616 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

[2023] iPhone 15 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, The ultimate iPhone.

em_on
post Sep 13 2023, 09:12 AM

On My Way
612 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 13 2023, 09:10 AM)
Any material specialist here?

Wonder if the PVD coating is robust enough to go naked and whether the color can be scratched off easily laugh.gif
inmo, uses transparent casing is the best cool2.gif
dikae
post Sep 13 2023, 09:15 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Sep 13 2023, 02:33 AM)
quite disappointed with the price and minor upgrade from 14 pro max. Quite hard to justify the upgrade.. from iphone 11 pro all the way to 14 pro max yearly upgrade there's no hesitation for me except this time..
Haha yea, but very much expected minimal upgrade..even from 13 pro to 14 is minimal but at least we got a ‘new’ notch…this time around not much…titanium is nice but with a case on it doesn’t matter..the 19g diff won’t be much too lol…still contemplating if I should upgrade…my contract is due for renewal though..biggrin.gif
TSwestlife
post Sep 13 2023, 09:19 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 13 2023, 08:58 AM)
FYI, 14 pro last year boleh land already 2nd batch, one week later than 1st batch countries
announcing Malaysia launch date seems to be started last year right after the Apple Event at Apple Store Malaysia
this year is not first time ya
ic. so it means there is still strong stock supply which one even cannot get the phone at launch date also at most delay 1 to 2 weeks can get the phone delivered to u.

the real crazy demand is iphone 6 plus -> which u missed the 1st batch, u can wait after 3 months only then get the phone.
TSwestlife
post Sep 13 2023, 09:20 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 13 2023, 05:36 AM)
plan to get 15 pro ,any advice for order on apple.com or switch/machines etc
order from apple directly is always better choice than buying from authorised dealers.
TSwestlife
post Sep 13 2023, 09:21 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ Sep 13 2023, 06:14 AM)
iPhone 15 Pro Supports USB 3 Speeds, But Only If You Buy an Extra Cable

Point number 5, the fact they don't explicitly state that USB 3 cable need to be purchased separately, but instead state that USB 3 cable required. Really cekik darah to get money.
MFI USB 3 cables maybe? tongue.gif

apple will not let u escape from their MFI programme. tongue.gif
isr25
post Sep 13 2023, 09:22 AM

1,259 posts

Halo all, will be upgrading from 12PM to 15PM - contract long finished and have been waiting for USB-C.
blacktubi
post Sep 13 2023, 09:23 AM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Sep 13 2023, 03:55 AM)
14 pro and 15 pro camera stay the same right? still using imx 803?
the only problem is apple need to fix their stupid over sharpening post processing, looks god damn fugly
Yea the camera system looks exactly the same sad.gif

Only difference is probably the new coating to eliminate lens flare
((Xa))0102
post Sep 13 2023, 09:24 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Sep 13 2023, 08:46 AM)
currently using 13 Pro Max, don't know want to try 15 Pro Max or not... with the current spec price it does not have many upgrades, feel want to buy the Xiaomi 13 ultra (Leica) True optical ... hmm..

advised from you needed...
I bought the Xiaomi 13 Ultra while waiting for the 15 Pro Max to be released. I'd say, the Xiaomi UI these days mimic iOS pretty closely - your muscle memory will work things out for you most of the time.
In my personal opinion, it is a more of a solid camera only kind of setup as it's not a very nice phone to use thanks to MIUI. But I'll still keep it and get the iPhone 15 Pro Max
ASoulNamedLeo
post Sep 13 2023, 09:26 AM

1,026 posts

I wanna praise Apple for one thing, I think this year iPhone 15 Pro Max maybe biggest camera leap for them. Although the event made the camera quite underwhelming, I've seen some output video of the camera (MTV VMAs 2023 livestream braodcast and Professional Music Videos shot on the iPhone 15 Pro Max)

Specifically the music video has great output.

Behind The Scenes:

Final Output of the Shot on iPhone 15 Pro Max Olivia Rodrigo Music Video:

This post has been edited by ASoulNamedLeo: Sep 13 2023, 09:31 AM
N9484640
post Sep 13 2023, 09:26 AM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

just comparing our prices against our neighbors. Japan still the cheapest. Even China is cheaper than us nowadays.
Price is for the iPhone 15 Pro 128GB model

blacktubi
post Sep 13 2023, 09:27 AM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ Sep 13 2023, 06:14 AM)
iPhone 15 Pro Supports USB 3 Speeds, But Only If You Buy an Extra Cable

Point number 5, the fact they don't explicitly state that USB 3 cable need to be purchased separately, but instead state that USB 3 cable required. Really cekik darah to get money.
Even a RM10K MacBook Pro's charging cable is not display / USB3 compatible.

Apple being Apple laugh.gif
blacktubi
post Sep 13 2023, 09:29 AM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Sep 13 2023, 09:26 AM)
just comparing our prices against our neighbors. Japan still the cheapest. Even China is cheaper than us nowadays.
One thing great with the HK model is the dual nano SIM feature. biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 13 2023, 09:29 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

Finally got type c, and surprisingly bring resident evil to iPhone 15 Pro hmm.gif

Wanna feel how light it is before made the jump laugh.gif
dikae
post Sep 13 2023, 09:30 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 13 2023, 08:29 AM)
It must be one of the more mediocre updates I can ever remember. They should just call it 14S instead.
yeap this year's event is boring.... expected the iphone to have minimal upgrades, but was hoping for more on the watch ultra 2.. mana tau UW2 is worse..just new band colours and 3000 nits brightness (which is unnecessary) and uses carbon means drop in quality..but I bet many UW1 users are happy, save their wallet..
Feliex
post Sep 13 2023, 09:31 AM

835 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Sep 13 2023, 09:24 AM)
I bought the Xiaomi 13 Ultra while waiting for the 15 Pro Max to be released. I'd say, the Xiaomi UI these days mimic iOS pretty closely - your muscle memory will work things out for you most of the time.
In my personal opinion, it is a more of a solid camera only kind of setup as it's not a very nice phone to use thanks to MIUI. But I'll still keep it and get the iPhone 15 Pro Max
I just like the depth of field from the optical lens, what is your observation regarding the photo outcome? Thanks
N9484640
post Sep 13 2023, 09:32 AM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

Is the pro made in China?

This post has been edited by N9484640: Sep 13 2023, 10:23 AM
TSwestlife
post Sep 13 2023, 09:33 AM

14,238 posts

TSwestlife
post Sep 13 2023, 09:35 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Sep 13 2023, 09:26 AM)
bolehland selling price is cheap even after conversion.
ASoulNamedLeo
post Sep 13 2023, 09:35 AM

1,026 posts

QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ Sep 13 2023, 09:26 AM)
I wanna praise Apple for one thing, I think this year iPhone 15 Pro Max maybe biggest camera leap for them. Although the event made the camera quite underwhelming, I've seen some output video of the camera (MTV VMAs 2023 livestream braodcast and Professional Music Videos shot on the iPhone 15 Pro Max)

Specifically the music video has great output.

Behind The Scenes:

Final Output of the Shot on iPhone 15 Pro Max Olivia Rodrigo Music Video:

They definitely improved something in iPhone 15 Pro Max camera that they didn't properly showcase in the September event, because compared to last year iPhone 14 Pro Max, this year video samples that Apple posted are much better video quality in exposure, HDR and even lighting, maybe it was the video ray tracing capability on iPhone 15 Pro series?

In fact, brave enough to livestream an entire Hollywood Awards Show on iPhone 15 Pro Max Cameras alone is wild, Apple is definitely cooking something in this year's Pro.
dikae
post Sep 13 2023, 09:37 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 13 2023, 09:33 AM)
are the 3 rear lenses bigger than the 14 pro max?

616 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:09 AM