Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months

sjovie05
post Jul 1 2024, 11:25 AM

131 posts

Hi all,

Would like to ask for advise here. I've submitted PR application on September 2023, and today my PR application status showing 4 lines, the option to upload document disappears.

I am currently working for company A, contracted by agency company B. I'm in the process of being converted into permanent staff, conversion date will be second week of July. By then, I'm effectively employed by company A, no longer under agency.

However, during my application for PR, the annex form submitted to ICA is company B's. Should I be sending them an email to ask if i should update the annex form of company A with revised salary? But afraid that it will affect the application process and need to wait few more months again for the results.

This post has been edited by sjovie05: Jul 1 2024, 11:38 AM
malz89
post Jul 1 2024, 11:49 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 1 2024, 06:08 AM)
As a rough and rather approximate rule of thumb, migrants who have skills or knowledge or talents that fit well into what Singapore needs (eg finance, medicine, sciences, technology, pharmaceutical, engineering etc) to grease the gears of her economy and who don’t mind hard work for the promise of merit based reward regardless of creed, colour, religion or connections will do well and prosper in Singapore.

Low skilled, semi skilled workers who are here to fill a job that the locals shun, well, you’ll make a decent living, but your upsides are limited.
Well phrased.

I'm still at the fledgling stage of my career, not sure what's gonna be like in the future. In Sg, it's like all or nothing. At least in MY, you may still sustain a few months without a job. I can only do my best and hope for the best ..
malz89
post Jul 1 2024, 11:52 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Jul 1 2024, 11:25 AM)
Hi all,

Would like to ask for advise here. I've submitted PR application on September 2023, and today my PR application status showing 4 lines, the option to upload document disappears.

I am currently working for company A, contracted by agency company B. I'm in the process of being converted into permanent staff, conversion date will be second week of July. By then, I'm effectively employed by company A, no longer under agency.

However, during my application for PR, the annex form submitted to ICA is company B's. Should I be sending them an email to ask if i should update the annex form of company A with revised salary? But afraid that it will affect the application process and need to wait few more months again for the results.
4 lines means it's being processed. Check if you have a medisafe account. If you do not have this option. Check if you are prompted for a reapplication.

Try writing to ICA after you receive a confirmation?
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 1 2024, 12:01 PM

1,825 posts

Hi all,

May I know which sector you work in?

Last month, I did it this way, and received my PR in 7 days.

Please write an email to ICA_PR@ica.gov.sg

Xxxxxxxxxx
Zzxxxxx
XxxxxxSingapore
Xxx@otmail.com
+65 xxxxxxx2

24 May 2024

Immigration & Checkpoints Authority
10 Kallang Road
Singapore 208718

Confirmation of Receipt of Submitted Documents for PR Application

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing to confirm the receipt of additional documents submitted for my Permanent Residence (PR) application filed in May 2023.

My details are as follows:

Name: Xxxxxxxx

FIN Number: Gzxxxxx

Application Reference Number: EPR-2023-xxxxxxxx (Submitted on 02/05/2023)

The documents in question are:

1) Increment letter regarding my salary for 2024.

2) Payslips for January, February, and March 2024.

I would appreciate it if you could confirm whether these documents have been received and are currently being processed as part of my PR application.

Thank you for your assistance. I look forward to your prompt response.

Yours faithfully,
Xxx

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Jul 1 2024, 12:03 PM
sjovie05
post Jul 1 2024, 12:12 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jul 1 2024, 11:52 AM)
4 lines means it's being processed. Check if you have a medisafe account. If you do not have this option. Check if you are prompted for a reapplication.

Try writing to ICA after you receive a confirmation?

So far CPF and medisave account still nothing. Just turned 4 lines today.

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 1 2024, 12:01 PM)
May I know which sector you work in?

Last month, I did it this way, and received my PR in 7 days.
Please write an email to ICA_PR@ica.gov.sg
Xxxxxxxxxx
Zzxxxxx
XxxxxxSingapore
Xxx@otmail.com
+65 xxxxxxx2

24 May 2024

Immigration & Checkpoints Authority
10 Kallang Road
Singapore 208718

Confirmation of Receipt of Submitted Documents for PR Application

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing to confirm the receipt of additional documents submitted for my Permanent Residence (PR) application filed in May 2023.

My details are as follows:

Name: Xxxxxxxx

FIN Number: Gzxxxxx

Application Reference Number: EPR-2023-xxxxxxxx (Submitted on 02/05/2023)

The documents in question are:

1) Increment letter regarding my salary for 2024.

2) Payslips for January, February, and March 2024.

I would appreciate it if you could confirm whether these documents have been received and are currently being processed as part of my PR application.

Thank you for your assistance. I look forward to your prompt response.

Yours faithfully,
Xxx
IT Sector. The thing is I only have the contract with revised salary. If payslip with latest pay is required, then i would need to wait for 3 more months.

My dilemma is should I email them with the new annex form, and risk my application being re-evaluate again from start, end up waiting for another few months.
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 1 2024, 12:28 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Jul 1 2024, 12:12 PM)
IT Sector. The thing is I only have the contract with revised salary. If payslip with latest pay is required, then i would need to wait for 3 more months.

My dilemma is should I email them with the new annex form, and risk my application being re-evaluate again from start, end up waiting for another few months.
Bro, don't worry too much.

I suggest you write an email asking for :

" May I know any update on my application? "

The content itself isn't crucial.

It just prompts them to act faster.

Many Malaysians do it this way.

After you send an email to ICA, you'll receive this email.

Dear Sir/Madam

This is a system-generated email. Please do not reply to this email.

Your email has been successfully received. Your feedback is important to us and will be reviewed by the relevant team.

As we are experiencing a high volume of emails, we might take a longer time to respond.

We will not be replying to queries with answers that can be found below.

Enquiring application status

The general processing time for permanent residence applications is six months. Some applications may take longer to process. You may check your application status on ICA’s website. If your application is still in process, the status will be reflected as “Pending”.

After 7 days, you should also received this email like what I received on 1 June 2024.

Dear Sir / Madam,
There are changes to the status of your Permanent Residence application. Please log in to MyICA to view this update.

If you are unable to view the status or if you have applied as a student, please log in to our e-Service (Enquire Application Status) to view this update.

Yours sincerely,

ICA SERVICES CENTRE
IMMIGRATION & CHECKPOINTS AUTHORITY

(This is a system-generated mail. Please do not reply to this mail.)
Then you will be as happy as I am.

I hope you receive your PR soon.

Good luck.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Jul 1 2024, 12:32 PM
malz89
post Jul 1 2024, 03:52 PM

1,136 posts

Just wait for a few days before deciding. Once the processing starts no point adding documents. They will request more if required.

Supposedly, it should not affect your application in anyway. You can update them once it's approved.

Just check ur cpf. If you're assigned a number. You can start writing to them.
hksgmy
post Jul 2 2024, 06:41 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

As I said to plouffle789, the longer your application has NOT been rejected, the better chance of it being approved smile.gif
sjovie05
post Jul 2 2024, 10:13 AM

131 posts

Thanks for the suggestion. I guess ill wait out this week then decide whether to drop them an email. Hopefully CPF has an update within few days..
malz89
post Jul 2 2024, 11:45 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Jul 2 2024, 10:13 AM)
Thanks for the suggestion. I guess ill wait out this week then decide whether to drop them an email. Hopefully CPF has an update within few days..
All the best, I think mine appeared around 3 days after that.
hksgmy
post Jul 2 2024, 02:01 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Jul 2 2024, 10:13 AM)
All the best bro!
renee88
post Jul 5 2024, 10:41 AM

32 posts

Hi all,

I just submitted mine this week. Seems they have re-vamp the application since 26th June 2024. Now, no more forms to download; everything is fill-up online and we just provide the employment letter from employer, no more annex A form. The rest is just upload photo, certs, payslip.

After submission, there are only options to ; Download submitted form (valid for a few days after submission), update Employment details and Withdraw submission.
hksgmy
post Jul 5 2024, 10:54 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(renee88 @ Jul 5 2024, 10:41 AM)
I just submitted mine this week.  Seems they have re-vamp the application since 26th June 2024.  Now, no more forms to download; everything is fill-up online and we just provide the employment letter from employer, no more annex A form. The rest is just upload photo, certs, payslip.

After submission, there are only options to ; Download submitted form (valid for a few days after submission), update Employment details and Withdraw submission.
Wow... simplified the process ... excellent move. Good luck with your application bro!
sjovie05
post Jul 5 2024, 02:53 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jul 1 2024, 03:52 PM)
Just wait for a few days before deciding. Once the processing starts no point adding documents. They will request more if required.

Supposedly, it should not affect your application in anyway. You can update them once it's approved.

Just check ur cpf. If you're assigned a number. You can start writing to them.
What kind of number assigned ? How do i check this? CPF website i only see my FIN number though. Is this the one?
hksgmy
post Jul 5 2024, 02:56 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Jul 5 2024, 02:53 PM)
What kind of number assigned ? How do i check this? CPF website i only see my FIN number though. Is this the one?
That means belum siap?
malz89
post Jul 5 2024, 03:56 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Jul 5 2024, 02:53 PM)
Not FIN, you have to click in to medisave or something, you should have a number assigned. I can't really rmb. It was done by my wife.

Alternatively, go to the PR website .. see if you could reapply or not.
sjovie05
post Jul 6 2024, 10:10 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 5 2024, 02:56 PM)
That means belum siap?
Guess not.

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jul 5 2024, 03:56 PM)
Not FIN, you have to click in to medisave or something, you should have a number assigned. I can't really rmb. It was done by my wife.

Alternatively, go to the PR website .. see if you could reapply or not.
So far only saw my FIN, click around cpf and the and healthcare dashboard shows no information available.

PR website shows still pending and when try to reapply it mention there is ongoing PR application. Unable to proceed further.
malz89
post Jul 6 2024, 10:12 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Jul 6 2024, 10:10 AM)
Guess not.
So far only saw my FIN, click around cpf and the and healthcare dashboard shows no information available.

PR website shows still pending and when try to reapply it mention there is ongoing PR application. Unable to proceed further.
Still processing. So just wait .. all is well .. haha
sjovie05
post Jul 6 2024, 10:14 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jul 6 2024, 10:12 AM)
Still processing. So just wait .. all is well .. haha
Yeah no news is good news for now. Hahaha.
malz89
post Jul 6 2024, 10:19 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Jul 6 2024, 10:14 AM)
Yeah no news is good news for now. Hahaha.
How long has it been? Since it's Saturday, you may have to wait till nex week.

55 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:44 AM