Toyota Vios 2007, Open booking + launch on Oct 2007

leowhy
post Sep 10 2007, 10:51 AM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

more info here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/514424/+40

QUOTE(altezza90 @ Sep 10 2007, 03:22 AM)
Pre lanunching booking is available and the booking fees is RM 3,000
FULLY REFUNDALE....
price is increase 5-8% accordingly.......
*REFFERAL & BROKER WILL BE GIVEN COMMISION*
thanks for support.....
do give me a call for futher information
leowhy
post Sep 10 2007, 12:12 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Sep 10 2007, 11:59 AM)
Just got estimate price from Toyota SC.
Model E: RM79,200
Model G: RM85,300
Model S: RM88,600
so when r u going to trade in ur existing Vios G for the new Vios S? brows.gif
leowhy
post Sep 10 2007, 12:28 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Sep 10 2007, 12:25 PM)
vios change back vios, not worth ler ...  hmm.gif
nah... i saja wanna kacau eagle.ng oni... tongue.gif

his current viosg is still new & less than a year, not abused enuf yet... brows.gif

Added on September 10, 2007, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Sep 10 2007, 12:27 PM)
Yup. It not worth!!!!...  rclxms.gif
But next car should go to higher spec like Camry, CRV...
Why still go back to Vios???  doh.gif
ORANG KAYA DETECTED.... ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by leowhy: Sep 10 2007, 12:29 PM
leowhy
post Sep 10 2007, 01:43 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Sep 10 2007, 01:10 PM)
overrated 1.5 car..this car is meant for asian budget car market, as such, u can find cheapo stuffs inside this car...might well settle for civic
how will u expect people with limited budget for vios ("overrated 1.5 car..this car is meant for asian budget car market") can fork out the "additional top ups" to "settle" for civic?

Added on September 10, 2007, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Sep 10 2007, 01:40 PM)
Of course everyone looking to become RICH man in the future.....  smile.gif
same like you...you looking MPV cars, right?  smile.gif
Hope you not change your mind-lah biggrin.gif
ah... glad u mention it...

me looking for MPV - avanza... ~Rm70k...

ur traget - Camry, CRV... ~Rm150k...

so basically not same... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by leowhy: Sep 10 2007, 01:46 PM
leowhy
post Sep 10 2007, 04:13 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(abs2002 @ Sep 10 2007, 02:22 PM)
Agree. . .  it is something targeted for those not rich enough people but insist on branded thing one. . . pathetic. . .  for RM85K++, why don't take out another RM15K-20K to get a Altis 1.6. . .
repeat: how will u expect people with limited budget for vios ("overrated 1.5 car..this car is meant for asian budget car market") can fork out the "additional top ups" to "settle" for civic? whistling.gif

QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 10 2007, 02:29 PM)
you are talking like everyone buys a car with hard cash. why don't take out another RM150k-200k to get a Merc? or why don't take back RM40k to buy.. say.. a Viva?
LOL rclxub.gif
i suppose they are rich in cash... thus always can top up a few Rm10k to get what they prefer...

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Sep 10 2007, 02:30 PM)
drive back proton if not afford  nod.gif

Added on September 10, 2007, 2:31 pm
mind to explain what cheapo stuffs inside ?
they already set thier eyesight at the "civic's level"... anything below that is CHEAP & PATHETIC...

QUOTE(sarahho @ Sep 10 2007, 02:38 PM)
hey mind you 15-20k is alot of money for some people. Anyway,85 grand for that 1.5 is simply not worth it. I really would rather get a Suzuki swift CKD with that kinda amount of money and with balance to spare!
using the same mentality, i "really would rather get a Proton Persona with that kinda amount of money and with balance to spare!"... whistling.gif

leowhy
post Sep 11 2007, 07:57 AM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Sep 11 2007, 01:47 AM)
Any pics of the interior? Is there an ON/OFF ENGINE button inside? Looking forward for this ride.
posted in the other Vios2007 thread... smile.gif
but not sure whether UMW Toyota Malaysia will strip of this feature or not... but i think they will at least maintain this feature for the Highest "S" Spec... hmm.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/514424/+40

leowhy
post Sep 11 2007, 09:46 AM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Sep 11 2007, 08:05 AM)
what does that gotta do with not rich enough people?
Each and everyone has their own capability.. i'm not rich but my dream is a Altezza but i settle down for a vios cause that's the car within my budget and capability to own it.
And you mentioned that not rich enough people but insist on branded thing~ if already have to struggle due to "face" and buy a vios.. would they have that kind of money to throw in another 15-20K for altis?  sweat.gif
Your statement will leads to a lot of flaming~
QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Sep 11 2007, 09:30 AM)
Vios already reached my high spec(money Max)....
somehow if you compare like this....why don't you compare these sequence?
Vios ---> Artis ---> Camry ---> Wish ---> Estima ---> .....---> Volvo ---> BMW ---> Merc........
Just add some more and some more.......  hmm.gif
just leave those people alone & save ur breath...
leowhy
post Sep 11 2007, 01:04 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 11 2007, 12:00 PM)
im a noob here, so cold anyone explain to me whats the difference between analogue and optitron meter?
my limited understanding...
optitron refers to the back ilumination of the meter... not accosiating with either analogue or digital...

leowhy
post Sep 12 2007, 07:56 AM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

specs & pricing are available at www.toyota.com.my already... rclxms.gif
leowhy
post Sep 13 2007, 12:28 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Sep 13 2007, 12:10 PM)
no more promotion or discount since new vios launch on Oct.
want discount, mayb can wait chinese new year.....mayb will get Ang Pow 888 discount....  tongue.gif
probably yes... but it still depend on the innitial booking order toyota recieve...
if the order is just so-so, then they migth put in such promotions...
if the order is so good.. they might just leave it that way to earn more...
leowhy
post Sep 14 2007, 01:56 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Sep 14 2007, 01:37 PM)
What I heard is will be on November.
just hope people who make this new purchase don't need to wait too long...
leowhy
post Sep 20 2007, 12:24 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Sep 20 2007, 11:18 AM)
I've waited for months already, so I booked. What's up?
may be he's doing some market survey.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Sep 20 2007, 11:45 AM)
any car maker also wont give discount on new car for the first few months ...
they even tell u this is lauching "discounted" price... later will increase further after "xxx" unit sold... tongue.gif
leowhy
post Sep 21 2007, 08:11 AM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(hfmea @ Sep 21 2007, 01:07 AM)
u're rite leo,tongue.gif..wanted to book but i'm thinking to test drive abit first..  tongue.gif

plus that fact,other ppl keep saying better to get the new car early of the year instead of year end..rclxub.gif
well, i understand it this way:

say u bought a car in Jan2008, by Jan2009 ur car is of age=1year...
if u bought the same car in Dec2008, by Jan2009, ur car is also age=1year...

it means the earlier u buy a car in a specific year, u enjoy the car longer while it depreciates over time...

thats why sometimes we got attractive promotions at the end of the year as the dealer trying to clear away all their stocks before their car is older by one year... smile.gif

hope i get the explaination correct...
leowhy
post Sep 21 2007, 01:14 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Sep 21 2007, 12:21 PM)
er is the car cbu from thailand or ckd 1?
to malaysians, cars from thailand are CBU...
for thais, same cars are considered CKD to them...
tongue.gif
leowhy
post Sep 24 2007, 12:34 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Sep 24 2007, 11:16 AM)
Just got info from brochures.
Legroom: Latio > Vios > City
Headroom: Latio >> Vios > City
Bootspace 475L < City 500L.
Cabin entrance space: Vios > City

So for the new vios before complaining is not spacious, complain City first. tongue.gif
well, from what i have been observe, the most complain from people towards the new vios is its look/appearance & interior...

space is something they don't complan this round... tongue.gif
leowhy
post Oct 6 2007, 02:24 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 6 2007, 01:40 PM)
from far really look like yaris
sweat.gif
shouldn't they look alike? unsure.gif
leowhy
post Oct 19 2007, 04:51 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

havent's seen any malaysian plate# new vios on the road yet...

and yeah... screw UMW for all those so call reaping-off-stuff-for-cost-cutting...

leowhy
post Oct 25 2007, 09:56 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Oct 25 2007, 09:38 PM)
new Vios is on the road oredi.
in Penang start from PHM26XX..... S spec, silver colour.....  smile.gif
ur 2nd car eh? rolleyes.gif
leowhy
post Oct 25 2007, 10:22 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Oct 25 2007, 10:05 PM)
u think I'm u-meh????
no money no talk.... although I quite interest the new design....
yesterday send my car for 10k service...and watch....  drool.gif
by the way, u don't need take k ur baby-meh....still online... tongue.gif

since u mentioned i tot its urs mah... tongue.gif

sit relax a bit. dun sit too straight... then u'll have better headroom... kakaka... tongue.gif
leowhy
post Oct 26 2007, 12:07 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Oct 26 2007, 11:44 AM)
I think the current price of Vios is over price ! blush.gif
Some more petrol price gonna increase soon,better stick to lower cc car. whistling.gif
If got manual is even better,fuel consumption is lower  thumbup.gif
ya... saga- manual, lower cc, RM27k someore...... rolleyes.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:57 AM