Investment Versa

dark_axl21
post Sep 5 2023, 11:03 AM

TUKANG
660 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Sep 5 2023, 10:45 AM)
i still dunno how it's being calculated. ..
macam not 4.3% as claimed  hmm.gif
I think you will only see the differences and earning the next month?
sunami
post Sep 5 2023, 11:04 AM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Sep 5 2023, 12:03 PM)
I think you will only see the differences and earning the next month?
not sure on your side..it said base rate will be updated on daily basis...but for me it's not..
dark_axl21
post Sep 5 2023, 11:07 AM

TUKANG
660 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Sep 5 2023, 11:04 AM)
not sure on your side..it said base rate will be updated on daily basis...but for me it's not..
I think mine is every 2 days? But it does increase.
sunami
post Sep 5 2023, 11:21 AM

1,534 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Sep 5 2023, 12:07 PM)
for me kinda more than 2 days....and not consistence..

dark_axl21
post Sep 5 2023, 11:25 AM

TUKANG
660 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Sep 5 2023, 11:21 AM)
for me kinda more than 2 days....and not consistence..
I'm just gonna observe and see it after a month.
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 5 2023, 12:30 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Sep 5 2023, 10:45 AM)
i still dunno how it's being calculated. ..
macam not 4.3% as claimed  hmm.gif
QUOTE(sunami @ Sep 5 2023, 11:04 AM)
the base rate is not 4.3%
should check your versa app balance tomorrow, it will reflect the NAV of 4/9/23, which would be covering period 2/9/23-4/9/23
can't tell the actual return until the rebate is out
QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Sep 5 2023, 11:07 AM)
it's actually daily, except for non-working days
sunami
post Sep 5 2023, 01:14 PM

1,534 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Sep 5 2023, 01:30 PM)
the base rate is not 4.3%
should check your versa app balance tomorrow, it will reflect the NAV of 4/9/23, which would be covering period 2/9/23-4/9/23
can't tell the actual return until the rebate is out

it's actually daily, except for non-working days
I've been opening the app almost daily.. To answer you.. Nope.. It didn't update daily..
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 5 2023, 03:25 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Sep 5 2023, 01:14 PM)
I've been opening the app almost daily.. To answer you.. Nope.. It didn't update daily..
the balance in your app does not update daily does not mean your return is not updated daily (perhaps they should clarify day as in working day)
the app balance is lagged behind, that is all i would say, period
check your versa app balance tomorrow, it will reflect the NAV of 4/9/23

This post has been edited by 1mr3tard3d: Sep 5 2023, 03:29 PM
sunami
post Sep 5 2023, 03:38 PM

1,534 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Sep 5 2023, 04:25 PM)
the balance in your app does not update daily does not mean your return is not updated daily (perhaps they should clarify day as in working day)
the app balance is lagged behind, that is all i would say, period
ok boss..btw..where do you view this chart?

1mr3tard3d
post Sep 5 2023, 03:40 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Sep 5 2023, 03:38 PM)
ok boss..btw..where do you view this chart?
AHAM
sunami
post Sep 5 2023, 04:19 PM

1,534 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Sep 5 2023, 04:40 PM)
alrite...thx boss..
virtualgay
post Sep 6 2023, 08:54 PM

3,266 posts

i put 10k in on 1st July
then i withdraw the 10k + interest (everything) on 15 Aug
what i notice is:
they dont pay you anything from 1st Aug to 15 Aug or any Rebate or any income distribution
i was waiting for end of Aug to get my Rebate like what they did for july but it never come through

really dont understand unit trust not stright forward at all

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Sep 6 2023, 08:55 PM
Ramjade
post Sep 6 2023, 09:23 PM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 6 2023, 08:54 PM)
i put 10k in on 1st July
then i withdraw the 10k + interest (everything) on 15 Aug
what i notice is:
they dont pay you anything  from 1st Aug to 15 Aug or any Rebate or any income distribution
i was waiting for end of Aug to get my Rebate like what they did for july but it never come through

really dont understand unit trust not stright forward at all
Never withdraw everything. Always leave min RM100 inside.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 6 2023, 09:23 PM
virtualgay
post Sep 6 2023, 09:44 PM

3,266 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 6 2023, 09:23 PM)
Never withdraw everything. Always leave min RM100 inside.
is it part of the TnC?
mmh...
anyway it is already history lost half month of interest of RM10k x 4.3%
give up on Versa
dont get me wrong, for those who looking to save money Versa is still good platform and dont be like me using Versa like a bank

Ramjade
post Sep 6 2023, 09:47 PM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 6 2023, 09:44 PM)
is it part of the TnC?
mmh...
give up on Versa
dont get me wrong, for those who looking to save money Versa is still good platform and dont be like me using Versa like a bank
That's how it works for unit trust. That's what I did for my amanah saham fixed price fund. Withdraw everything and just leave behind RM100 so I will get paid on my previous balance.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 7 2023, 01:09 AM
ericlaiys
post Sep 6 2023, 09:56 PM

7,560 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 6 2023, 09:47 PM)
That's how it works for unit trust. That's what I did for my amanah saham fixed price fund. Withdraw everything and just leave behind RM10P so I will get paid on my previous balance.
yup. it apply for other MMF/UT
virtualgay
post Sep 6 2023, 11:22 PM

3,266 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 6 2023, 09:56 PM)
yup. it apply for other MMF/UT
see now i learn something...
thank you so much to the sifu sifu here
sweetpea123
post Sep 8 2023, 03:37 AM

800 posts

is it part of the TnC?
mmh...
give up on Versa
die lor, I just withdrew ALL from Versa Cash yesterday,
and a big amt from it too last month on 18 Aug doh.gif

planning to withdraw all from Versa Cash-i today , Ok , gonna leave rm100 inside. Thanks for the heads-up, btw, is KDI SAVE also the same?

UPDATE : when I tried to leave rm100, it required me to do a FULL WITHDRAWAL. So I left rm200 inside and then it went through

This post has been edited by sweetpea123: Sep 8 2023, 05:27 AM
ronnie
post Sep 8 2023, 07:30 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

You are using the wrong tool for the job.. use GO+ or RIZE if you like to use like CASA.

virtualgay
post Sep 8 2023, 02:41 PM

3,266 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 8 2023, 07:30 AM)
You are using the wrong tool for the job.. use GO+ or RIZE if you like to use like CASA.
that is why i come here to share so ppl is aware and dont make the same mistake like me

110 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:56 AM