110 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Investment Versa

watabakiu
post Mar 27 2025, 09:00 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Mar 27 2025, 08:05 AM)
Investing in Versa PRS kan, does it mean the withdrawal could only be done when it comes to retirement age?
QUOTE(CPURanger @ Mar 27 2025, 08:18 AM)
Yes, at age of 55 onwards, can withdraw. Send request e-mail to support for money withdrawal.
So it does work similar to the PRS offered by FundSuperMart, i.e. it can be taken out once reach retirement, or there's a penalty involved?
Got me thinking if it is worthy, as the time horizon is too far out. I mean, if stuck with under-performing funds, rugi lor
CPURanger
post Mar 27 2025, 09:17 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Mar 27 2025, 09:00 AM)
So it does work similar to the PRS offered by FundSuperMart, i.e. it can be taken out once reach retirement, or there's a penalty involved?
Got me thinking if it is worthy, as the time horizon is too far out. I mean, if stuck with under-performing funds, rugi lor
I did a test of withdraw money from Versa PRS since I am already that old biggrin.gif . So far OK and no penalty.

No comment on FundSuperMart or other funds since never use before.

watabakiu
post Mar 27 2025, 09:56 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Mar 27 2025, 09:17 AM)
I did a test of withdraw money from Versa PRS since I am already that old  biggrin.gif . So far  OK and no penalty.

No comment on FundSuperMart or other funds since never use before.
The joy of getting old and have money to spare in investment! I take it you are at least 55years old?
CPURanger
post Mar 27 2025, 10:28 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Mar 27 2025, 09:56 AM)
The joy of getting old and have money to spare in investment! I take it you are at least 55years old?
Over 55. Still have to work. Money not enough for retirement sad.gif .

watabakiu
post Mar 27 2025, 01:32 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Mar 27 2025, 10:28 AM)
Over 55. Still have to work. Money not enough for retirement  sad.gif .
Whenever is money ever enough, though? LOL
fabvader
post Apr 2 2025, 02:35 PM

78 posts

For Versa Cash or cash-i, the interest in creditted daily?
ronnie
post Apr 2 2025, 09:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(fabvader @ Apr 2 2025, 02:35 PM)
Nope./// credit every month around 20-25th per month
1mr3tard3d
post Apr 2 2025, 11:46 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(fabvader @ Apr 2 2025, 02:35 PM)
if u r asking whether u would earn daily interest, yes
even if you submit withdrawal request on non-working day, it will be processed in next working day which shall based on the NAV of the working day instead of submission date
wouldn't be the same for cash in scenario
watabakiu
post Apr 5 2025, 01:32 PM

1,573 posts

I have:
- Used the referral code when creating my account
- Placed my first RM100 deposit, and

Account Versa Cash. Registration / deposit date March 2025.

Question is, both me and my referral has yet to see the RM10?
solstice818
post Apr 14 2025, 01:59 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Apr 5 2025, 01:32 PM)
I have:
- Used the referral code when creating my account
- Placed my first RM100 deposit, and

Account Versa Cash. Registration / deposit date March 2025.

Question is, both me and my referral has yet to see the RM10?
Normally end of the month. Not immediate.

Anyone get the special invite quest?

https://versa.com.my/invite-only-special-in...and-conditions/

This post has been edited by solstice818: Apr 14 2025, 09:40 PM
Takudan
post Apr 14 2025, 11:36 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Apr 14 2025, 01:59 PM)
Normally end of the month. Not immediate.

Anyone get the special invite quest?

https://versa.com.my/invite-only-special-in...and-conditions/
Got... Their WhatsApp business account messaged me.

As a start, I don't like how Versa obfuscate the numbers behind layers of calculations. I read the TNC, this is my understanding:
- complete quests before 28 Apr
- reward is stackable with other quests (e.g. there's an ongoing one 3-4.5% booster)
- rewarding period is on 1-31 May 2025 only
- suppose you max it out....

1. Add RM 20k fresh funds into Versa Invest
2. Maintain RM 30000 Versa Cash
3. You will complete 2 quests.
4. After May, you'll get bonus of RM (30,000×8%÷12+10,000
×4.5%÷12) = RM 237.50

Good? 🤔 I don't really think so, mainly because I don't intend to use their Versa Invest, I don't know their track record... Also didn't check if there's service charge, management fee etc. so if there is then whatever earnings would be shaved off cleanly or worse, especially under such volatile market.
solstice818
post Apr 15 2025, 11:32 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Apr 14 2025, 11:36 PM)
Got... Their WhatsApp business account messaged me.

As a start, I don't like how Versa obfuscate the numbers behind layers of calculations. I read the TNC, this is my understanding:
- complete quests before 28 Apr
- reward is stackable with other quests (e.g. there's an ongoing one 3-4.5% booster)
- rewarding period is on 1-31 May 2025 only
- suppose you max it out....

1. Add RM 20k fresh funds into Versa Invest
2. Maintain RM 30000 Versa Cash
3. You will complete 2 quests.
4. After May, you'll get bonus of RM (30,000×8%÷12+10,000
×4.5%÷12) = RM 237.50

Good? 🤔 I don't really think so, mainly because I don't intend to use their Versa Invest, I don't know their track record... Also didn't check if there's service charge, management fee etc. so if there is then whatever earnings would be shaved off cleanly or worse, especially under such volatile market.
Based on the current market condition, the RM237.50 is indeed not worth it.
DogeGamingPRO
post May 1 2025, 11:55 PM

167 posts

Autodebit quests being revised
Higher amounts required now
Gabriel03
post May 3 2025, 10:36 PM

664 posts

New campaign by Versa.
https://versa.com.my/fresh-funds-quest-earn...r-new-cash-ins/

If Versa Save is at 3.7% pa, the fresh fund can get 5.7% pa for the 2 months.
Feel like there is a catch cause it's a big campaign by versa.

This post has been edited by Gabriel03: May 3 2025, 10:37 PM
besiegetank
post May 4 2025, 10:52 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ May 3 2025, 10:36 PM)
New campaign by Versa.
https://versa.com.my/fresh-funds-quest-earn...r-new-cash-ins/

If Versa Save is at 3.7% pa, the fresh fund can get 5.7% pa for the 2 months.
Feel like there is a catch cause it's a big campaign by versa.
5.7% for 2 months is quite attractive. I think the only catch is that the money needs to be fresh fund, on top of your existing savings in versa save already which wont be enjoying the additional 2% bonus
simplefella3 P
post May 6 2025, 01:46 PM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ May 4 2025, 10:52 PM)
5.7% for 2 months is quite attractive. I think the only catch is that the money needs to be fresh fund, on top of your existing savings in versa save already which wont be enjoying the additional 2% bonus
i read through their T&Cs, basically all fresh funds are applicable.. so if you top up into Versa Save, you kinda earn 5.7% for the 2 months.. If into Versa Invest then you will be earning the extra 2% on top of the fund performance too. sounds good tho. saw some new funds there too, any thoughts on that? China and India
Barricade
post May 6 2025, 02:27 PM

4,151 posts

QUOTE(simplefella3 @ May 6 2025, 01:46 PM)
i read through their T&Cs, basically all fresh funds are applicable.. so if you top up into Versa Save, you kinda earn 5.7% for the 2 months.. If into Versa Invest then you will be earning the extra 2% on top of the fund performance too. sounds good tho. saw some new funds there too, any thoughts on that? China and India
people usually will only go for versa save. other funds have management fees.
Gabriel03
post May 6 2025, 11:34 PM

664 posts

I am surprised that the Versa thread is not more active ever since the 2% booster campaign. It should have gotten the attention of people with a lot of money to park in Versa for 2 months like when Gxbank had the savings pockets campaign few years back.
victorian
post May 6 2025, 11:38 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,616 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ May 6 2025, 11:34 PM)
I am surprised that the Versa thread is not more active ever since the 2% booster campaign. It should have gotten the attention of people with a lot of money to park in Versa for 2 months like when Gxbank had the savings pockets campaign few years back.
300k is too much honestly.

If they put in max 50k im sure many ppl would have tried to maxed that.
guy3288
post May 7 2025, 02:46 AM

5,885 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ May 6 2025, 11:38 PM)
300k is too much honestly.

If they put in max 50k im sure many ppl would have tried to maxed that.
got quota capping overall ?total how many millions Versa would pay extra 2%?

if no quota Versa must have deep pocket whoever deposit all dapat extra 2%
in this case the max 300k per account doesnt matter to anyone.

there seem to be multiple quest we can join

so can get +2% + 0-3% and more later?

so better deposit bit by bit to stack the quest
rather than put all in 50k 1 shot right?

deposit cut off time is Versa Cash 3pm and
Versa cash i 10 am still same?

i have closed my account now come back for this quest

110 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:21 PM