125 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials

krynzpeaches
post Jan 25 2008, 12:04 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Yes, mealworms and cricket provide them with protein, but make sure to gutload it a little, the mealworms and crickets sold here are not enough healthy.

Can feed them everyday too in little amount.

I hope you don't mind, but please get a bigger cage for your suggie. The hamster cage shown in the GS is wayyyyy too small for suggies even tho the joey looks small.

Big cage is very important to keep suggies.

Do spend some time reading the first page as well as some discussion done here in this forum. There are plenty of useful infos for newbies.

Keeping glider is not a short term commitment, it's a long term commitment.

Selling is easy, but keeping them needs a lot more commitment.

KP
huh?
post Jan 25 2008, 12:47 AM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

i am thinking of getting a suggie cause they fit my lifestyle..work at night (in front of pc) and sleep at the day..huhu.. but the thing is.. im allergic to mealworms.. just cant stand them..fobia to worms since i was a kid..

can i give th crickets only? what do you mean by gut loading them? cut them into half? take the juices inside right?

zoejehuty
post Jan 25 2008, 02:33 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

QUOTE(onezkatana @ Jan 24 2008, 11:05 AM)
its it ok give the ulat carrot...coz i look at pet shop..
they give carot to ulat..then they became so gemuk2...

but i have a problem to keep criket... i try to keep in small aquarium with a news paper..
but he doesnt work...huhuhuu ....so many die
1 more anybody call sell to me a small amount of Repti-Vite and Repti-Cal..
coz i see at pet word its so expensive n terlalu byk
the expired date its so close...

anybdy want to sell to me
the cricket u need to put in those case with good ventilation one, those mesh wire cage with both side and top is mesh wire, so more open air, more ventilated. those cage can get from fish shop, or u can modify yourself.
i do breed on cricket for my pets (not sg coz currently dun have), now quite good, got lots pinhead... if i not mistaken reanne also got breed on it... now do business also... haha...
NewbieBetta
post Jan 25 2008, 02:35 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Jan 25 2008, 12:47 AM)
i am thinking of getting a suggie cause they fit my lifestyle..work at night (in front of pc) and sleep at the day..huhu.. but the thing is.. im allergic to mealworms.. just cant stand them..fobia to worms since i was a kid..

can i give th crickets only? what do you mean by gut loading them? cut them into half? take the juices inside right?
gutload = u feed them high vit high calcium high in everything..lol,givving them dog kibbles issit ok for those creepy crawlers?

sifu sifu wanna ask..getting suggie at 2month+ oop better or 4~5month oop?will those extra month make huge impact on bonding?
Reanne
post Jan 25 2008, 02:39 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Make sure get from a reputable seller, not from a mill/supplier as they usually sell too young or unhealthy.

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Jan 25 2008, 02:33 AM)
the cricket u need to put in those case with good ventilation one, those mesh wire cage with both side and top is mesh wire, so more open air, more ventilated. those cage can get from fish shop, or u can modify yourself.
i do breed on cricket for my pets (not sg coz currently dun have), now quite good, got lots pinhead... if i not mistaken reanne also got breed on it... now do business also... haha...
Nope, I don't breed. biggrin.gif
huh?
post Jan 25 2008, 03:20 AM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Jan 25 2008, 02:39 AM)
Make sure get from a reputable seller, not from a mill/supplier as they usually sell too young or unhealthy.
i was thinking of getting it from crazymouse or maybe someone reputable...and right now getting prepared to get one.. buying/building a house for the suggie.. getting bonding pouch.. asking for permission from my mates.. all those stuffs... icon_rolleyes.gif
Pennywise
post Jan 25 2008, 08:31 AM

5,796 posts

KP,
Very nice cage! Where did you bought it from and how much did it cost you? How many sugar gliders are living in there?
onezkatana
post Jan 25 2008, 10:21 AM

170 posts

thx u guys...
right now i put my criket in a large cage
my old snake cage..
i hope they fine..if not..
i will buy cage at pet shop.
i think they sale rm 12 for criket cage...

very nice cage KP thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by onezkatana: Jan 25 2008, 10:22 AM
krynzpeaches
post Jan 25 2008, 10:44 AM

2,047 posts

Cannn... They say crickets are better than mealworms actually just that it's harder to keep...

Aiyorrr, for gut loading, refer to first page or prev pages, has been discussed so many times...

Cut into half and take out the juices is "gutting" or "siang" not gut loading doh.gif

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jan 25 2008, 02:35 AM)
sifu sifu wanna ask..getting suggie at 2month+ oop better or 4~5month oop?will those extra month make huge impact on bonding?

As long as it is positively 2 months OUT OF POUCH NOT 2 months FROM BIRTH is fine.

If the 4-5 months OOP is already hand tamed not wild ones, it should be fine too.

But bear in mind, most seller can tell you any age they like unless they keep records of their birth and OOP dates. Like what they are doing in the pet shops...

Cross check with the pixs we've shown here to roughly determine the age.

I'll upload some other more in a while smile.gif

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jan 25 2008, 08:31 AM)
KP,
Very nice cage! Where did you bought it from and how much did it cost you? How many sugar gliders are living in there?

Thanks!

I think it is much more worth it than the ones you surveyed last time if you can remember smile.gif

I bought it at Pet Safari lor... The cages there are good and have lotsa options, just the pets are not...

It's RM250, you'll get a 10% disc if you're a member tho' wink.gif

4 of them living in that big mansion wink.gif

KP
buttercup07
post Jan 25 2008, 12:15 PM

119 posts

kp

4? who is d 4 ? iggy, luna..another 2?

and btw, bout d cricket...that day i went to this 1 pet store...

they got 1 tempat, like specially made for putting cricket inside..forgot

what company buat that thing..rm30
krynzpeaches
post Jan 25 2008, 12:18 PM

2,047 posts

Nyehehehe, when they have a name, I'll introduce 'em tongue.gif

KP
huh?
post Jan 25 2008, 12:31 PM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 25 2008, 10:44 AM)
Cannn... They say crickets are better than mealworms actually just that it's harder to keep...

Aiyorrr, for gut loading, refer to first page or prev pages, has been discussed so many times...

Cut into half and take out the juices is "gutting" or "siang" not gut loading doh.gif
sorry for my bad english or my question.. i couldnt understand the term and i had read through about half of the thread.. thks for your answer and sorry if i trouble you in any way.. smile.gif
broken_string
post Jan 25 2008, 12:48 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Jan 25 2008, 12:31 PM)
sorry for my bad english or my question.. i couldnt understand the term and i had read through about half of the thread.. thks for your answer and sorry if i trouble you in any way..  smile.gif
gut loading means feeding good and nutritious stuff to the mealworm first before feeding ur gliders so that the glider will benefits and get the nutrient from the mealworm. smile.gif
krynzpeaches
post Jan 25 2008, 02:11 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Jan 25 2008, 12:31 PM)
sorry for my bad english or my question.. i couldnt understand the term and i had read through about half of the thread.. thks for your answer and sorry if i trouble you in any way..  smile.gif

No worries lah.

If you've been here long enough, you'll understand most of the people's style here including me.

Need explanation in BM can ask me, chinese mebbe crazymouse, reanne or broken_string can help tongue.gif

KP
Pennywise
post Jan 25 2008, 02:40 PM

5,796 posts

KP,
Now got 4 sugar gliders already? Is it 2 in the pouch?
krynzpeaches
post Jan 25 2008, 03:14 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jan 25 2008, 02:40 PM)
KP,
Now got 4 sugar gliders already? Is it 2 in the pouch?

Yeap, 4!

All big already flex.gif

All 4 we're in the pouch when the pix was taken tongue.gif

KP

jtl
post Jan 25 2008, 03:48 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 25 2008, 10:44 AM)
I bought it at Pet Safari lor... The cages there are good and have lotsa options, just the pets are not...

It's RM250, you'll get a 10% disc if you're a member tho' wink.gif

Just thought some of you may like to know that metal prices have have gone up around the world, so all cages have gone up in price. (gone up rather drastically and suddenly actually)
krynzpeaches
post Jan 25 2008, 04:02 PM

2,047 posts

Really??

Even old/currently available stocks??

hmm.gif
KP
jtl
post Jan 25 2008, 04:06 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 25 2008, 04:02 PM)
Really??

Even old/currently available stocks??

hmm.gif
KP
If currently available in pet shops, I dunno they give the old price or not la. But definitely, all new stock is new price. Was announced yesterday wink.gif
krynzpeaches
post Jan 25 2008, 04:08 PM

2,047 posts

I see...

Do you know by any chance appx. how many per cent?

Nasib baik I bought my "big" cage dy sweat.gif

KP

125 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:59 AM