110 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Investment Versa

gooroojee
post Sep 14 2023, 03:45 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Sep 14 2023, 12:34 PM)
Hi Sifu,

Just want some info before I cash in money into Versa.

1. 4.3% promo rate is first RM30,000. Would I enjoy this promo rate of 4.3% if I transfer in RM30,000 to versa cash and another RM30,000 versa cash-i? Would the total RM60,000 enjoy 4.3% promo rate?

2. I understand that 4.3% promo rate is net promo rate. Did anyone experience getting lesser than 4.3% in the past few months? In other words is the 4.3% promo rate guarantee or would the rate fluctuates?

Thank you sifu.
1. yes
2. will always get guaranteed 4.3% each month after including the additional rebates paid out in the next month during this promo period
Sitting Duck
post Sep 14 2023, 05:53 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Sep 14 2023, 03:16 PM)
depends on how your calculate
it would be straightforward if you use their NAVs

if you want the tedious way,

still pending for the August rebate
Thank you. Very detailed but tedious. sweat.gif

Based on feedback, it seems like it will definately be 4.3% return with rebate. I guess I'll just try it out and calculate it for the first few months to confirm it's indeed 4.3%.

I saw the Rize thread that it seems like the returns are not as per publised. So hopefully Versa is the same case as Rize.

This post has been edited by Sitting Duck: Sep 14 2023, 05:54 PM
ronnie
post Sep 14 2023, 05:59 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Sep 14 2023, 05:53 PM)
Thank you. Very detailed but tedious.  sweat.gif

Based on feedback, it seems like it will definately be 4.3% return with rebate. I guess I'll just try it out and calculate it for the first few months to confirm it's indeed 4.3%.

I saw the Rize thread that it seems like the returns are not as per publised. So hopefully Versa is the same case as Rize.
My Rize interest received is very accurate for the promo 5% (4% after first RM5k)

For my Versa, i didn't really care as long no loss, like some Unit trust
LuckyBai
post Sep 15 2023, 03:35 PM

424 posts

Everybody know the volatility of the financial and capital markets, yet many still have faith in putting money to an uninsured financial technology platform..

gooroojee
post Sep 15 2023, 03:49 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

versa still not yet paid out rebates...
xander2k8
post Sep 15 2023, 03:51 PM

4,660 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Sep 15 2023, 03:35 PM)
Everybody know the volatility of the financial and capital markets, yet many still have faith in putting money to an uninsured financial technology platform..
It is regulated in the 1st place 🤦‍♀️ by SC itself hence the risks is low but I wouldn’t put in more than 30k because of the rebates

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Sep 15 2023, 03:49 PM)
Suspect they waited for BNM news before calculating those rebates and it looks like the promo or rebates might be lesser next month
Sitting Duck
post Sep 15 2023, 04:38 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Sep 15 2023, 03:51 PM)
It is regulated in the 1st place 🤦‍♀️ by SC itself hence the risks is low but I wouldn’t put in more than 30k because of the rebates
Suspect they waited for BNM news before calculating those rebates and it looks like the promo or rebates might be lesser next month
eh? i thought it's net 4.3% promo rate regardless OPR up or down?

I'm confused.
victorian
post Sep 15 2023, 05:36 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,598 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Sep 15 2023, 04:38 PM)

I'm confused.
You must be new here.

No one replies to that person because he spouts only nonsense.
LuckyBai
post Sep 15 2023, 05:56 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Sep 15 2023, 03:51 PM)
SC only approved they can operate in Malaysia. What i was implying is the PIDM

There are differences of statory bodies between SC and BNM
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 15 2023, 06:14 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Sep 15 2023, 03:35 PM)
that would suggest otherwise, wouldn't it?
that people are paying attention to the return without realising that the volatility of the financial and capital markets
they compare the return without considering the underlying investment associated with

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Sep 15 2023, 03:49 PM)
kind of relief to know that lol.gif
i was beginning to worry that i might miss the rebate as my balance has been below RM 1,000 since Aug withdrawal
xander2k8
post Sep 17 2023, 04:33 PM

4,660 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Sep 15 2023, 04:38 PM)

I'm confused.
If OPR goes up they will have to up their promo 🤦‍♀️ plus it is already time for them to revise again after every quarter
virtualgay
post Sep 18 2023, 10:13 AM

3,272 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Sep 17 2023, 04:33 PM)
If OPR goes up they will have to up their promo 🤦‍♀️ plus it is already time for them to revise again after every quarter
dont dream opr will up
i dreaming since May till now
!@#$%^
post Sep 18 2023, 11:09 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 18 2023, 10:13 AM)
dont dream opr will up
the economy wun be managed optimally until there is political stability. otherwise every single decision will be politicize and lose votes.
gooroojee
post Sep 18 2023, 02:00 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

Thank you for your inquiry.

Upon reviewing your account, we can confirm that your Campaign rebate for August 2023 has been duly processed and approved.

However, we regret to inform you that there has been a slight delay in crediting this rebate to your Versa account. We understand the inconvenience this may have caused and sincerely apologize for the delay.

We anticipate that your rebates will be credited to your Versa account by the end of 29 September. This extended processing time is a result of an unexpected response to this particular campaign.

We genuinely appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter. Please rest assured that you will receive the rewards you are entitled to as soon as possible.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are here to provide you with any assistance you may require.

Once again, thank you for your patience and cooperation.

xander2k8
post Sep 18 2023, 04:17 PM

4,660 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 18 2023, 10:13 AM)
dont dream opr will up
Won’t happen for sure that’s why I already mention before 🤦‍♀️ when recession hits next year BNM will be tool less again and slowly will start cut rates while forcing govt hands to spend more and depreciate the money
virtualgay
post Sep 18 2023, 09:05 PM

3,272 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Sep 18 2023, 04:17 PM)
Won’t happen for sure that’s why I already mention before 🤦‍♀️ when recession hits next year BNM will be tool less again and slowly will start cut rates while forcing govt hands to spend more and depreciate the money
i like to dream it hit 5%
xander2k8
post Sep 18 2023, 11:14 PM

4,660 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 18 2023, 09:05 PM)
i like to dream it hit 5%
You can dream it in USD and NZD 🤦‍♀️ but not RM
victorian
post Sep 24 2023, 04:08 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,598 posts

Edit

This post has been edited by victorian: Sep 24 2023, 04:26 PM
ronnie
post Sep 25 2023, 11:29 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

This month no Rebates masuk for Sep 2023... any issues ?
gooroojee
post Sep 25 2023, 11:43 AM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 25 2023, 11:29 AM)
This month no Rebates masuk for Sep 2023... any issues ?
Wait for 29th Sept

110 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:03 PM