125 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials

broken_string
post Jan 23 2008, 03:51 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 23 2008, 11:36 AM)

Added on January 23, 2008, 11:38 amOhh Broken_string,

I hope you'll glider will recover soon!

Poor little suggie!

sad.gif
KP
i juz back from the vet
he also say cant do much if he keep on scratching ta wound.
he giv me some xray paper and ask me to make a collar for him to prevent him from doing so anymore

so i need to buy some scraps of those cloth u use to make the sleeping pouch to cover the edge of those plastic from hurting ta suggie.

let me know when ur free to meet up wink.gif
spinel-sun
post Jan 23 2008, 04:16 PM

140 posts

ermm..y suddently ppl here like so 'HOT'?? blink.gif

oh..my dydy hor...when i feed her slurp n kibble...she'll bite,then chew chew chew till dry dy thn she'll spit out one wor...

does all snuggies does tat??when i see d kibble like all kena chew dy bt wet wet abit...like nv eat like tat... shakehead.gif

wink.gif
silverwineus
post Jan 23 2008, 05:07 PM

514 posts

Now, i got rclxub.gif , is this a tweezer or forcep? haha..

This instrument is for planted tank, to insert the roots of plants into the soil, should be found in pet shops like 88 petsmart, specialist for planted tanks..
It can be used to feed the anemones in marine..

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Jan 23 2008, 05:24 PM
Reanne
post Jan 23 2008, 06:07 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Thats considered forceps. Tweezers are smaller and fatter, meant to pluck eyebrows and such.
buttercup07
post Jan 23 2008, 06:34 PM

119 posts

broken string

aiyo..so teruk...mine at first liddat...but lama2...bagi ubat..makan...kering..

then the nanah gone....urs so teruk...just do d collar aight...so kesian...

hmmm.........like me...every 2-3 days i pegi to d vet...

and guys..i havent start feeding worms lah...how ar?

can die ar? im in subang...most of the kedai ikan not selling the ulat lah

if got also..selalu habis...and they oni sell d bigger worms...
ayiesz
post Jan 23 2008, 08:29 PM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

QUOTE(spinel-sun @ Jan 23 2008, 04:16 PM)
ermm..y suddently ppl here like so 'HOT'?? blink.gif

oh..my dydy hor...when i feed her slurp n kibble...she'll bite,then chew chew chew till dry dy thn she'll spit out one wor...

does all snuggies does tat??when i see d kibble like all kena chew dy bt wet wet abit...like nv eat like tat...  shakehead.gif

wink.gif
they always eat like that
dont worry smile.gif
theres a term somebody already mention but i forgot. ask KP she's the librarian tongue.gif
krynzpeaches
post Jan 24 2008, 12:11 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Jan 23 2008, 03:51 PM)
i juz back from the vet
he also say cant do much if he keep on scratching ta wound.
he giv me some xray paper and ask me to make a collar for him to prevent him from doing so anymore

so i need to buy some scraps of those cloth u use to make the sleeping pouch to cover the edge of those plastic from hurting ta suggie.

let me know when ur free to meet up  wink.gif

Alaa, if you had told me earlier, today also can since cuti ma...

This weekend lor, okay?

QUOTE(spinel-sun @ Jan 23 2008, 04:16 PM)

does all snuggies does tat??when i see d kibble like all kena chew dy bt wet wet abit...like nv eat like tat...  shakehead.gif

wink.gif

Haha, that's very normal dear wink.gif

Most suggies do that. The thing they spit out is called "pulp"

They have extracted all the juices and such, the pulp is sort of the excess non-value food anymore smile.gif

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Jan 23 2008, 05:07 PM)
Now, i got  rclxub.gif , is this a tweezer or forcep? haha..

Sorry, I can't help but LOL when I saw your pix laugh.gif

That one is used for planted tanks, yes...

But if for mealworms, must be a gigantic mealworm ooo tongue.gif

Hehehe laugh.gif

QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Jan 23 2008, 06:34 PM)
and guys..i havent start feeding worms lah...how ar?

can die ar? im in subang...most of the kedai ikan not selling the ulat lah

if got also..selalu habis...and they oni sell d bigger worms...

Haha, won't sampai die lar... But how come any fish shop in Subang don't have mealworms/ulat... hmm.gif

When you find later, sure kena borong banyak-banyak lor tongue.gif

KP

broken_string
post Jan 24 2008, 12:33 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

is ok kp
i found a replacement adi
i will work around the clock tonight to finish the collar

the wound gone from bad to worst coz he always bite it cry.gif
i dilute hydrogen peroxide into a cup of water and put it inside a spray,
spray and clean his wound and it look much cleaner now.

but the wound getting serious, so i think only way is to make the collar.

dr.yeoh only giv me some iodine and ask me to apply once per day on him other than tat nothing much can be done.

he so thin now damm sad.gif
Jamien
post Jan 24 2008, 01:22 AM

2,647 posts

Just do your best broken_string. Let's hope it's ok lar. There's nothing much you can do and you'e done a lot. Have faith and patience.
Pennywise
post Jan 24 2008, 01:31 AM

5,796 posts

I'm so envious over all of you who owns a pair of sugar gliders. If you are working and have a dog at home, how do you find time to own a pair? Care to share?
bonai
post Jan 24 2008, 02:32 AM

1,254 posts

Haha.. I get the chance to answer this one.. rclxms.gif

If your gliders are in pairs, then you wont be needing to spend as much time. As long as you give them enough food and entertainment thumbup.gif

Bout dogs, I don't really know how they react to gliders. But I have cats and they're cool with it. Just make sure your glider is safe in its cage and that could save the problem. I'm putting my gliders outside house and cats from neighbours also comes for a visit.

Don't really know bout others.
broken_string
post Jan 24 2008, 03:56 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

i finish the collar adi but fail to put it onto my glider.

he struggle like mad to get away and even bite me, he never bite me so hard before until got his teeth signature on my hand doh.gif

and he keeps on using his front legs to kick out and wriggle out from the collar. its quite hard to fix it properly as too loose he will surely get away but too tight i scared he will suffocate.

he is very quiet now, most likely sleeping after the 1 hour struggle juz now. he will crab when he is poo-ing, i guess its painful when he poo.

he is still eating but dint eat as much as he used to.

i tink if this continue, i dun think he can make it past Chinese new year cry.gif
buttercup07
post Jan 24 2008, 06:18 AM

119 posts

broken string...

trust me...gliders are strong...very very strong...tak susah nak mati...

my abu...first sakit like urs...then after that...i pernah terpijak him until

he cannot move...i tot he is going to die...coz he not moving..but later on,

he was like active like hell..

KP

tak banyak la....got 1 shop in ss14, stock selalu habis...

and in USJ 9...they sell, most of d worms they give like nyawa2 ikan..

then mati...half good, half dah mati(black color)...keep 1 day..

next day...d smell terrible...and after 1 day, can see very2 small ulat

coming out from d mealworms....mcm maggots tau...how ar?
ayiesz
post Jan 24 2008, 08:18 AM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Jan 24 2008, 06:18 AM)

when u bought the mealworm, try to feed them with some fruits. it help them to survive tongue.gif
at the same time, gives nutrition to ur sg as well when they feed with it.
im lucky my place got many fish shops. easy to restock.

i notice now my sg dont really like yogurt like they used to doh.gif
takes time to make them finish a teaspoon. always running here and there exploring the room rclxub.gif
Jamien
post Jan 24 2008, 08:18 AM

2,647 posts

broken_string, you must try to put on the collar lo. Most animals are like that, they don't like being restricted. But for its own good you must do it. Try to put it as loose as you can but your suggie cannot take it off. I don't think will suffocate if not too tight. you observe it a while lar. If still moving after fifteen minutes should be ok kot?

Just try your very very best. The rest is up to itself. buttercup's had a similar case but got better ma. have faith la. Monitor it carefully. You just put on the collar. Maybe the effect can see in a few days. Only can try. and pray for it. Really hope it gets well...
broken_string
post Jan 24 2008, 09:54 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

thanks everyone,
its not tat i dun wan to be optimistic on his recovery but the wound really become very nasty and quite deep.

i observe him for almost the whole night
everytime got reaction on the wound also he will hesitate to touch it but sometime when its too painful he will roll around and might accidentally make it worst.

and he is not eating much since last night.

i cant put the collar on by myself, i juz hope he will be fine as i am really tired and dun have enough sleep and furthermore need to work.

i will try to put the collar again
krynzpeaches
post Jan 24 2008, 09:58 AM

2,047 posts

broken_string,

Ohh dear...

I really wish he would stop struggling as we are just trying to help him out...

sad.gif

I know you have done all your best and I hope you will continue to do so...

I pray that he will recover very soon...

sad.gif

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jan 24 2008, 01:31 AM)
I'm so envious over all of you who owns a pair of sugar gliders. If you are working and have a dog at home, how do you find time to own a pair? Care to share?

Leave the dog at home and bring your suggies to work brows.gif

Haha, that's one...

Make time to play with them atleast a while during their feeding time which is usually after 11 pm...

QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Jan 24 2008, 06:18 AM)
KP

tak banyak la....got 1 shop in ss14, stock selalu habis...

Err, if a shop sells to me half dead mealworms (the hitam2 ones) I also won't buy...

Try cari other places lagi lar... I'm sure must have one...

KP

onezkatana
post Jan 24 2008, 11:05 AM

170 posts

its it ok give the ulat carrot...coz i look at pet shop..
they give carot to ulat..then they became so gemuk2...

but i have a problem to keep criket... i try to keep in small aquarium with a news paper..
but he doesnt work...huhuhuu ....so many die

1 more anybody call sell to me a small amount of Repti-Vite and Repti-Cal..
coz i see at pet word its so expensive n terlalu byk
the expired date its so close...

anybdy want to sell to me

This post has been edited by onezkatana: Jan 24 2008, 11:07 AM
krynzpeaches
post Jan 24 2008, 11:10 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(onezkatana @ Jan 24 2008, 11:05 AM)
its it ok give the ulat carrot...coz i look at pet shop..
they give carot to ulat..then they became so gemuk2...

but i have a problem to keep criket... i try to keep in small aquarium with a news paper..
but he doesnt work...huhuhuu
anywant can help..

1 more anybody call sell to me a small amount of Repti-Vite and Repti-Cal..
coz i see at pet word its so expensive n terlalu byk
the expired date its so close...

anybdy want to sell to me

Yes, it's good to give the mealworms carrot as gutloading, but make sure it's not wet when you put it in and remove it after leaving it over night, else it will rot and your whole mealworm can die and stink from it smile.gif

Keeping cricket is tricky, cannot put them in small containers, they will die easily. Need something big like a "baldi" or something... Then put papers and cover the top with proper mesh. If not well ventilated also can die easily and stink.

KP
spel'it
post Jan 24 2008, 11:21 AM

319 posts

speaking of carrot, how do we feed joeys with it? squash the juice out? boil or just give them the raw one cuts into cubes?
n also other vegeis..how do u feed them?

125 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:07 PM