942 posts

i take 2K discount cash....
free carpet met,window word+full petrol
planning to add body kit lter on
soulmad
post Dec 27 2007, 06:56 PM

942 posts

dun like the S vios spoiler ,go add own bodykit spoiler look better.getting my car this sat .hurray welcome to vios world.
promotion is tat price
CNY no more discount
u have to wait also
2008 march only got car,everyone waiting for 08 car.
soulmad
post Dec 30 2007, 09:35 AM

942 posts

any new vios member here?
quite stable n quiet when normal accelerate
truly toyota

soulmad
post Jan 3 2008, 07:51 AM

942 posts

QUOTE(barrylin @ Dec 31 2007, 12:00 PM)
I got mine already. For me is superb driving experience. The acceleration is good and most of the things is good just that i feel when you accelerate the engine is quite noisy, thats all. Could be still new. Will go to check it after 1k at their service center. Hope there is no problem.
how noisy u mean?
i normal accelration below 2k rpm is quiet
if sudden become jack rabbit
of cuz engine noise can be heard
vroom ...
let u feel the power ma

Added on January 3, 2008, 7:51 amwhat tinted u guy do
vcool n ecotint seem same price now
who know got offer here

This post has been edited by soulmad: Jan 3 2008, 07:51 AM
soulmad
post Jan 4 2008, 02:19 PM

942 posts

hey protect ur car abit new car dun speed up la
normal drive for 1000 km first
else it'll affect ur future economy

i also use FM modulator
tune in to fm 919 mhz
anyone nearby me can listen free song
haha

Added on January 4, 2008, 2:22 pmnew vios very quiet if u dun accelerate like normal driving like that
only hear engine sound when over 3rpm
but that wont affect ur mood
they always say vios engine is noisy
but didnt find it tat also
the more i drive the more i love

book next week for 1K service liao
try with SHELL SUPER POWER
damn powerful n smooth accelartion
fuel really can feel the different here

This post has been edited by soulmad: Jan 4 2008, 02:22 PM
soulmad
post Jan 4 2008, 02:23 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Dec 30 2007, 02:37 PM)
they said the max speed is locked to 140km/h for new vios? true?
not true la
i can accelerate 140 easily
can go up to 170 or more
but i not yet try it
after car service first

soulmad
post Jan 7 2008, 11:56 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(barrylin @ Jan 7 2008, 11:23 AM)
Actually is quite expensive. I got a S spec for G spec price. My interest with maybank is at 2.39 for 7 years. But all those in 2007 just less than 2 weeks from today i got the car.

ASctually the car has no problem just that when you step on the accelerator, the sound of the engine is quite loud. I won't say is noisy but is LOUD when you rev it.
no point to rev it
compare it wth city u dun hard step on it also
it provide a smooth driving cruise in city
and if u wan sudden pickup
it can go up to 4RPM suddenly of cuz with big noise if you step harder
so far i getting 130 km 10litre
goin service my car this sat
not sure wat to complain
any idea???

soulmad
post Jan 12 2008, 12:30 PM

942 posts

bodykit is nice,plan change infuture cuz now didnt see anyone changing it.jst bring bck 1st service Rm90 ,got food n drink to eat and free wifi there.so far no problem wth the new car ,everything smooth,fuel consuption ,RM50 300km

0.0193sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:42 PM