Toyota Vios 2007, Open booking + launch on Oct 2007

leowhy
post Jan 11 2008, 10:15 AM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Jan 11 2008, 09:19 AM)
if you purchased a car E-spec, will you remove the E-logo, so that other people won't know your car spec? 
I saw a car just now...
change the toyota logo to lexus logo better... brows.gif
thom_chai
post Jan 11 2008, 10:40 AM

1,830 posts

if you purchased a car E-spec, will you remove the E-logo, so that other people won't know your car spec? 
I saw a car just now...
How bout the wheel size and rear drum brake? biggrin.gif
dstl1128
post Jan 11 2008, 10:49 AM

4,464 posts

I saw a car just now...
Your body will also comes with a body-side signal light instead of wing-mirror signal light, your central console radio looks cheap, rims a 'lil ugly...

... unless you fork out some $$$ to amend those, then it the total cost will be like a 'G'. Duh!

barrylin
post Jan 11 2008, 10:52 AM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

QUOTE(theanswerL2 @ Jan 10 2008, 09:26 PM)
those picture is vios for thailand version
How about i tell you i have the same as that
TSeagle.ng
post Jan 11 2008, 04:13 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Jan 11 2008, 10:40 AM)
How bout the wheel size and rear drum brake? biggrin.gif
you won't see different from the external car body...
4 me, G spec and E-spec are look same exterior...
correct if i'm wrong... blink.gif
soulmad
post Jan 12 2008, 12:30 PM

942 posts

bodykit is nice,plan change infuture cuz now didnt see anyone changing it.jst bring bck 1st service Rm90 ,got food n drink to eat and free wifi there.so far no problem wth the new car ,everything smooth,fuel consuption ,RM50 300km
barrylin
post Jan 14 2008, 11:23 AM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

Mine the same RM50 for 300km going for the first service this week
dstl1128
post Jan 14 2008, 11:58 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Jan 11 2008, 04:13 PM)
you won't see different from the external car body...
4 me, G spec and E-spec are look same exterior...
correct if i'm wrong... blink.gif
The left/right side signal are a big different. tongue.gif And the rims.
reflection_C
post Jan 14 2008, 12:01 PM

403 posts

Bah new model is cheaper than the last one. Anyhow new model doesn't depreciates as much as old Vios. Worth to think of getting one.
barrylin
post Jan 14 2008, 04:07 PM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jan 14 2008, 11:58 AM)
The left/right side signal are a big different. tongue.gif And the rims.
Add the crom part that makes the different
-Shinjiz-
post Jan 14 2008, 10:54 PM

861 posts

how much discount did you guys get? i'm planning to get one soon..
swinger4eva
post Jan 15 2008, 11:26 AM

60 posts

Just ordered one.

Current promotion is as follows:-

S & G Spec- RM988 e-service voucher, exchangeable for RM688 low downpayment

E Spec- RM1,688 e-service voucher, exchangeable for RM1,388 low downpayment

They will also throw in a Touch n Go card with RM150 inside
barrylin
post Jan 15 2008, 11:54 AM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

Read the few earlier page post and you can see it all the promo they gave last time
changshen
post Jan 21 2008, 11:26 PM

DR PUMPKIN
718 posts

hey guys...is almost end of january...is Toyota still selling their 2007 manufacturing date car?
my44
post Jan 26 2008, 09:17 PM

2,481 posts

I have not received my Vios. To summarise, I put the chronological event below to show what an incompetent the salesman of PDC Auto was!

30/12 - Booked my car. Paid RM1,000 booking. The salesman even bragged "how fast you want your car?" kind of question.

03/01 - Maybank approved my RM60K loan. So far, so good.

13/01 - Met that salesman again. He said only 24/01 can get the car. He made the impression that if I paid FULL down payment (RM6K) + my Proton Wira's 'geran kereta' (valued at RM16K) + my insurance cover note, he can get the car faster before 21/01. I gave him ALL those since I prefer to get the car before 21/01 to drive for a one-week business trip to Penang.

15/01 - Salesman called me saying he lost my 'geran kereta' when his CRV 'kena pecah' in front of his house. Getting the Vios before 21/01 was out of the question, kununnya lah.

18/01 - To replace my lost 'geran kereta', I brought him to Puspakom for car inspection. Wasted half-a-day at that monopoly berlagak ex-Govt profit-oriented Puspakom when they conveniently closed early for lunch and re-opened after 230pm. Managed to race to JPJ Permaisuri at 415pm, only to be told by that little napoleon 'makcik' that they cannot process my 'geran kereta' as it is already 430pm and her eyes were partially aiming for 500pm scramble home.

21/01 - Drove to Penang with my old Proton Wira, extremely disappointed. At least he said 24/01 can get the Vios. So I dream of the new car as soon as I return back from Penang.

24/01 - That salesman didn't even have the courtesy to call to update. I assumed everything went OK but with sneaky feeling that it was not.

25/01 - Called the salesman before returning from Penang. As expected, the answer was "car has NOT arrived yet" which at that point, I really lost my cool over the phone. I hung up when he was still talking, then somebody else called me, identifying himself as someone from transportation company, telling me that my Vios can only be delivered on 28/01. He received not-so-nice words from me also as I will already be in Terengganu and can't pick up the car in KL. Made no further correspondence with them as I was really angry and disappointed.

26/01 - Decided to call the salesman and asked him to send the Vios to Terengganu at his own cost. He still had the gut to joke with me that I have foot his hotel bill. He said, "Monday lah I send".

I doubt the car will arrive to Terengganu on Monday. Knowing how many broken promises he had made. I told him I had driven down to KL twice for the past weeks in anticipation of the car delivery which failed to materialise. I'm not going to do it for the THIRD time!

sad.gif
papaya2
post Jan 28 2008, 04:48 PM

387 posts

i got same situation with you, suppose get it on 28/jan, but need wait 2 more days 29/jan or 30/jan..sad sad.....
blinky
post Jan 28 2008, 05:43 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Hello.

I just booked my Toyota Vios 1.5S about an hour ago.

The SA said I'll get my car in a month's time, so should be around March.

Any problems with this car?

I test drove it, seems quite okay for me.

How does this car fair with the Honda City?\

By the way, what's the bulb type for the Vios? Going to install HID after I get the car smile.gif

This post has been edited by blinky: Jan 28 2008, 05:54 PM
barrylin
post Jan 28 2008, 05:44 PM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

Too bad for you. I don't face this type of problem. Maybe you should buy from my friend as he at least have the courtesy and responsibility to call me and update me as well.
blinky
post Jan 28 2008, 06:07 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Can someone please find for me the specifications and technical data of the OLD and NEW Vios? Would like to compare the differences. Thanks!
my44
post Jan 29 2008, 12:13 AM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(barrylin @ Jan 28 2008, 05:44 PM)
Too bad for you. I don't face this type of problem. Maybe you should buy from my friend as he at least have the courtesy and responsibility to call me and update me as well.

You're right in that sense. I wasn't planning to purchase the new Vios, just wanted to see how much my Proton Wira worth, then one thing led to another.

Should have researched first on which one is the best sales office from LYN forummer.

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:26 PM