BladeRider
post Dec 6 2022, 05:44 PM

315 posts

Suddenly think of this question... What happened to my versa saving/investment if I died? I have not telling anyone where I invested, and the can't access to my account with my phone right? Will my money automatically cash out to my bank account when I officially declared dead? Hmm...

or do versa have nominee feature which I missed out?

This post has been edited by BladeRider: Dec 6 2022, 05:45 PM
ericlaiys
post Dec 6 2022, 05:45 PM

7,569 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider @ Dec 6 2022, 05:44 PM)
Suddenly think of this question... What happened to my versa saving/investment if I died? I have not telling anyone where I invested, and the can't access to my account with my phone right? Will my money automatically cash out to my bank account when I officially declared dead? Hmm...
no frozen and someone claim (long process) unless u got will
BladeRider
post Dec 6 2022, 05:49 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 6 2022, 05:45 PM)
no frozen and someone claim (long process) unless u got will
The problem is no one even know I invested in versa, and actually... most people don't know what is versa yet.
Guess nobody will claim it and it keep frozen forever
lovelyuser
post Dec 6 2022, 05:56 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider @ Dec 6 2022, 05:44 PM)

or do versa have nominee feature which I missed out?
Your money will stay put as it is until your rightful beneficiary / your WILL executor write in and claim for it. This apply for any accounts with banks, insurance co, trading house, investment co, not only Versa.

So it's important to have a WILL with a list of assets attached together to ease your love ones
NextDoorMan
post Dec 12 2022, 11:05 AM

159 posts

ohh just realized versa announced another batch of winners for their campaign..hmm I don't have that luck
siawyent
post Dec 12 2022, 11:15 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(NextDoorMan @ Dec 12 2022, 11:05 AM)
ohh just realized versa announced another batch of winners for their campaign..hmm I don't have that luck
where to view? under promotion part of Versa website?
BladeRider
post Dec 12 2022, 11:43 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Dec 12 2022, 11:15 AM)
where to view? under promotion part of Versa website?
Their fb page
SUSxander2k8
post Dec 12 2022, 05:57 PM

4,665 posts

Don’t bother for this year as it is only consolation prize 🤦‍♀️

We all only waiting for Feb 23 for grand prize 👏
SUSBrookLes
post Dec 13 2022, 02:07 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 6 2022, 05:13 PM)
If they do not allow me to redeem gold, why would I invest in it?
If gold really shoot up to the moon, they suddenly chap lap how?

If they really are backed up by gold, they should not make statements like this. They should at least guarantee that I'd they chap lap, ppl can at least get their physical gold back.

Who would want to put money in. I might as well go buy am actual gold ETF overseas whereby at least they guarantee the actual gold if say something happens.

Malaysia investment really is unsophisticated

This post has been edited by BrookLes: Dec 13 2022, 02:08 AM
SUSxander2k8
post Dec 13 2022, 04:59 AM

4,665 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Dec 13 2022, 02:07 AM)
If they do not allow me to redeem gold, why would I invest in it?
If gold really shoot up to the moon, they suddenly chap lap how?

If they really are backed up by gold, they should not make statements like this. They should at least guarantee that I'd they chap lap, ppl can at least get their physical gold back.

Who would want to put money in. I might as well go buy am actual gold ETF overseas whereby at least they guarantee the actual gold if say something happens.

Malaysia investment really is unsophisticated
Go read on the underlying fund as to why 🤦‍♀️ it is not cost efficient for them to redeem gold as it cost more on logistics as it is in Singapore unless you willing to pay for the costs incurred 🤦‍♀️

Key highlights

It’s backed by physical gold
A minimum 95% of the Fund’s assets are held in physical gold; purchased only from gold refiners accredited by the London Bullion Market Association (“LBMA”). These gold bars are held in a segregated and allocated manner, safe-kept in a secured vault in Singapore.

It’s Shariah-compliant
The Fund ensures that its operation fully abides the principles of the Shariah Law, and is guided by the Amanie Shariah Advisors.

It’s yours
Your units will entitle you to a portion of the gold held by the Fund. Rest assured that the gold is fully allocated and held in a segregated basis!

It’s hassle-free
The Fund is listed on Bursa Malaysia Securities which is accessible via online trading platforms – or if we may – the comforts of your own home. More importantly, there is no need for you to worry over logistics, insurance, or the safety of your gold!

1mr3tard3d
post Dec 13 2022, 11:02 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(download88 @ Dec 1 2022, 01:55 PM)
anyone get 4% in past month?
QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 1 2022, 02:26 PM)
there is a payout on 24 nov in units...
and i get a rebate on 14 nov 22
but i dunno how to count the percentage
QUOTE(lim47 @ Dec 1 2022, 04:34 PM)
🤔Susah Kira I lost track.. wait later see
the rebate for month November 2022 is credited
the total gain is 4% p.a. (2.95% without rebate) for the period between 9 Nov and 30 Nov 22
not taking into account the processing time of cash-in (approximately 2-3 days)

bonus: RM 10 referral campaign bonus
payout: converting daily gain into units by distribution, which reduces unit price (not relevant in calculation)?
rebate: the difference between the promotional return and market return

This post has been edited by 1mr3tard3d: Dec 13 2022, 11:13 AM
1wildcat1
post Dec 13 2022, 12:37 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

Don't you work there lmao
lim47
post Dec 13 2022, 01:38 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Dec 13 2022, 11:02 AM)
the rebate for month November 2022 is credited
the total gain is 4% p.a. (2.95% without rebate) for the period between 9 Nov and 30 Nov 22
not taking into account the processing time of cash-in (approximately 2-3 days)

bonus: RM 10 referral campaign bonus
payout: converting daily gain into units by distribution, which reduces unit price (not relevant in calculation)?
rebate: the difference between the promotional return and market return
🤔got 4%?
I also received the bonus
onepunch369
post Dec 13 2022, 03:49 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Dec 13 2022, 01:38 PM)
🤔got 4%?
I also received the bonus
Just received today. macam adds up to ~4% total. Just a bit messy the way they credit the bonus
SUSxander2k8
post Dec 13 2022, 03:54 PM

4,665 posts

QUOTE(onepunch369 @ Dec 13 2022, 03:49 PM)
Just received today. macam adds up to ~4% total. Just a bit messy the way they credit the bonus
Yes a bit messy but this time at least the bonus is actual money not the usual credited units

Messy it is because of fractional sum they have pay out the bonus coupled with rounding
guy3288
post Dec 13 2022, 04:39 PM

5,884 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Dec 13 2022, 03:54 PM)
Yes a bit messy but this time at least the bonus is actual money not the usual credited units

Messy it is because of fractional sum they have pay out the bonus coupled with rounding
Sure or not what you are telling?

How did you know this time bonus paid in actual money?

You have Versa account?

Who told you previously bonus in credited units?
SUSxander2k8
post Dec 13 2022, 04:56 PM

4,665 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 13 2022, 04:39 PM)
Sure or not what you are telling?

How did you know this time bonus paid in actual money?

You have Versa account?

Who told you previously bonus in credited units?
Go read the campaign mechanics instead 🤦‍♀️

The Campaign Reward will be deposited into the User(s)’s Enhanced Deposit Fund in the form of units.
The base net return and promotion net return rate will be deposited into User(s) Enhanced Deposit Fund in the following month.
guy3288
post Dec 13 2022, 05:10 PM

5,884 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Dec 13 2022, 04:56 PM)
Go read the campaign mechanics instead 🤦‍♀️

The Campaign Reward will be deposited into the User(s)’s Enhanced Deposit Fund in the form of units.
The base net return and promotion net return rate will be deposited into User(s) Enhanced Deposit Fund in the following month.
You have Versa account or not??

Check first la
Dont simply come and mislead people.

BONUS was never paid in UNITS,
always paid in cash do you even know that?

SUSxander2k8
post Dec 13 2022, 05:24 PM

4,665 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 13 2022, 05:10 PM)
You have Versa account or not??

Check first la
Dont simply come and mislead  people.

BONUS was never paid in UNITS,
always paid in cash do you even know that?
I got an account and I know how it works

Bonus is usually paid in units as if you know how to calculate and the mechanics of promotion have said so instead of you go misleading yourselves 🤦‍♀️

The bonus shown is monetary terms but paid out in units 🤦‍♀️

110 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:26 PM