Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months

sonicscourge
post Mar 19 2024, 09:02 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Mar 19 2024, 07:20 PM)
She's a citizen .. so no buffer for us .. initially I wanted to go for sbf, which was supposed to be biyearly, hence the decision to tag to my wife .. but they have changed it to once a year, so it doesn't make a difference now.
sbf once a year? since when? my sis got hers after failing to secure one since last year (multiple appliations)
malz89
post Mar 19 2024, 09:42 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(sonicscourge @ Mar 19 2024, 09:02 PM)
sbf once a year? since when? my sis got hers after failing to secure one since last year (multiple appliations)
From 2024 .. it used to be biannual and bto 3 times a year now instead of 4.
sonicscourge
post Mar 19 2024, 10:01 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Mar 19 2024, 09:42 PM)
From 2024 .. it used to be biannual and bto 3 times a year now instead of 4.
ah ok ok.... good luck in your application. for bto hdb just whack any la if it make sense for the distance to go to work. some of the ccr hdb launches actually quite easy to get as people are put off by the 10 year holding period + other conditions.
Pakatan SinMa Plus
post Mar 19 2024, 10:07 PM

1,148 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Mar 19 2024, 07:20 PM)
She's a citizen .. so no buffer for us .. initially I wanted to go for sbf, which was supposed to be biyearly, hence the decision to tag to my wife .. but they have changed it to once a year, so it doesn't make a difference now.
Great. Then should be smooth. I didn't know sbf becomes once a Yr now. I think I saw news on sbf units released in feb, so next sbf is on 2025?
malz89
post Mar 19 2024, 10:20 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(sonicscourge @ Mar 19 2024, 10:01 PM)
ah ok ok.... good luck in your application. for bto hdb just whack any la if it make sense for the distance to go to work. some of the ccr hdb launches actually quite easy to get as people are put off by the 10 year holding period + other conditions.
I am aiming for sbf because of the shorter waiting period, either 2025 to 2026 .. so many units available at queenstown area for the previous bid ..

BTO is good, but the waiting time is too long .. the previous one had tanglin .. but have to wait until 2029 ..

malz89
post Mar 19 2024, 10:21 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Pakatan SinMa Plus @ Mar 19 2024, 10:07 PM)
Great. Then should be smooth. I didn't know sbf becomes once a Yr now. I think I saw news on sbf units released in feb, so next sbf is on 2025?
Yes the next sbf is on Feb 2025 .. i was actually aiming for the May one prior to this .. and they decided to have it once a year .. arggg
Pakatan SinMa Plus
post Mar 19 2024, 10:25 PM

1,148 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Mar 19 2024, 10:21 PM)
Yes the next sbf is on Feb 2025 .. i was actually aiming for the May one prior to this .. and they decided to have it once a year .. arggg
Sbf units usually very limited. Extra competitive. But it saves u 3.5 yrs of waiting.
malz89
post Mar 19 2024, 10:29 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Pakatan SinMa Plus @ Mar 19 2024, 10:25 PM)
Sbf units usually very limited. Extra competitive. But it saves u 3.5 yrs of waiting.
Yeah .. no doubt .. but with the stricken regulations, it should be easier. From what I saw, the rate was below 1 for some places .. not too bad .. haha
sonicscourge
post Mar 19 2024, 11:07 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Mar 19 2024, 10:20 PM)
I am aiming for sbf because of the shorter waiting period, either 2025 to 2026 .. so many units available at queenstown area for the previous bid ..

BTO is good, but the waiting time is too long .. the previous one had tanglin .. but have to wait until 2029 ..
huarr.... good luck to you.... hindsight i shud've thrown money at a random property years ago lol! wasted so much money on rental sad.gif
malz89
post Mar 19 2024, 11:34 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(sonicscourge @ Mar 19 2024, 11:07 PM)
huarr.... good luck to you.... hindsight i shud've thrown money at a random property years ago lol! wasted so much money on rental sad.gif
Yes .. rental is crazy now .. I think I have spent around 100k on rental .. I have contributed to about 33% of a bto
TSplouffle0789
post Mar 20 2024, 12:18 AM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(sonicscourge @ Mar 19 2024, 09:02 PM)
what is sbf?
hksgmy
post Mar 20 2024, 12:51 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 20 2024, 12:18 AM)
what is sbf?
Sale of Balance Flats (HDB) - these are units that have not yet been sold, or booked but not purchased in the end.

This post has been edited by hksgmy: Mar 20 2024, 12:52 AM
chupapi_munyayo
post Mar 21 2024, 12:33 PM

393 posts

Sry ya tumpang tred

How much should we ask if we decide go back msia
Let say earning 4k SGD
Can't be RM14K what...

Or just follow back msia market.. if market is RM8K
then really hard for ppl to go back home country

This post has been edited by chupapi_munyayo: Mar 21 2024, 12:45 PM
gnc88
post Mar 21 2024, 12:48 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Mar 21 2024, 12:33 PM)
Sry ya tumpang tred

How much should we ask if we decide go back msia
Let say earning 4k SGD
Can't be RM14K what...

Or just follow back msia market.. if market is RM8K
then really hard for ppl to go back home country
You will be benchmarked against MY peers unless you are under expat package. However, being a MY citizen, no way will company give you expat package. Suggest you checkout online salary sites and try quoting the upper tier scale on the basis that having worked in Sg, you bring something more to the table than those never ventured out.
gnc88
post Mar 21 2024, 12:56 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Mar 19 2024, 11:34 PM)
Yes .. rental is crazy now .. I think I have spent around 100k on rental .. I have contributed to about 33% of a bto
Many will say don’t marry Sg girl. But on hindsight, when I started work, pay wasn’t great but I get to stay at my wife’s (then gf) family home. That helped me save on rent n build up savings/CPF to acquire my home. In short, don’t simply dismiss Sg girls are all one kind.
gnc88
post Mar 21 2024, 12:56 PM

145 posts

-delete-

This post has been edited by gnc88: Mar 21 2024, 12:57 PM
malz89
post Mar 21 2024, 01:02 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(gnc88 @ Mar 21 2024, 12:56 PM)
Many will say don’t marry Sg girl. But on hindsight, when I started work, pay wasn’t great but I get to stay at my wife’s (then gf) family home. That helped me save on rent n build up savings/CPF to acquire my home. In short, don’t simply dismiss Sg girls are all one kind.
Haha .. its different for my case .. my wife is an ex-malaysian .. she converted to expedite buying a hdb .. its kinna my fault for all these delays .. so she had to convert ..
jojolicia
post Mar 21 2024, 01:07 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Mar 21 2024, 01:02 PM)
Haha .. its different for my case .. my wife is an ex-malaysian .. she converted to expedite buying a hdb .. its kinna my fault for all these delays .. so she had to convert ..
Its common for wifu to pull the trigger first /and only if both holding PR. No fault

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Mar 21 2024, 01:09 PM
malz89
post Mar 21 2024, 01:10 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Mar 21 2024, 01:07 PM)
Its common for wifu to pull the trigger first /and only if both holding PR. No fault
Haha true .. and it seems to benefit women more .. more subsidies for working mom
hksgmy
post Mar 21 2024, 01:34 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Mar 21 2024, 01:07 PM)
That’s what happened with waifu and me. She pulled the trigger 20 years ago. I’m still dilly dallying until today…

55 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:27 AM