Which petshop? Danau Kota kan got 2 shops only? One is next to Chiang Rai and another called Qi Qi petshop.... rite?
Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials
Sep 29 2007, 11:57 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Which petshop? Danau Kota kan got 2 shops only? One is next to Chiang Rai and another called Qi Qi petshop.... rite?
Sep 30 2007, 12:00 AM
7,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wat lau
u really know every pet shop in kl and selangor |
Sep 30 2007, 12:51 AM
Aiyah, not every mah... but in Danau Kota I sure know coz I go there to buy crickets and mealworms heheheh....
Sep 30 2007, 01:10 AM
speaking of cricket how much they sell here?
last week i go back hometown, i went to see my uncle's cricket farm they sell using kilo and not unit |
Sep 30 2007, 01:21 AM
Mostly, those suppliers sell by Kilo... Where is your hometown lah? Hahaha... I wanna get by kilos, here units loh. Rm1 for like 30 only.
Sep 30 2007, 01:31 AM
lolz... u got so many pets, should buy in kilo la
buy in unit will cost a bomb i am from perak btw anyway my uncle is breeding those smaller type cricket only, the bigger size one need to dig from the ground one. last time i got follow them also, sometimes need to dig almost 1m, and their bite damm painful but my hometown ppl normally buy it to feed magpies only la exotic not tat "heng" yet |
Sep 30 2007, 01:17 PM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: -`-starPARQ-`- |
Sep 30 2007, 07:24 PM
451 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
jack, have to put more patient with the baby. haha...
mmm... better put something with your smell. when holding her, try to close her with both of your hand, make her feel comfort and warm. and let her sleep in your hand. haha.... |
Sep 30 2007, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(broken_string @ Sep 30 2007, 01:31 AM) lolz... u got so many pets, should buy in kilo la Ohhh... Perak. Wah, wish I would get in kg loh, too bad, so far hahaha.buy in unit will cost a bomb i am from perak btw anyway my uncle is breeding those smaller type cricket only, the bigger size one need to dig from the ground one. last time i got follow them also, sometimes need to dig almost 1m, and their bite damm painful but my hometown ppl normally buy it to feed magpies only la exotic not tat "heng" yet Your hometown alot of magpies? QUOTE(cRuSaDeRiDeR @ Sep 30 2007, 01:17 PM) Ohhh... I guess new shop.... didn't notice. Open morning or night wan? If night, could be the guy from the bazaar... |
Oct 1 2007, 12:06 AM
1,408 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kay el |
have any one of you guys successfully breed these wonderful creatures ?
Oct 1 2007, 01:03 AM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: -`-starPARQ-`- |
Oct 1 2007, 09:27 AM
2,047 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang, UK Side ;) |
QUOTE(jAck66 @ Sep 28 2007, 12:07 PM) why i can't hold my SG just for awhile?..always keep running then make a noise..how to made my joey tame..?? Your glider is still new to you, it is still scared. You need to give it time and a lot of patience. I've told you that it is not easy, so be patient and read more about bonding with your glider. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(carenys55 @ Sep 29 2007, 03:58 AM) Darling Foxy » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « She can already jump to me when i put her on the table. And will come out from her pouch when i open her cage. Ooo, Foxy is sooo FOXY! QUOTE(cRuSaDeRiDeR @ Sep 29 2007, 01:55 PM) hai.. anybody have been DANAU KOTA PET SHOP...? Last nite ive been there... Waaaaa... so pity to SG there got 1 ekor(kuruuuussss),in cage with cat food(i think-green color)slept on paper shredder... Price RM175... I think the shop owner very *uc*ing sh*t.. F*#%#@*% pet shop owner! QUOTE(kayz1e @ Oct 1 2007, 12:06 AM) Yes, some have. But it is not easy, need to understand a lot of things first and it should not be done if you cannot guarantee the future of the joeys. ---------- Wahhh, Iggy has been up to a gliding frenzy again after such a long time... Normally he would just run up and down the curtain and jump a short distance to me, but on Saturday he probably discovered long distance gliding and glide from one end of the curtain to the other which is appx. 5 feet Then he applies that to me After that he starts exploring the floor and my whole apartment, running here and there with his tail upwards and keep looking back as tho to ask me to follow... When I follow him nearer and ask him to come to me, he'll jump onto my leg and crawl all over to my shoulder We've been doing this 3 days in a row now after 'sahur' time Btw, just to update everyone, Iggy has been neutered on Saturday evening = Successfully! I was worried all the time as I could not be there with him as I am sure he will be scared with the presence of unknown people without me. No doubt Dr. Yeoh told me that he was quite fierce and crabbed with all his might at him Anyhow, Dr. Yeoh was also quite surprised at how soon he recovered from the aneasthetic and told me that he is a tough and strong boy So far, he is doing well. I'm still monitoring him but he is eating and doing his gliding frenzy just like normal Did I mention that Iggy is the first ever glider to be neutered? And so, this answers to glider neutering in Malaysia... IT CAN BE DONE NOW Thanks to Dr. Yeoh and his team Have a suggalicious day everyone! I know I am KP This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Oct 1 2007, 09:30 AM |
Oct 1 2007, 09:42 AM
wow congrats kp
my joey starting to get smelly again, its like the smell of the civet cat i caught a few year back, is this normal ? its growing right? |
Oct 1 2007, 10:05 AM
Well, it is normal for a male suggie to smell when they reach maturity.
But I think yours is still young. So the smell might be his poo and pee only. Giving him the right diet can lessen the smell too. For instance, I find that giving too much watery fruits will cause their poo and pee smelly, as well as papaya. Mebbe you can alternate or experiment yourself on the types of fruits given to him You can also try to wipe him once a while with baby wipes if he's still smelly cuz sometimes the pee stain stick to his tail or fur and causes the smell KP |
Oct 1 2007, 10:46 AM
123 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
KP..thanks a lot!...play with my SG everynight...now dah boleh pegang..
but cannot kacau when she eat n sleep.....verrrrrrrry garang! dai, no baju kotor at the moment..hahahha .. soon after raya play futsal then i letak la baju kotor... i already been at danau kota pet shot like cRuSaDeRiDeR mention.. so sad, very busuk like hell...yeah got 1 SG so kesian...small cage, cat food.. |
Oct 1 2007, 11:12 AM
jack66,
Biasakan dia supaya tak garang atau marah bila time makan atau tidur. Jangan takut dengan bunyi dia. Kalau betul2 jinak, dia takkan garang atau marah bila2 masa pun. KP |
Oct 1 2007, 12:10 PM
123 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
u know what...when dia mkn or tdo i kacau dia terus bangun berdiri sambil tanggan terbuka mcm nak terkam i then ade bunyik......mcm beruang tgh marah....
Oct 1 2007, 12:14 PM
929 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
i like when the sg use her tail to make the pillow ~ so cute lols..
Oct 1 2007, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(jAck66 @ Oct 1 2007, 12:10 PM) u know what...when dia mkn or tdo i kacau dia terus bangun berdiri sambil tanggan terbuka mcm nak terkam i then ade bunyik......mcm beruang tgh marah.... Bermakna you kena banyak kan lagi spend masa dengan dia. Kalau dia buat macam tu, maknanya dia takut dan rasa terancam dengan you sebab dia tak kenal you lagi. KP |
Oct 1 2007, 12:19 PM
3,706 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
no ppl plan to save that little sg from danau kota petshop?
| Change to: | 0.0262sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:41 AM |