Toyota Vios 2007, Open booking + launch on Oct 2007

my44
post Jan 5 2008, 02:57 PM

2,481 posts

Hi guys, been watching this thread with great interest.

To make a long story short, I put a booking for 1.5G in end Dec, RM84K with discounts and what not (don't want to bore you with details). Loan with Maybank RM60K for 9 years, 2.4% interest. Delivery of the car not sure, as long as I got a car registered in January 2008

my44
post Jan 6 2008, 07:07 AM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(changshen @ Jan 5 2008, 09:42 PM)
what about manufacturing date?....

Honestly, I can't say. As Maybank only approved my loan on 3rd Jan 2008, the sales office then forwarded my purchase order to the 'factory' these past days. Will get cars in 2 weeks, he said.

my44
post Jan 6 2008, 08:59 PM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(changshen @ Jan 6 2008, 11:15 AM)
ok man
will ask you again in 2 weeks time..
How to know the car is 2007 or 2008? Where is it written?

my44
post Jan 9 2008, 10:31 PM

2,481 posts

I called the salesman today and he said can get my 1.5G on 24th. I said I want on 18/19/20th Jan and he said he'll try. What does he mean? Is the car somewhere in the factory, or at any other branches?

(First time bought car, last time Proton Wira my dad bought it and he went thru all the process)
my44
post Jan 26 2008, 09:17 PM

2,481 posts

I have not received my Vios. To summarise, I put the chronological event below to show what an incompetent the salesman of PDC Auto was!

30/12 - Booked my car. Paid RM1,000 booking. The salesman even bragged "how fast you want your car?" kind of question.

03/01 - Maybank approved my RM60K loan. So far, so good.

13/01 - Met that salesman again. He said only 24/01 can get the car. He made the impression that if I paid FULL down payment (RM6K) + my Proton Wira's 'geran kereta' (valued at RM16K) + my insurance cover note, he can get the car faster before 21/01. I gave him ALL those since I prefer to get the car before 21/01 to drive for a one-week business trip to Penang.

15/01 - Salesman called me saying he lost my 'geran kereta' when his CRV 'kena pecah' in front of his house. Getting the Vios before 21/01 was out of the question, kununnya lah.

18/01 - To replace my lost 'geran kereta', I brought him to Puspakom for car inspection. Wasted half-a-day at that monopoly berlagak ex-Govt profit-oriented Puspakom when they conveniently closed early for lunch and re-opened after 230pm. Managed to race to JPJ Permaisuri at 415pm, only to be told by that little napoleon 'makcik' that they cannot process my 'geran kereta' as it is already 430pm and her eyes were partially aiming for 500pm scramble home.

21/01 - Drove to Penang with my old Proton Wira, extremely disappointed. At least he said 24/01 can get the Vios. So I dream of the new car as soon as I return back from Penang.

24/01 - That salesman didn't even have the courtesy to call to update. I assumed everything went OK but with sneaky feeling that it was not.

25/01 - Called the salesman before returning from Penang. As expected, the answer was "car has NOT arrived yet" which at that point, I really lost my cool over the phone. I hung up when he was still talking, then somebody else called me, identifying himself as someone from transportation company, telling me that my Vios can only be delivered on 28/01. He received not-so-nice words from me also as I will already be in Terengganu and can't pick up the car in KL. Made no further correspondence with them as I was really angry and disappointed.

26/01 - Decided to call the salesman and asked him to send the Vios to Terengganu at his own cost. He still had the gut to joke with me that I have foot his hotel bill. He said, "Monday lah I send".

I doubt the car will arrive to Terengganu on Monday. Knowing how many broken promises he had made. I told him I had driven down to KL twice for the past weeks in anticipation of the car delivery which failed to materialise. I'm not going to do it for the THIRD time!

sad.gif
my44
post Jan 29 2008, 12:13 AM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(barrylin @ Jan 28 2008, 05:44 PM)
Too bad for you. I don't face this type of problem. Maybe you should buy from my friend as he at least have the courtesy and responsibility to call me and update me as well.

You're right in that sense. I wasn't planning to purchase the new Vios, just wanted to see how much my Proton Wira worth, then one thing led to another.

Should have researched first on which one is the best sales office from LYN forummer.

my44
post Jan 29 2008, 07:41 PM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(changshen @ Jan 6 2008, 09:08 PM)
on your Registration Card (RC)....
there are 2 date on your registration card..one is Registration Date and another one is Manufacturing Date...

I've got my car a few hrs ago. In the copy of my geran kereta, it says "Tahun Dibuat: 2008"

my44
post Jan 30 2008, 05:40 PM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(barrylin @ Jan 30 2008, 11:08 AM)
So which shall we follow then?

In the geran kereta, it has Tahun Dibuat: 2008, Tahun Didaftar: 2008. Then follow both la smile.gif

my44
post Jan 31 2008, 08:16 PM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(changshen @ Jan 30 2008, 11:32 PM)
wow...great..i duno Toyota actually can give Vios' Tahun Dibuat: 2008...since there is still stocks for 2007... thanks for your info..i gonna put in my booking after CNY

From the way Toyota gave me a runaround on car delivery, I had the impression that the car was assembled in early 2008 at Shah Alam plant. They gave excuse of problems getting imported parts from Japan and factory overcapacity, bla bla. If the car was 2007 stock, mesti got the car MUCH earlier and I would not upset much like last week.

Anyway, I can scan my geran kereta to show smile.gif

One more thing, as I live in Kemaman and can easily put up 350km to drive to KL, I've done my first fuel economy test:

- 60-90kmh on trunk road, with some traffic lights, a/cond 95% on
- LPT highway Jabor-Karak-Gombak-MRR2, 110-130kmh, with a/cond, night drive
- 90-100kmh, noon drive, Kajang-Putrajaya-KLIA, with a/cond

Then refuel until full, and did my calculation: 15.3km/litre

This Sunday will do my 1st 1000km oil change.

my44
post Feb 4 2008, 08:08 PM

2,481 posts

I did my 1000km service at Balakong. The guy first said 2-1/2 hours but then 45 minutes already completed. Cost RM92 with regular mineral oil.

Also did my fuel economy test yesterday. Mixed of driving in KL, Putrajaya-KLIA highway and East Coast Highway (max speed 140kmh). Only managed 13.5km/litre this time around. Hmm..
my44
post Feb 5 2008, 09:23 AM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(Aggronax @ Feb 4 2008, 08:24 PM)
new car sure lower FC ~

but VIOS dun think a high FC car ~ nvr does ~
I clocked 15.3km/l for the refueling, and 13.5km/l after 1000km service. See how lah. By this weekend, will refuel again after 350km journey through East Coast highway (remind me no speeding, hehe!)
my44
post Feb 5 2008, 07:37 PM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Feb 5 2008, 07:23 PM)
finally get the new vios
now just finished washing it

Welcome to the club!

Wah, washing already? Good strategy, since when I had my old Proton Wira, every time sent to car wash, it came back with dents and chipped-off paints (must be from the residual sands / stones on the sponges)

my44
post Feb 5 2008, 11:10 PM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Feb 5 2008, 09:59 PM)
When you all get your vios, did your salesman offer you the tint? Did you all accept it? How much roughly?
Yes, they offered, price ranging from RM1.2K to RM1.5K. It is called SolarTint, which apart from offering protection from the sun, it also prevents the windows from being shattered to pieces.

I didn't take their offer though.

my44
post Feb 12 2008, 02:34 AM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Feb 11 2008, 12:17 AM)
New Vios Drivers,

Please share with me your current fuel consumption.  Mine currently at RM 72- 75 can drive 450 KM - 475 KM (MAX).
I really feel quite dissappointed with the fuel consumptions.  By calculating this, it is like almost RM 0.155 /KM.

Better you quote in km/l, easier to compare. I constantly get between 14.5km per litre to 15.8km per litre.

Just now after filling my tank to full, I calculated and clocked 15.2km per litre (drove Nilai-KL, KL-Kerteh, and mixed town driving).

my44
post Feb 13 2008, 06:41 PM

2,481 posts

Since I'm the driver, I only can hear my passengers' comments on the back seat. So far, so good (unless they only want to 'kipas' me la)

my44
post Feb 14 2008, 04:57 PM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Feb 14 2008, 02:56 PM)
Correct. No auto trunk release, while the old one has.  doh.gif  Yes the trunk a bit hard to close, I just slam hard.

True. I also experience the same thing. Can we get it fixed at the Service Center?

my44
post Feb 14 2008, 07:32 PM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(tZZ @ Feb 14 2008, 05:16 PM)
what is the brand of the tyres which vios comes with ?

Bridgestone Potenza. I like it very much coz good grip on water puddles and decent cushion on lubang2 on our roads.

my44
post Feb 15 2008, 02:14 AM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Feb 14 2008, 10:29 PM)
Hi everyone, book my vios G yesterday and was given RM688 discount. The car should be out in 2-3weeks time, just for info, wonder anyone of u guy have any discount when u book your vios. By the way is the greyish blue colour ok. TQ

My discount was RM1,288 when booked on 30/12/2007. Obviously when it is Jan 2008, they normally offer less discount.

Maybe mid- or end-year, similar discounts will be offered to sweeten the deal.

my44
post Feb 18 2008, 12:04 AM

2,481 posts

Latest FC test, driving around town, around housing area, a lot of traffic lights, speed range 30-70 km/h managed ~15.0 km per litre
my44
post Feb 21 2008, 12:03 PM

2,481 posts

My latest FC test, just to gauge 95% highway driving:

LPT highway, 120-140km/h, distance about 350km, after refuel - 15.8 km per litre

Not bad..

I imagine if drive 110km/h constant, no air con, maybe can get 17 km per litre, hehe!

0.0222sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:26 AM