3,706 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Sep 15 2007, 05:40 PM)
oh.. scary -.-" hahahaha..
over thai there,human deep fried it & eat it..yum yum tongue.gif
NewbieBetta
post Sep 20 2007, 11:55 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Sep 20 2007, 10:20 AM)
hmm cool info mayb i should get a companion for my joey also hmm.gif
james..u got urself a sg liao?
NewbieBetta
post Sep 20 2007, 03:32 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Sep 20 2007, 12:49 PM)
ya got liao 1 week + liao biggrin.gif
wah..so syok la then..i wanna go culik ur sg ledi..haha..post pic la..u bring ur joey along to work?ur room starting to be zoo liao it seems..what r u getting next?

NewbieBetta
post Oct 1 2007, 12:19 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

no ppl plan to save that little sg from danau kota petshop?
NewbieBetta
post Oct 9 2007, 04:14 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

the stomach kinda brownish..
NewbieBetta
post Oct 9 2007, 04:20 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

can get rid anot like using whitening shampoo on them.. tongue.gif only on the belly
NewbieBetta
post Oct 9 2007, 05:05 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Oct 9 2007, 04:30 PM)
Haha, it's very difficult to get them still just to scrub the belly.

If you are able to do so, sure a lot of people will queue out your door.

KP
nop la..but can we bath glider 1st?if can then can use it from time to time to maintain..
NewbieBetta
post Oct 9 2007, 05:13 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Oct 9 2007, 05:11 PM)
It is not advisable to bathe gliders as their fur is really-really water absorbent.

If bathing is needed, one must do it very-very quickly in less than 2-3 mins possible and dry them up very-very fast.

Drying method is also tedious as you cannot use a hairdryer on them because it can burn their sensitive ears.

So if you do not know how, best not to at all. There is a case where a glider actually drowned and died sad.gif

You can always use baby wipes for minor wiping and cleaning.

KP
hoho..ic..like tat smelly lo..with the pee stain at the belly
NewbieBetta
post Oct 9 2007, 06:48 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

ei..cfp ur glider there botak havent heal..dint grow fur anymore?
NewbieBetta
post Oct 9 2007, 06:51 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 9 2007, 06:50 PM)
Yo, wanna ask. How much does a Sugar Glider cost ah? Belly interested in getting one...  biggrin.gif
around rm250~rm300
NewbieBetta
post Oct 12 2007, 11:59 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

yup..wanna ask u guys..compare, a 2week hamster bedding with 2 hamster in a normal safari cage & with ur unclean 2week glider house..which stinks more?
NewbieBetta
post Oct 12 2007, 02:54 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

can we use wood bedding like those on hamster?
NewbieBetta
post Oct 12 2007, 10:07 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Oct 12 2007, 03:40 PM)
Reanne here is ta little joey pic

he keep on moving here and there very hard to take a good picture  blush.gif
james,u keep ur glider in what type of cage?
NewbieBetta
post Oct 18 2007, 10:21 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

can that size of cage fit only 1 glider + it will always be out with me either in room free to roam or in pouch with me?
NewbieBetta
post Oct 23 2007, 04:54 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

various kind of pet he own shocking.gif

i own chipmunk too but how come my chipmunk is not tame..i cant take them out to play sweat.gif then finally i release them in the forest

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Oct 23 2007, 04:58 PM
NewbieBetta
post Oct 23 2007, 05:18 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

u can check out his friendster photo...lotsa pets there..

nowonder..i bought those chipmunk was adult.
NewbieBetta
post Oct 23 2007, 09:51 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

that time i was like er..15 or 16..i forgotten..that time im not in lowyat yet..

what makes me think of releasing them,i tought chipmunk can live by themself in the forest cause their natural habitat is the forest..thats what i think..& i think they will be happier to live in the wild with trees rather then inside the cage..but im not sure where do the pet shop get them from...

NewbieBetta
post Oct 23 2007, 10:09 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 23 2007, 09:59 PM)
They are imported, not locally bred here and they are not native. They can adapt easily and can actually cause harm to local species.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Siberian_Chipmunk

Not found in Malaysia, mainly China. Petshops did said that they are imported from China.

The most dangerous thing is that they can adapt and colonized an area.... so it is wrong to release any animal bought as pets into the wild.

Ok, you were young then and only acted upon your logical thinking, but next time you know what to do lah.

This is not only for chipmunks, but for gliders, raccoons, tortoises and turtles... any animal that is not native.
thanks..i doesnt know where its from,cause its not exp if im not mistaken i bought them around rm150~rm180 including a cage which is 2ft in length..kinda cheap that time.anyway thanks for the info rclxms.gif
NewbieBetta
post Oct 23 2007, 10:36 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Oct 23 2007, 10:11 PM)

I got my chipmunk for RM20 :S
so are they tame ? last time i bought those were adult i guess,they will bite my hand & its damn pain tongue.gif

0.0630sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:51 PM