Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months
malz89
Aug 2 2024, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(Jestarz @ Aug 2 2024, 04:23 PM) Hi all, got my PR approved recently and got an appointment slot for next week. I was wondering how long after does it take to receive your IC after completion of formalities? In terms of the photo - can a t-shirt be sufficient (black) or does it need to be collared? Thanks! Grats! It's about 2 weeks from the day you get the formality done. For photo, anything will do. I used a random photo that i took 4 years ago but they didn't check. Basically, the same photo as my driving license. If you want to look good on your ic can always go for professional photo. Haha.
Jestarz
Aug 7 2024, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(malz89 @ Aug 2 2024, 08:11 PM) Grats! It's about 2 weeks from the day you get the formality done. For photo, anything will do. I used a random photo that i took 4 years ago but they didn't check. Basically, the same photo as my driving license. If you want to look good on your ic can always go for professional photo. Haha. Thank you! Just wondering - for Singpass stuff I will have to re-enroll right? It's not automatic from what I've read? As well as banks etc.
malz89
Aug 7 2024, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(Jestarz @ Aug 7 2024, 10:20 PM) Thank you! Just wondering - for Singpass stuff I will have to re-enroll right? It's not automatic from what I've read? As well as banks etc. Yes, everything has to restart. They will send you a singpass activation code in about a week or 2. You have to update ur bank details etc, which I have yet to do it .. mainly I have been procrastinating the whole time. Haha
TSplouffle0789
Aug 7 2024, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ Aug 7 2024, 11:12 PM) Yes, everything has to restart. They will send you a singpass activation code in about a week or 2. You have to update ur bank details etc, which I have yet to do it .. mainly I have been procrastinating the whole time. Haha Do we need to provide our Singapore PR IC number to the singapore bank? I thought Malaysians use their Malaysian IC number to open a bank account in singapore,but not a work pass ID. My DBS bank, OCBC bank, and Maybank savings accounts in Singapore all use my Malaysian IC number to open. This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Aug 7 2024, 11:37 PM
malz89
Aug 7 2024, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 7 2024, 11:36 PM) Do we need to provide our Singapore PR IC number to the singapore bank? I thought Malaysians use their Malaysian IC number to open a bank account in singapore,but not a work pass ID. My DBS bank, OCBC bank, and Maybank savings accounts in Singapore all use my Malaysian IC number to open. Yes you have to. I was using my FIN to open back then, or passport. I don't rmb using my IC coz I didn't have it with me back then. Anything related to sg u have to update them. Even driving license. So troublesome
mushigen
Aug 8 2024, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 7 2024, 11:36 PM) Do we need to provide our Singapore PR IC number to the singapore bank? I thought Malaysians use their Malaysian IC number to open a bank account in singapore,but not a work pass ID. My DBS bank, OCBC bank, and Maybank savings accounts in Singapore all use my Malaysian IC number to open. Better update so that you just need to show Spore IC for any transactions that require identification.
funfunfun
Aug 8 2024, 07:39 PM

My PR application has been pending for 18 months…
Should i follow up with ICA or just wait….
TSplouffle0789
Aug 8 2024, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(funfunfun @ Aug 8 2024, 07:39 PM) My PR application has been pending for 18 months… Should i follow up with ICA or just wait…. You can try to send a email to them...
hksgmy
Aug 8 2024, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(funfunfun @ Aug 8 2024, 07:39 PM) My PR application has been pending for 18 months… Should i follow up with ICA or just wait…. No harm sending them a nudge. TS did and he’s now a PR
hksgmy
Aug 8 2024, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 7 2024, 11:36 PM) Do we need to provide our Singapore PR IC number to the singapore bank? I thought Malaysians use their Malaysian IC number to open a bank account in singapore,but not a work pass ID. My DBS bank, OCBC bank, and Maybank savings accounts in Singapore all use my Malaysian IC number to open. TS manyak uang… in many banks hahaha
malz89
Aug 8 2024, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(funfunfun @ Aug 8 2024, 07:39 PM) My PR application has been pending for 18 months… Should i follow up with ICA or just wait…. Follow up ba .. likely under the waiting list ..
malz89
Aug 9 2024, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Aug 8 2024, 07:57 PM) TS manyak uang… in many banks hahaha Haha TS is seriously rich .. I rmb him saying he had quite some fund in FD ..
adam1190
Aug 11 2024, 05:53 PM
My friend got an offer of salary SGD 4000 to work remotely in Malaysia, so I think it should be under S pass, he is wondering if he can apply for PR if he remotely under this S pass? Thanks
lordgamer3
Aug 11 2024, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Feb 4 2024, 11:48 AM) Not really. Interesting that people like MooMoo decided to come to Singapore for health matters, as opposed to staying back for the RM1 treatment in Malaysia. I think our gomen doctors given a chance don't want to treat these kind of rubbish people. Seriously if one of the few gov sector Malaysian should be more appreciative is the medical sector. Unlike most gomen sector teh tarik type most of them you stay at the service as specialist genuinely want to do good.
TSplouffle0789
Aug 11 2024, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(adam1190 @ Aug 11 2024, 05:53 PM) My friend got an offer of salary SGD 4000 to work remotely in Malaysia, so I think it should be under S pass, he is wondering if he can apply for PR if he remotely under this S pass? Thanks  What is Singapore Permanent Residency? According to the Immigration and Checkpoint Authority, Singapore (ICA), a PR or permanent resident in Singapore refers to a foreign national who has been granted legal rights to settle in the country permanently for a pre-specified period. What is Singapore Permanent Resident Eligibility Criteria? You can be eligible to apply for Singapore PR if you qualify for the following requirements: | # | Category | Description | | 1 | **Spouse/Child of a Singapore Citizen or PR** | You are married to a Singapore citizen or PR holder, or you are an unmarried child (born within a legal marriage or legally adopted) of a Singapore citizen or PR holder. | | 2 | **Aged/Dependent Parent** | You are an aged or dependent parent of a Singapore citizen . Your Singapore citizen child will need to log in to ICA e-Service using his/her Singpass to sponsor your application. | | 3 | **Foreign Investor** | Please visit the EDB website for more information on the Global Investor Programme, the assessment criteria and application process. | | 4 | **Student studying in Singapore and have passed at least one national exam (i.e. PSLE, GCE 'N'/'O'/'A' levels), or are in the Integrated Programme (IP) | If you are aged 15 and above, you can submit the application using your Singpass at ICA e-Service. If you are aged below 15, you can submit the application via the non-Singpass option at ICA e-Service. | | 5 | ** S Pass or Employment Pass Holder** | You hold an Employment or S Pass and have worked in Singapore for at least 6 months. |
Yes, as long as he gets an S Pass or Employment Pass. Many companies in Singapore, regardless of how high the salary offer is, may issue work permits to you. Please Reject them. This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Aug 11 2024, 06:58 PM
adam1190
Aug 11 2024, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 11 2024, 06:51 PM) What is Singapore Permanent Residency? According to the Immigration and Checkpoint Authority, Singapore (ICA), a PR or permanent resident in Singapore refers to a foreign national who has been granted legal rights to settle in the country permanently for a pre-specified period. What is Singapore Permanent Resident Eligibility Criteria? You can be eligible to apply for Singapore PR if you qualify for the following requirements: | # | Category | Description | | 1 | **Spouse/Child of a Singapore Citizen or PR** | You are married to a Singapore citizen or PR holder, or you are an unmarried child (born within a legal marriage or legally adopted) of a Singapore citizen or PR holder. | | 2 | **Aged/Dependent Parent** | You are an aged or dependent parent of a Singapore citizen . Your Singapore citizen child will need to log in to ICA e-Service using his/her Singpass to sponsor your application. | | 3 | **Foreign Investor** | Please visit the EDB website for more information on the Global Investor Programme, the assessment criteria and application process. | | 4 | **Student studying in Singapore and have passed at least one national exam (i.e. PSLE, GCE 'N'/'O'/'A' levels), or are in the Integrated Programme (IP) | If you are aged 15 and above, you can submit the application using your Singpass at ICA e-Service. If you are aged below 15, you can submit the application via the non-Singpass option at ICA e-Service. | | 5 | ** S Pass or Employment Pass Holder** | You hold an Employment or S Pass and have worked in Singapore for at least 6 months. |
Yes, as long as he gets an S Pass or Employment Pass. Many companies in Singapore, regardless of how high the salary offer is, may issue work permits to you. Please Reject them. Even remote working also possible even though with S pass?
TSplouffle0789
Aug 11 2024, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(adam1190 @ Aug 11 2024, 08:21 PM) Even remote working also possible even though with S pass? ICA never mention that S Pass or Employment Pass holder that work remote cannot apply PR. They never control so much....
malz89
Aug 11 2024, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(adam1190 @ Aug 11 2024, 08:21 PM) Even remote working also possible even though with S pass? If he has a residential address in singapore. Back in the days those living in malaysia could get PR but since the game has changed, likely they will not issue a PR if you're staying outside of Singapore despite employed in singapore. After all, PR stands for permanent resident. If you're not staying in Sg you're not even a resident to begin with.
TSplouffle0789
Aug 11 2024, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ Aug 11 2024, 08:57 PM) If he has a residential address in singapore. Back in the days those living in malaysia could get PR but since the game has changed, likely they will not issue a PR if you're staying outside of Singapore despite employed in singapore. After all, PR stands for permanent resident. If you're not staying in Sg you're not even a resident to begin with. I have some colleagues who recently got Singapore PR. They commute daily from JB to SG for work and do not stay in Singapore.
adam1190
Aug 11 2024, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 11 2024, 09:24 PM) I have some colleagues who recently got Singapore PR. They commute daily from JB to SG for work and do not stay in Singapore. How long did they work before they can get the PR? May I know what type of pass they holding? Thanks