: Jul 8 2024, 04:46 PM
sjovie05
post Jul 8 2024, 05:02 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jul 8 2024, 04:40 PM)
Heh .. now u don't need the EP anymore. Grats anyway!

It seems most of us that applied got it this time.

Anyway, for your case, it's kinda different because you're moving to another company. I wonder how the company gonna deal with cpf side.
Now i have some confusion too. I applied PR under company A, now I have just changed to company B, but to complete the formalities I require my employer letter stating I am employed with them, but i didnt update ICA on the change of employer.

It seems like ICA is pretty busy, my appointment with them is last day of the month. And the employer letter cant be more than 2 weeks from my appointment date. I probably should write email to them about this and see what is their reply on my case.
hksgmy
post Jul 8 2024, 05:28 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Jul 8 2024, 05:02 PM)
Now i have some confusion too. I applied PR under company A, now I have just changed to company B, but to complete the formalities I require my employer letter stating I am employed with them, but i didnt update ICA on the change of employer.

It seems like ICA is pretty busy, my appointment with them is last day of the month. And the employer letter cant be more than 2 weeks from my appointment date. I probably should write email to them about this and see what is their reply on my case.
Unlikely you’ll be “dispossessed” on a technicality but a good idea to clarify
jojolicia
post Jul 8 2024, 06:07 PM

1,916 posts

Lately lyn forumers macam easy 10/10 pr approval 💯💯
Congrats

Noticed also pr approval came in there about near current workpass expiry

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jul 8 2024, 06:19 PM
malz89
post Jul 8 2024, 07:43 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Jul 8 2024, 05:02 PM)

Yeah can update us too. Rather curious what's the procedure would be like. Be prepared to have a cut on your salary. Haha .. but getting extra money on cpf is quite nice to see ..
malz89
post Jul 8 2024, 07:44 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jul 8 2024, 06:07 PM)
Congrats

Whoever posts here >> confirm get it hahaha
hksgmy
post Jul 8 2024, 09:35 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jul 8 2024, 06:07 PM)
Congrats

Like I said, Malaysians have a slight advantage…. thumbsup.gif
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 8 2024, 09:37 PM

1,828 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jul 8 2024, 07:44 PM)
Whoever posts here >> confirm get it hahaha
Soon this thread is going to easily exceed 50 or 100 pages.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Jul 8 2024, 09:38 PM
hksgmy
post Jul 8 2024, 10:02 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 8 2024, 09:37 PM)
Soon this thread is going to easily exceed 50 or 100 pages.
As you can see, many Malaysians are still keen to secure Singapore PR status
malz89
post Jul 8 2024, 11:06 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 8 2024, 10:02 PM)
As you can see, many Malaysians are still keen to secure Singapore PR status
But hardly on lowyat. I think mostly on xhs. Haha ..
hksgmy
post Jul 10 2024, 06:03 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jul 8 2024, 11:06 PM)
But hardly on lowyat. I think mostly on xhs. Haha ..
Maybe not on LYN but certainly in this thread haha!
malz89
post Jul 10 2024, 09:54 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 10 2024, 06:03 AM)
Maybe not on LYN but certainly in this thread haha!
Keep it alive! Haha
sjovie05
post Jul 15 2024, 08:47 AM

131 posts

Updates :

Managed to secure a slot last Friday for PR formalities.

Things to note :

1. Your passport size photo cannot be the same as the one you used for your PR application. ICA office asked me to get a new photo taken, there are few shops behind ICA building at residential HDB block.

2. They accept old EP card with previous employer. As my case was a bit special, PR approved while I was still employed by previous employer, and I was converted to permanent staff at employer B during the week of my PR formalities appointment. The EP card with new employer has not reached me yet, but ICA officer did not insist to wait for the new card before processing my PR formalities.

3. Another special case for me is that I was not required to undergo medical checkup with MOM for my pre-employment previously. So MOM did not have a record of my medical, i was asked to get a medical checkup at assigned clinic, near Aljunied MRT.

Finally got everything sorted out by 1 PM. Now waiting for IC collection. icon_rolleyes.gif
malz89
post Jul 15 2024, 05:22 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Jul 15 2024, 08:47 AM)
Updates :

Managed to secure a slot last Friday for PR formalities.

Things to note :

1. Your passport size photo cannot be the same as the one you used for your PR application. ICA office asked me to get a new photo taken, there are few shops behind ICA building at residential HDB block.

2. They accept old EP card with previous employer. As my case was a bit special, PR approved while I was still employed by previous employer, and I was converted to permanent staff at employer B during the week of my PR formalities appointment. The EP card with new employer has not reached me yet, but ICA officer did not insist to wait for the new card before processing my PR formalities.

3. Another special case for me is that I was not required to undergo medical checkup with MOM for my pre-employment previously. So MOM did not have a record of my medical, i was asked to get a medical checkup at assigned clinic, near Aljunied MRT.

Finally got everything sorted out by 1 PM. Now waiting for IC collection.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Good to know .. can go casino while waiting .. haha

55 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:26 AM