6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment Versa

guy3288
post Oct 9 2021, 07:17 PM

5,870 posts

I find SA simple return is lower than Versa, so withdrew some out from SA Simple.

I read tru above posts and gather that best days to withdraw from Versa is Wed/Thurs, get money by Friday evening

Any best days to deposits to Versa? Deposits on Sat can earn weekend interest?

I withdrew money from SA simple Mon 4.10.1 and noted today money in my MBB dated 8.10.21. I quickly deposited it to Versa 9.10.21 9.30am, just wonder is there any difference or not compared to another who deposit on coming Monday 11.10.21, Amount RM50k.

TQ

PS:Versa now give rebates to get us 2.46% return ? so good, but where is this money coming from? From Versa's own earning? from fees charged to us?
guy3288
post Dec 29 2021, 11:25 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(teslaman @ Dec 29 2021, 05:54 PM)
Anyone here put at least 0.5m or more ? Profit are good ?
stated there profit upto 2.46%pa, is that good or not?i am new, actual return i also dont know,
but i think is better than Stashaway lah

Anyway i am here to ask if anyone ever see their invested amount value dropped significantly few days later.
I expect it to show a steady upwards graph, not dropping and up back slowly.

I asked Versa about it why i saw my invested amount as RM585 481.56 on 25.12.2021,
and i checked it early 29.12.2021 and saw it has dropped to RM585 131.93 ,
(funny now it has gone up a bit)

i dont check every day, just simply login and was abit annoyed showing me that drop in value.
and they are not explaining it to my satisfaction.

see their reply, versa just simply showed me that table without amount on 25.12.21 that i queried.

i wonder if Versa people knows or not what is shown on our Versa Apps.

This post has been edited by guy3288: Dec 29 2021, 11:30 PM

guy3288
post Dec 31 2021, 02:02 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Dec 29 2021, 06:04 PM)
Bonus gone so now let’s whether can outperform more by 20% of OPR next year  doh.gif
QUOTE(dummies @ Dec 31 2021, 12:16 PM)
versa remove the overnight interest, does that means no more extra bonus unit will be given anymore?
no overnight interest = No bonus?? betul kah?
I dont think so.

I check my Versa, can see overnight interest is separate entity from BONUS
Versa RM called me, seems like only overnight interest will stop

QUOTE(xander83 @ Dec 30 2021, 02:25 AM)
Read about price adjustments after payout with adjustment units

2.46% it is only projected based on 2020 while this year the maximum if you lucky it will be 2% but high unlikely will be around 1.95%  doh.gif
1.95% also better than nothing lah

QUOTE(teslaman @ Dec 30 2021, 03:30 PM)
2.46% is too small.

Capital this size, better invest elsewhere.
just parking short term only, waiting to attack SSPNi in Mac 22

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Dec 30 2021, 06:11 PM)
The "dropped" amount is due to payouts of dividends affecting unit price. Give a few days and it will "grow" back to past price.

At this amount of capital you might as well put in a high-yield savings account, can easily beat Versa's rate.

You need to understand, Versa/StashAway Simple are functionally a more liquid form of FD (since it's investment houses putting your money in large business-sized FD accounts), and they'll follow interest rate trends for fixed deposit. Fixed deposits for 2021 have been hovering a little under 2%p.a. for non-promo rates.

2.46% p.a. is 'projected' rate based on last year, and based on what's been happening this year the cumulative rate is only around 2% p.a. for the year 2021, at most.

What happens next year will depend on Overnight Policy Rate changes imposed by Bank Negara.

You cannot look at Versa as an investment vehicle unless you're already older in age or cannot tolerate ups and downs in market.

ASB/EPF give better rates if you want to "invest" without seeing amount go down.
high yield i heard is SCB, but seems quite cumbersome ,tied to regular topup use its credit cards etc

i use it for liquidity parking, still better return than my other parking vehicle eUT PMMF....but PMMF same day can get money

guy3288
post Dec 31 2021, 05:30 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 31 2021, 03:55 PM)
dont get confused with Overnight Interest and Rebate/Bonus (since Jul/Aug 2021)

1) Overnight Interest What is overnight interest? – Versa Asia
2) Rebate/Bonus What is rebate and how do I earn rebates ? – Versa Asia
Yes very different lah

Overnight interest chicken feed only,
Bonus is different
but i understand it is given only if Versa unable to get the projected return for the month,
sort of top up to pacify us.

guy3288
post Jan 9 2022, 06:13 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Dec 31 2021, 10:54 PM)
Overnight interest is a bonus feature not bonus payout which either referral or adjustments added from AHAM  doh.gif
But overnight interest amount is too miniscule as you can see from examples above.
So how much it can drag the ROI down??

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 2 2022, 02:01 PM)
2nd half was bad hence dropped a lot

Put into Frank better than Versa now without overnight interest  doh.gif
Overnight interest cut hardly has any effect as the amount is very small compared to dividend and bonus.
I read somewhere Frank return 1.8% only, so is no better right?
guy3288
post Jan 11 2022, 11:02 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 10 2022, 03:46 PM)
If you know to milk it overnight interest was another 0.2% returns on top of it

Bonus another is 0.16% while payout is the worse it is only 0.1% every fortnight

While Frank pays you 1.8%pa the key is liquidity and access as you can withdraw anytime while Versa is only accessible 24hours after withdrawing before cut off on weekdays while 3 days lag when withdraw during weekend  doh.gif

The key to Versa is not for returns but temporary  parking while waiting for better opportunities  doh.gif
Something wrong you...........very misleading.

overnight interest seems No 1 in your brain,
Number 1 contributor to your ROI at 0.2% ?
How lah ?

See transaction record as proof

tell us how much you managed to milk from overnight interest
Mine only Rm1 - 2 each time i deposit? and paid only once that's it!
Just how much can you collect from that chicken feed ?

Bonus amount at RM50- RM120 , easily 50x more than overnight interest.
paid every month! This is less important than overnight interest?

Payout amount is even bigger at RM200- RM400, easily 100-200x your overnight interest, paid twice a month somemore!
yet you said it is the worst component?

Apa macam lah thinking upside down.............
going for the shillings and dowan the dollars?

This post has been edited by guy3288: Jan 11 2022, 11:07 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
guy3288
post Jan 13 2022, 10:03 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 12 2022, 04:08 AM)
Overnight is an added interest because of precessing time hence it is actually gain
If you look at the payout from 2021 it is not that great in the scheme as you wouldn’t have the access to the money during weekends and 3 days within the deposit period so you’re actually losing out

If you compared to Frank 1.8% the difference negligible with the 0.1% while losing out on liquidity  doh.gif
tak bole tahan oredi doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
guy3288
post Jan 18 2022, 12:12 AM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 14 2022, 03:36 AM)
Mind telling why is that so?
Is it because at first he mentioned "milking" of overnight interest, but when you showed him the data, he cannot "tell us how much he managed to milk from overnight interest?"... Then he emphasize or divert to liquidity comparison factor?
yes nod.gif
that kaki putarbelit facepalm too much shakehead.gif

QUOTE(lim47 @ Jan 14 2022, 08:49 AM)
How much modal to put in for get this amount? 🤔
answered by lowyat master there, nothing in here can escape him.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 14 2022, 11:29 AM)
rough indication here
notworthy.gif all at your finger tips thumbup.gif
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jan 15 2022, 06:56 PM)
Why sspni in mac2022, any promo?
transfer there can earn RM5k+ in just 2 months or shorter .

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 16 2022, 08:10 AM)
ganjaran kesetiaan (loyalty reward) campaign?
yes nod.gif

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jan 17 2022, 09:59 AM)
If I require the money on Friday I should withdraw on Wednesday right?
you withdraw today or wait another 14 days later , is same ,
no additional interest for keeping there another 14 days.

guy3288
post May 9 2022, 12:12 AM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ May 8 2022, 07:10 PM)
https://versa.com.my/versa-invest/#16469164...5-b6a79707-0774

Seems updated with new product (Versa Invest):
Versa Moderate
Versa Growth

so this is the reason temporary suspended.........

Dear ,

Wed, May 4 at 5:48 PM

All transactions including Deposits and Withdrawals will be disabled from 7-8 May 2022. After updating the app on 9 May (Monday), you will be able to perform all transactions as usual.

​​1. Why is this happening?

As we are always striving to improve our products and services, we are using this time to upgrade our system. This includes introducing new and improved features on the app, as well as enhancing its security.

2. How will this affect my Versa account?

All transactions - Deposits and Withdrawals will be disabled during this period. (7-8 May 2022)

As such, kindly arrange to make any deposit or withdrawal by 6 May 2022 (Friday) before our cut-off time (2:30pm) to prevent any delays. Rest assured, your daily returns and bonuses will not be affected during this period.

3. What do I need to do?

Moving forward, you would need to update the app to the latest version to access your account. In order to update the app, your phone operating system would need to be at least:

Android devices - Android 9.0
Apple devices - IOS 10

This is important to ensure our application meets stringent security requirements.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused, please email us at support@versa.com.my if you have any questions or concerns.

Yours Truly,

Team Versa
guy3288
post Jun 16 2022, 08:43 PM

5,870 posts

received email from Versa

midyear promotion invest RM100 get RM20? until 30.6.2022

guy3288
post Jun 17 2022, 09:27 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 17 2022, 10:18 AM)
First 1000 only. Got quota.
i see probably finished already quota
guy3288
post Sep 1 2022, 09:44 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Sep 1 2022, 12:07 PM)
Good news! I just did the math, if compare to KDI, the difference of 0.2% with max RM 30k will make us RM 20 richer  rclxm9.gif
How did you get RM20?

should be extra RM60 per year,
RM5 per month,

dont forget, when deposit , you lose 2days (in KDI 2 days= RM4.93).
Withdraw again lose 1 day.
So end up may get nothing extra if many in out in out

follow KDi lah, deposit morning same day paid interest, withdraw morning same day get money
another Q is calculation how? KDI can easily checked (shown daily)

QUOTE(download88 @ Sep 1 2022, 03:44 PM)
3.2% for first 30k looks attractive, planning to open an account
yeah will open another account, get member rewards on now

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 1 2022, 05:50 PM)
guy3288  rm30k 3.2%p.a parking spot for you. Lol.
lol i was going for that 3.75% but so fast habis..
dapat 8k only
guy3288
post Sep 6 2022, 01:11 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Sep 2 2022, 06:44 PM)
Kinda skeptical about their rate .. cuz the last time I tried calculating, the effective interest macam lower than marketed. Granted, my calculation could've been wrong...
Anyone else cross checked before?

Just saying, in case anyone's thinking about transferring from KDI... Might not be as good as you think. Then again, I have not verified KDI's rate yet so both side can very well be guilty of overpromising!
KDI tested and proven lah. daily interest you can easily check =X x3%/365 that is exactly what you get daily

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Sep 2 2022, 10:44 PM)
Not for me at this moment

Just did another calculation on difference of 2.25% and 3.2%, about RM 23.75/mth extra doesn't seems justify for me to open another account with Versa, and also learning the new process of it.

Better to stay with KDI at this moment
RM23.75 a month still not significant?
2.25 and 3.2% big difference lo.
guy3288
post Nov 1 2022, 12:06 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider @ Nov 1 2022, 11:41 AM)
I cash in one 28th morning. Today just reflect. Maybe yours tomorrow.

I thought versa cash will be faster than investment cash in
This Versa is too slow,
Compared to if you put in KDI Save 28.10.22 morning, here you lost 4days of interest=RM11.47 based of RM30k@ 3.5%

That is assuming Versa starts interest from today for your money reflected.

Versa 4% is extra 0.5% over KDI
Extra you get from Versa is RM12.33 in 30 days

This not consider when we withdraw from Versa another few days delay unlike KDi same day get money

So transferring money from KDI to Versa is it worthwhile?

people who WD money from KDI to place in Versa hoping to gain from the extra 0.5%, it may not be worthwhile if you consider the days of lost interest if you stay put.

guy3288
post Nov 1 2022, 01:07 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 1 2022, 12:58 PM)
but i dun recommend cash out over the weekend. u lose interest.
yes if wanna deposit Friday morning go KDI same day interest starts, earn Sat n Sun also.

Go Versa rugi 4 days at least! Interest starts only on Tuesday ?or Wed?
guy3288
post Nov 2 2022, 10:22 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Nov 1 2022, 12:29 PM)
Let's not forget that KDI Save's 3.5% rate only applies for the first 50k. For those who got extra fund, it's worth withdrawing 30k and put it into Versa Cash.
Even extra above RM50k from KDI ,withdraw from KDi put in Versa may not be worth it
because WD KDI lose 1 day, place in versa lose 2 days..... better stay put in kDI,
especially if need to WD money eg once a month

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 2 2022, 09:50 AM)
is the promotional rate of 4% based on nett deposit (exclude campaign bonus and payouts) ?
Versa interest calculation quite difficult to check, it pays in units bonus in RM etc..

but i believe 4% is NETT all in. if not sure Versa would boast they are paying more than 4% for you.
guy3288
post Nov 3 2022, 04:52 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider @ Nov 3 2022, 02:41 PM)
You can read from the apps , 4.0% promo banner. There write all users are auto entitled for the promo rate. And the earning from promo rate will be credited next month.
No !
Not auto entitled, is FCFS till the campaign allocation used up!
You come late you dont get
Too many customers allocation finished in November,
Dec Jan u get only 2.5% base rate
guy3288
post Nov 3 2022, 06:05 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 3 2022, 05:50 PM)
luckily we have sifus here who monitor daily to let us know when its fully redeemed.
how to monitor when payment is end of month/ sudah kena baru boleh tahu..

guy3288
post Nov 3 2022, 11:51 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(genesic @ Nov 3 2022, 11:45 PM)
is this mean the quota for bonus already used up ? pull hand-brake now lor

bro you wont be able to know in advance now
You can only know it AFTER you placed money in for 1 month,
if return you calculated is 4% , then quota was there, is quota still available coming month, nobody knows.
if returns calculated you only got 2.5% then you baru tahu quota habis.
guy3288
post Nov 4 2022, 11:19 AM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider @ Nov 4 2022, 09:50 AM)
Means with existing fund also not confirmed able to get the 4% promo?
I purposely cash in before Nov...
Terms and conditions said FCFS
means siapa cepat dia dapat

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:30 PM