453 Pages « < 235 236 237 238 239 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

yenchenje
post Mar 19 2023, 10:38 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Mar 19 2023, 05:18 AM)
you should really be using a vpn for torrents love
I have a remote dedicated server since forever now, that I also use for torrenting, I cba fighting with TM to torrent stuff biggrin.gif
jhleo1
post Mar 19 2023, 11:46 AM

4,382 posts

Guy use search function or just read back previous posted.

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 19 2023, 08:26 AM)
use the switch to other isp? or they just offered you?
skylinelover
post Mar 19 2023, 11:55 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

Haha my free 500mbps is up no more laugh.gif

I am finallly convinced 300mbps is perfect 4 my minor usage while i always away from home than lockdown stay at home "like" forever laugh.gif

Today is the 1st time ever i wont be upgrading anymore laugh.gif

Its been great 20 years path of upgrading non-stop from snail 384KBps snailmyx in 2003 laugh.gif

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Mar 19 2023, 10:38 AM)
I have a remote dedicated server since forever now, that I also use for torrenting, I cba fighting with TM to torrent stuff  biggrin.gif
Whats the difference between Mnet Awards and Mama Awards laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Mar 19 2023, 12:02 PM

11,266 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Mar 18 2023, 01:46 PM)
Got ... was also wondering why quite cheaper than TM (RM159 or even the RM129 6mths)
Digi Fiber 300Mbps also.

Both Celcom & Digi require you to have a mobile postpaid plan to get that RM100 for 300Mbps plan.
If you do, iinm, their RM80 something plans, then good lah.

Anyway, I got a call from TM; saying got offer of RM129 for 300Mbps ... TM keep track of our contracts?, my 2-years just ended in January. 
I asked issit only 6mths? She said no, for 24-mths (renew contract of course).

I tot I tot ... do I wanna wait for gov to announce/force telcos reduce price or not ... but not certain when, eventho got news that minister said will enforce.
So, I just renewed, got FiberHome SR1041F (can keep the previous router TP-Link Archer C6) ...  and hoping all telco will auto-reduce plan price (not free upgrade double-speed for same price, I don't need more than 300Mbps at home laugh.gif )
... will see lah after 6-mths how, whether still 300Mbps or not (I recorded the phone call) ... if not, I rugi the renewed 2-years again, can't downgrade or cancel & switch provider.

But but ... this FiberHome SR1041F, cannot hide wifi SSID leh?  sad.gif
Haha same here

300mbps and thats it

No more upgrading unless i 4K p*nhub and onlyfans which i dont laugh.gif tongue.gif

haturaya
post Mar 19 2023, 12:08 PM

2,559 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 19 2023, 11:55 AM)
Haha my free 500mbps is up no more laugh.gif

I am finallly convinced 300mbps is perfect 4 my minor usage while i always away from home than lockdown stay at home "like" forever laugh.gif

Today is the 1st time ever i wont be upgrading anymore laugh.gif

Its been great 20 years path of upgrading non-stop from snail 384KBps snailmyx in 2003 laugh.gif
Did that too. Started UniFi with 10mbps, then up and up and up till 800mbps (free upgrade), then downgrade to 100mbs. Now on 300mbps (same price as 100mbps, so shy not to upgrade sweat.gif ).

Will be sticking with this 300mbps. thumbsup.gif
westlife
post Mar 19 2023, 12:11 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Mar 19 2023, 12:08 PM)
Did that too. Started UniFi with 10mbps, then up and up and up till 800mbps (free upgrade), then downgrade to 100mbs. Now on 300mbps (same price as 100mbps, so shy not to upgrade  sweat.gif ).

Will be sticking with this 300mbps.  thumbsup.gif
300Mbps for the price of rm102.56 nett per month (incl SST) is good deal. tongue.gif

speed wise 300Mbps is more than sufficient for everything.
haturaya
post Mar 19 2023, 12:15 PM

2,559 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 19 2023, 12:11 PM)
300Mbps for the price of rm102.56 nett per month (incl SST) is good deal.  tongue.gif

Even 100mbps is more than enough. One or two 4K Netflix stream will be okay.
westlife
post Mar 19 2023, 12:18 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Mar 19 2023, 12:15 PM)
indeed. good enough too.
yenchenje
post Mar 19 2023, 12:54 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 19 2023, 11:55 AM)
Nothing really, just two torrents of it from seperate sources. tongue.gif , FEED tho, not normal
totally_skint
post Mar 19 2023, 02:19 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Mar 19 2023, 12:08 PM)
Did that too. Started UniFi with 10mbps, then up and up and up till 800mbps (free upgrade), then downgrade to 100mbs. Now on 300mbps (same price as 100mbps, so shy not to upgrade  sweat.gif ).

Will be sticking with this 300mbps.  thumbsup.gif
QUOTE(haturaya @ Mar 19 2023, 12:15 PM)
How many people here started with 300 baud?
(that's 300bps)
lol.gif
HariszKilz
post Mar 19 2023, 04:22 PM

239 posts

Latest news from the minister. Looks like we have to wait again.

https://amanz.my/2023384855/
prokiller1199
post Mar 19 2023, 05:24 PM

Hi there.
966 posts

I have a remote dedicated server since forever now, that I also use for torrenting, I cba fighting with TM to torrent stuff  biggrin.gif
Nice Synology NAS
YoungMan
post Mar 19 2023, 08:47 PM

6,839 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 19 2023, 12:11 PM)
300Mbps for the price of rm102.56 nett per month (incl SST) is good deal.  tongue.gif

Would be nice if they bump the upload speed to 100mbps.
westlife
post Mar 19 2023, 08:57 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 19 2023, 08:47 PM)
Would be nice if they bump the upload speed to 100mbps.
indeed. upload speed is low.

lion city is much better. symmetric speed.
skylinelover
post Mar 19 2023, 09:50 PM

11,266 posts

QUOTE(HariszKilz @ Mar 19 2023, 04:22 PM)
Latest news from the minister. Looks like we have to wait again.

https://amanz.my/2023384855/
There is saying good things does come 2 those that wait

So just keep waiting

laugh.gif laugh.gif

I believe this FF guy actually doing almost on par with Gobind Singh Deo the former minister himself rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Keep trusting PM 10 he is doing wonders since leaving the shadows of former superior Dr M hahahaha
zubir2k
post Mar 19 2023, 10:22 PM

70 posts

Hi, just curious. Those with Synology NAS or host own web applications, do you manage to do port forwarding on the Unifi router?

I cant seems to make it work with the D'link DIR-X3060Z using DuckDNS as DDNS. Port forward 443 but if i open within the network, it brings me to the router page. If open from external network (e.g. mobile data), i got connection refused.

Much appreciated. Thanks
yenchenje
post Mar 19 2023, 10:36 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ Mar 19 2023, 05:24 PM)
Nice Synology NAS
More like Xpenology, running it under Proxmox's hypervisor, there's other software like TrueNAS that can do what I need but this is more what I'm familiar with from all the time I've invested into learning how to run synology software on non synology hardware nod.gif

QUOTE(zubir2k @ Mar 19 2023, 10:22 PM)
Hi, just curious. Those with Synology NAS or host own web applications, do you manage to do port forwarding on the Unifi router?

I cant seems to make it work with the D'link DIR-X3060Z using DuckDNS as DDNS. Port forward 443 but if i open within the network, it brings me to the router page. If open from external network (e.g. mobile data), i got connection refused.

Much appreciated. Thanks
Are you on 300mbps or under package? Cuz if you are, you can't port forward
zubir2k
post Mar 19 2023, 10:40 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Mar 19 2023, 10:36 PM)
More like Xpenology, running it under Proxmox's hypervisor, there's other software like TrueNAS that can do what I need but this is more what I'm familiar with from all the time I've invested into learning how to run synology software on non synology hardware  nod.gif
Are you on 300mbps or under package? Cuz if you are, you can't port forward
Im on 800mbps.. eh 300 cannot? i tot last time was 100 and below you cannot port fwd
sadlyfalways
post Mar 19 2023, 11:29 PM

1,186 posts

burh how did you manage to get remote server with synology diskstation?

is it your physical server you placed somewhere with safe internet or are you able to rent this online?

would love to know because i really don't like downloading directly to my nas, feel like it is using the hard disk for too long, if can dont mind download movies using another service

can your remote server run plex too? any issue with 4k hdr streaming to your home from it?
go626201
post Mar 19 2023, 11:56 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Mar 19 2023, 11:29 PM)
burh how did you manage to get remote server with synology diskstation?

is it your physical server you placed somewhere with safe internet or are you able to rent this online?

would love to know because i really don't like downloading directly to my nas, feel like it is using the hard disk for too long, if can dont mind download movies using another service

can your remote server run plex too? any issue with 4k hdr streaming to your home from it?
There are alot of seedbox service that can be rent monthly or yearly for downloading or seeding.
Search Seedbox on google.

453 Pages « < 235 236 237 238 239 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:02 AM