17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

westlife
post Apr 3 2022, 11:23 PM

14,259 posts

no more contract for my unifi, any good deal like free 4k tv etc. by switching ISP?

if yes, how to do it?
westlife
post Jun 21 2022, 11:23 AM

14,259 posts

any promo for existing unifi users without contract?

if asked for termination, will they offer anything better?
westlife
post Jun 22 2022, 10:45 AM

14,259 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 21 2022, 08:44 PM)
What package are you using right now and how much are you paying?
100Mbps, rm129 before SST. No contract.
westlife
post Jun 22 2022, 01:59 PM

14,259 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 22 2022, 01:55 PM)
You can try submitting migration request to Maxis, see what TM will come back to offer you
meaning just go and sign up maxis service? or other fibre such as digi/celcom?
westlife
post Jun 22 2022, 02:28 PM

14,259 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 22 2022, 02:02 PM)
Just go to Tmpoint and ask for Staywithunifi plan, 300mbps internet only for RM129. If Tmpoint refuse to give you, then sign up for Maxis or other provider like Celcom, see what Tm will counter offer.
ok thanks...
westlife
post Jun 26 2022, 01:54 PM

14,259 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Jun 22 2022, 11:35 AM)
I went to TM point. yesterday and said they need to check with HQ. Today feedback to me. Said no such thing offer like StayWithUnifi programme  sweat.gif
Wah. So go to tm point no use?
westlife
post Jun 26 2022, 02:54 PM

14,259 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 26 2022, 02:15 PM)
Not to say no use. It depend on the CS whether want to give you or not. Many forumer here already got the Staywithunifi plan at Tmpoint, maybe you should try your luck.
then i probably wait for few days to see if tm will call me, becos digi already submitted the trasfer request which i need to go to tmpoint to complete the process by passing them the id.

see if they call me before the due date.

tm point is awalys full of ppl and the waiting time is damn long. sometime their operating hour is until 5:30pm but 3pm they already stop issuing queue no...

if waiting such long and end up they tell me no such deal as staywithunifi then i will be super frustrated.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 26 2022, 02:56 PM
westlife
post Jun 26 2022, 02:57 PM

14,259 posts

my unifi 100mbps plan i am still getting a public ip even though they said 100mbps plan and below will not get.

is it the same as u guys one?
westlife
post Jun 29 2022, 08:18 AM

14,259 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Jun 29 2022, 12:43 AM)
i am 100mbps plan to i still getting public ip no problem happy  smile.gif
U are existing 100Mbps plan user before the change rite?

Same. I am on public ip too.
westlife
post Jun 29 2022, 08:19 AM

14,259 posts

Is there anyway to check if unifi is on public or private ip without going thru the wifi router to check?

Such as using traceroute etc. kind of commands.
westlife
post Jul 1 2022, 05:58 PM

14,259 posts

thanks guys for all the tips and suggestions on how to check for the private ip. (sorry, not able to quote every post by you guys as there are too many) will try them out.

wanted to confirm if my parent's home the existing 30Mbps plan is on private ip or not. my parent's house unifi is replaced with new wifi router, which i dun know the username password.

just want to check if the private ip works for some of the apps that I am using before i consider to switch to the plan offered by DiGi.
westlife
post Jul 1 2022, 06:00 PM

14,259 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Jul 1 2022, 07:47 AM)
No  eh. It's maxis promo end by 30/6. Anyway to get SWU you need to have a transfer request number in order to get it. Just got mine free upgraded from 100mbps to 300mbps + 6 month off billing
However the D-link router they provided  feeling less strong compare to.the old tplink
u got the SWU promo? how did you get it?
i actually have the transfer request id from DiGi but i did not submit to unifi yet. That day unifi agent called i did not manage to answer the call.
am planning to go to tm point on this sunday to see if they can offer me the promo.

besides, i tot SWU only offer 300Mbps plan at rm129. They do give free upgrade to 300Mbps plus 6 months free? that's very good offer.
westlife
post Jul 1 2022, 09:26 PM

14,259 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jul 1 2022, 06:20 PM)
Just so that you won't waste your time & petrol going over, I would like to remind you that TMpoints don't usually open on Sundays

Unless you're sure that particular branch operates on Sundays

Otherwise, you will have to find a way to go on a weekday
Jaybee Sunday is working day 😜
westlife
post Jul 2 2022, 09:09 AM

14,259 posts

[quote=Oltromen Ripot,Jul 2 2022, 08:40 AM]
Jaybee Sunday is working day 😜

[/quote]
I can confirm last I went hunting during recent Ramadhan, all TMpoint in Penang is 5-weekdays only.

[/quote]

Yes not for Johor as Sunday is a working day.
westlife
post Jul 5 2022, 12:49 PM

14,259 posts

am at tm point. they did offer 300Mbps at rm129 which I went with the offer. But never get 6 months free wtf which I saw from earlier posts.

So my transfer request for digi will be cancelled.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 5 2022, 12:51 PM
westlife
post Jul 5 2022, 03:36 PM

14,259 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 5 2022, 01:59 PM)
Did they also give you 6 months free like the guy above?
no they did not. only rm129 300Mbps perpertual and free wifi 5 routers.

i went back to tm point counter and double check with them. they said only transfer request from maxis or astro can get rm129 300Mbps price + 6 months free. if digi no 6 months free. wtf.

then i ended told them i want to cancel the switching to the rm129 300Mbps and stay with my current rm129 100Mbps plan and i do not want to proceed with digi transfer also.

then i just signed up maxis fibre broadband via their whatsapp no. but after completing the sign up process, they said address status is currently under open processing order. so maxis team will need to check and get back to me. Should be due to the transfer request from digi which it will expire today.
westlife
post Jul 5 2022, 03:37 PM

14,259 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Jul 5 2022, 02:16 PM)
Oh they counter offer u with 6 months free?

The other day i went to tmpoint with transfer code frm maxis coz maxis giving me 6 months free. They ask me what maxis offered me so i told them.

TM didn't counter offer me kek, they just went on to process my maxis switching application.  sweat.gif
u may need to explicitly ask them what can they offer.
westlife
post Jul 5 2022, 04:16 PM

14,259 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Jul 5 2022, 03:53 PM)
Haha maybe Digi offer not good enuff compared to maxis hence TM only counter offer 6 months for maxis transfer.

Actually i think TM need to do proactive step in maintaining existing customer by upgrade their service to those expired contract customer.

The promo by maxis actually making more competitive product pricing amongst the fibre internet market player.
yeah... luckily i managed to cancel the switch. now i want to get the transfer request from maxis to 'bargain' for the rm129 300Mbps and 6 months free deal for unifi.

after all, given a choice, i would still prefer to stick to unifi... tongue.gif

westlife
post Jul 5 2022, 05:05 PM

14,259 posts

QUOTE(mrquidz @ Jul 4 2022, 08:13 PM)
My story today

-Been using 30mbps upsize promo rm89 internet only for past 2 years
-Maxis offer me 300mbps for 149, 30 x6 rebates + 5 months free bills , decided to port out, had transfer request id given to me
- went to tmpoint kepong, asked for next step, given counter offer with 300mbps rm129 + 6 months free.
- decided to stay with unifi

move on with my life. ☺️
thru what channel of signing up, u get this offer from maxis?

cannot be online i think? never see that.
westlife
post Jul 5 2022, 05:07 PM

14,259 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Jul 5 2022, 04:42 PM)
Now those tamat contract customer will line up to ask maxis for transfer code to get bargaining chip. lol

Maxis 6 months free promo still got? I tot already tamat on 30th June?
the 6 months free subscriptions are by unifi not maxis in my above post.

existing unifi users who get transfer request from maxis managed to get
1) rm129 - 300Mbps
2) additional 6 months subscription free
for unifi when they submit the transfer request from maxis at tm point.

17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2894sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:58 AM