616 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

[2023] iPhone 15 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, The ultimate iPhone.

TSwestlife
post Sep 13 2023, 08:40 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 13 2023, 08:29 AM)
It must be one of the more mediocre updates I can ever remember. They should just call it 14S instead.
indeed.

basically upgrades:
1) Action button
2) usb-c (20x faster transfer speed)
3) A17 Pro chip - 10% faster for CPU and 20% for GPU
4) 5x optical zoom (for Pro Max model)
5) Precision Finding
6) Titanium frame and slimmer bezels

Maybe this is the reason why bolehland gets to buy the iphone 15 series earlier (one week later than 1 batch countries)? becos this technically means that they dun forsee it will have so high demands comparing to the past? i recalled previously when iphone is still in high demand time, they dun even announce the pre-order/launch date for second batches or 3 batches countries so early also.

attw
post Sep 13 2023, 08:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 13 2023, 08:40 AM)
indeed.

basically upgrades:
1) Action button
5) Precision Finding

Maybe this is the reason why bolehland gets to buy the iphone 15 series earlier (one week later than 1 batch countries)? becos this technically means that they dun forsee it will have so high demands comparing to the past? i recalled previously when iphone is still in high demand time, they dun even announce the pre-order/launch date for second batches or 3 batches countries so early also.
I’m betting the Pro Max will still be sold out when it launches here
TOMEI-R
post Sep 13 2023, 08:46 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ Sep 13 2023, 07:21 AM)
Correct, definitely within expectation but still bullsh*t practice lah.
But I gotta applaud Apple for making the USB 2 cable white, and the USB 3/Thunderbolt 4 Cable black colour, that means they have higher chance of selling USB 3 cable more due to black being perceived as more luxurious.
Well you know I know. It has been their practise all this while. We still cannot come to terms of not providing a charging brick for a rm6k phone citing protecting the environment excuse while on the other hand sellinh their charging brick in an additional box for rm129.
Its all business and profits in the end.
Feliex
post Sep 13 2023, 08:46 AM

835 posts

currently using 13 Pro Max, don't know want to try 15 Pro Max or not... with the current spec price it does not have many upgrades, feel want to buy the Xiaomi 13 ultra (Leica) True optical ... hmm..

advised from you needed...
xpole
post Sep 13 2023, 08:50 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Oh god, nothing changed
attw
post Sep 13 2023, 08:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Sep 13 2023, 08:46 AM)
currently using 13 Pro Max, don't know want to try 15 Pro Max or not... with the current spec price it does not have many upgrades, feel want to buy the Xiaomi 13 ultra (Leica) True optical ... hmm..

If you’re asking about an iPhone vs a Xiaomi in this thread, I think you sort of can guess what answers you’re gonna get, hahaha…

Having used plenty of Xiaomi phones in the past, I can say as far as bang for buck is concerned, nobody beats them in terms of their hardware to price proposition. But their software is a mixed bag - you may love it or loathe it. I’m in the latter category hence I’ve stopped buying Xiaomi phones for a couple of years or more now.
Feliex
post Sep 13 2023, 08:54 AM

835 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 13 2023, 08:51 AM)
If you’re asking about an iPhone vs a Xiaomi in this thread, I think you sort of can guess what answers you’re gonna get, hahaha…

Having used plenty of Xiaomi phones in the past, I can say as far as bang for buck is concerned, nobody beats them in terms of their hardware to price proposition. But their software is a mixed bag - you may love it or loathe it. I’m in the latter category hence I’ve stopped buying Xiaomi phones for a couple of years or more now.
I understand but Nope compared with Xiaomi, the point I mean is the: camera ... 6.5K seem buy an titanium & 3nm technology, also the iphone image nowadays is Over-sharpening + over-exposure and the flare as well,, have not been solved since iPhone 11..don't know what is the outcome from this generation.

This post has been edited by Feliex: Sep 13 2023, 08:57 AM
TSwestlife
post Sep 13 2023, 08:55 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 13 2023, 08:38 AM)
If you consider the number of EVs coming out of China at the moment, I think it’s safe to say I’d pick China, hahaha…
I think there will only ever be incremental or minor upgrades for iPhones from here on in. Maybe until the day Apple releases a foldable or something. I don’t consider the RM200 price hike as exorbitant though, considering our currency is the equivalent of toilet paper at the moment.
If I’m not mistaken, the last time Apple differentiated the Pro and the Pro Max cameras were in the 12 series, and both 13 and 14 series had the same set of cameras. This means that size (and obviously battery life) is not the only difference now so perhaps everyone will be gunning for the Pro Max model this round.
If you’re paying via credit card without any instalment plans or deducting points etc., then you can just pre-order via Apple’s website. It’s been proven to be hassle free.
Hahaha, yeah, Apple doing what Apple does best! I’ve not watched the keynote - will do that tonight, but caught their YouTube ad on my feed this morning. They remain the best at overhyping a feature and convincing everyone they need it! laugh.gif
Hello sis! Our annual reunion here, hehehe! Are you upgrading this round?
bolehland iphones are cheaper than lion city in fact.

lion city iphone 15 pro starting at S$1,649 which is about RM 5,656.07
bolehland starting at From RM 5,499.

that is rm157.07 cheaper. that's for the cheapest iphone 15 pro. if go up to iphone 15 pro max higher storage option even save more...

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 13 2023, 08:55 AM
vez
post Sep 13 2023, 08:58 AM

4,622 posts

indeed.

basically upgrades:
1) Action button
5) Precision Finding

FYI, 14 pro last year boleh land already 2nd batch, one week later than 1st batch countries
announcing Malaysia launch date seems to be started last year right after the Apple Event at Apple Store Malaysia
this year is not first time ya
dennis008
post Sep 13 2023, 09:00 AM

545 posts

guess i will stick to my ip14pro for another year. nothing excites me
attw
post Sep 13 2023, 09:03 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Sep 13 2023, 08:54 AM)
I understand but Nope compared with Xiaomi, the point I mean is the: camera ... 6.5K seem buy an titanium & 3nm technology, also the iphone image nowadays is Over-sharpening + over-exposure and the flare as well,, have not been solved since iPhone 11..don't know what is the outcome from this generation.
Oh you mean purely camera performance? While I still think the final output is a lot to do with personal preference but if you read those professional reviews and what not they’ll mostly give the overall win to Xiaomi and Huawei and what not.

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 13 2023, 08:55 AM)

that is rm157.07 cheaper. that's for the cheapest iphone 15 pro. if go up to iphone 15 pro max higher storage option even save more...
That’s also coz the MYR is shit vs the SGD, hahaha. That said though, the RRP for the 15 Pro vs the 14 Pro in Singapore is the same right? Or did that go up too?
Feliex
post Sep 13 2023, 09:04 AM

835 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 13 2023, 09:03 AM)
Oh you mean purely camera performance? W
Yeah bro...but iOS stability really can't be beaten by others. Now I already in the Apple ecosystem even the smart home... but the iphone camera performace since 5x optical... cry.gif

This post has been edited by Feliex: Sep 13 2023, 09:08 AM
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 13 2023, 09:06 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Sep 13 2023, 08:46 AM)

Im using the 13 pro max also, and trust me, just stick with the 13 pro max. Tq
blacktubi
post Sep 13 2023, 09:07 AM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 13 2023, 08:55 AM)

You can get GST refund if buy in SG as a non PR foreigner

Once you factor in the GST refund, it will be cheaper than buying in MYS
Feliex
post Sep 13 2023, 09:08 AM

835 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 13 2023, 09:06 AM)
Im using the 13 pro max also, and trust me, just stick with the 13 pro max. Tq
Bro give some "good reason to wash my brain" haha
decavalera
post Sep 13 2023, 09:08 AM

bloody roots
2,316 posts

indeed.

basically upgrades:
1) Action button
5) Precision Finding

Thanks for highlighting this.
Need to check about the Precision Finding when watching the playback later.

Already book for iMos TG. Sadly STM boleh land as of now will only sell STM ip15 case, no planning of ip15 EC case so far, haish…
em_on
post Sep 13 2023, 09:09 AM

On My Way
612 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 13 2023, 08:51 AM)

i quite second this.
tldr, once you go IP will never returns
ASoulNamedLeo
post Sep 13 2023, 09:10 AM

1,026 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Sep 13 2023, 09:04 AM)
Yeah bro
Camera performance is subjective, because how you want a photo and video to look is very subjective.

But this year in iPhone lineup, iPhone 15 Pro Max has best camera system with its optical 5x zoom, and even iPhone 15 Pro Max can do livestream because currently the 2023 MTV VMAs music awards show in the United States is using iPhone 15 Pro Max to livestream the entire award show on TV.

I find that camera capability already much more shocking than anything from the Android camp.

Though this is only the Pro Max though, the Pro and standard models no comment.

Link to MTV VMAs 2023 broadcast replay is here, though you won't see a lot of comments discussing the iPhone here, they are discussing the award show

https://reddit.com/r/popheads/s/3PNN1F3JfM

I find the livestream broadcast quality of iPhone 15 Pro Max based on the VMAs livestream quality to be very good, definitely something worth boasting about.

This post has been edited by ASoulNamedLeo: Sep 13 2023, 09:17 AM
ftan

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 13 2023, 08:38 AM)
Hello sis! Our annual reunion here, hehehe! Are you upgrading this round?
Ya wor. I’m seeing the usual regular forumers posting in this thread already. biggrin.gif

I wanted to buy early next year but getting tempted to buy it now. Lighter weight than my iPhone 14pm. I’m kinda sold on this.
blacktubi

-
8,399 posts

Any material specialist here?

Wonder if the PVD coating is robust enough to go naked and whether the color can be scratched off easily laugh.gif

616 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:53 AM