Investment Versa

Ramjade
post Sep 8 2023, 03:18 PM

24,336 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Sep 8 2023, 03:37 AM)
die lor, I just withdrew ALL from Versa Cash yesterday,
and a big amt from it too last month on 18 AugΒ  doh.gif

planning to withdraw all from Versa Cash-i today , Ok , gonna leave rm100 inside. Thanks for the heads-up, btw, is KDI SAVE also the same?

UPDATE : when I tried to leave rm100, it required me to do a FULL WITHDRAWAL. So I left rm200 inside and then it went through
Don't know. I assume all mmf the same. So I usually do that. No need. RM200 inside. RM105 or RM110 enough.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 8 2023, 03:25 PM
xander2k8
post Sep 8 2023, 03:46 PM

4,644 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Sep 8 2023, 03:37 AM)
die lor, I just withdrew ALL from Versa Cash yesterday,
and a big amt from it too last month on 18 Aug  doh.gif

planning to withdraw all from Versa Cash-i today , Ok , gonna leave rm100 inside. Thanks for the heads-up, btw, is KDI SAVE also the same?

UPDATE : when I tried to leave rm100, it required me to do a FULL WITHDRAWAL. So I left rm200 inside and then it went through
Wait till next promo πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ then you will be left out again

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 8 2023, 02:41 PM)
that is why i come here to share so ppl is aware and dont make the same mistake like me
Not a mistake on your end πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ just you don’t understand before putting in your money there

It is a simple why 4.3% which anything lower than MMF performance rebate will given to top up to it

In fact Versa-I itself is way better tool because it is accumulating fund rather than Versa which is being paid out every month which makes way more complicated in terms of calculating because you have money in and out
sweetpea123
post Sep 8 2023, 04:38 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Sep 8 2023, 03:46 PM)
Wait till next promo πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ then you will be left out again

???? πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”
xander2k8
post Sep 9 2023, 02:10 PM

4,644 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Sep 8 2023, 04:38 PM)
???? πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”
Promo these days got minimum AUM just like for 4.3%
sweetpea123
post Sep 11 2023, 05:37 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Sep 9 2023, 02:10 PM)
Promo these days got minimum AUM just like for 4.3%
bank in again lor, apa susah? tongue.gif

have been treating Versa n KDI as temporary parking all these while, accumulate bigger amount, then masuk FD biggrin.gif
virtualgay
post Sep 11 2023, 09:26 AM

3,266 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Sep 11 2023, 05:37 AM)
bank in again lor, apa susah?  tongue.gif

have been treating Versa n KDI as temporary parking all these while, accumulate bigger amount, then masuk FD  biggrin.gif
i am like u put i park at Rize
problem is higher FD is most likely not going to be there anymore
OPR either maintain or drop saja now

annoymous1234
post Sep 11 2023, 09:42 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 6 2023, 09:47 PM)
That's how it works for unit trust. That's what I did for my amanah saham fixed price fund. Withdraw everything and just leave behind RM100 so I will get paid on my previous balance.
ASM can leave RM10 min right? Why RM100 though?
Ramjade
post Sep 11 2023, 10:03 AM

24,336 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 11 2023, 09:42 AM)
ASM can leave RM10 min right? Why RM100 though?
Cause majority of unit trust all want you to have minimum 100 units inside. You can try 10 units and see.
xander2k8
post Sep 11 2023, 10:39 AM

4,644 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Sep 11 2023, 05:37 AM)
bank in again lor, apa susah?  tongue.gif

have been treating Versa n KDI as temporary parking all these while, accumulate bigger amount, then masuk FD  biggrin.gif
Later they will change the clause to include loyalty bonus πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ so by the time you bank in again it will be too late πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
sweetpea123
post Sep 11 2023, 06:07 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 11 2023, 09:26 AM)
i am like u put i park at Rize
problem is higher FD is most likely not going to be there anymore
OPR either maintain or drop saja now
ya, wanted to do Rize, but I read last time like very unstable. So I pass, is it better now? BTW, OT a bit but Ambg FD 8m @4.2% one of the best out there. You can go check it out.

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Sep 11 2023, 10:39 AM)
Later they will change the clause to include loyalty bonus πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ so by the time you bank in again it will be too late πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
Later then later baru worry lor. hahahahah, why worry about something that havent happened? whistling.gif If happens, it happens lor. You dont have to worry for me. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sweetpea123: Sep 11 2023, 06:48 PM
virtualgay
post Sep 11 2023, 09:46 PM

3,266 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Sep 11 2023, 06:07 PM)
ya, wanted to do Rize, but I read last time like very unstable. So I pass, is it better now? BTW, OT a bit but Ambg FD 8m @4.2% one of the best out there. You can go check it out.
Later then later baru worry lor. hahahahah, why worry about something that havent happened?  whistling.gif If happens, it happens lor. You dont have to worry for me.  tongue.gif
i start to move my fund into ASM slowly
still got a lot of quota for me 300k!!!
gooroojee
post Sep 13 2023, 11:17 AM

LowYee
2,189 posts

Is it me or is Versa rebates coming in late this month? last month came in 10th of the month..
ronnie
post Sep 13 2023, 11:45 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Sep 13 2023, 11:17 AM)
Is it me or is Versa rebates coming in late this month? last month came in 10th of the month..
they need to count many times hahahaha
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 13 2023, 11:57 AM

1,137 posts

they also credited on 14th or 17th in the past
xander2k8
post Sep 13 2023, 03:14 PM

4,644 posts

Check on 2nd Wednesday or Thursday each month πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
Sitting Duck
post Sep 14 2023, 12:34 PM

473 posts

Hi Sifu,

Just want some info before I cash in money into Versa.

1. 4.3% promo rate is first RM30,000. Would I enjoy this promo rate of 4.3% if I transfer in RM30,000 to versa cash and another RM30,000 versa cash-i? Would the total RM60,000 enjoy 4.3% promo rate?

2. I understand that 4.3% promo rate is net promo rate. Did anyone experience getting lesser than 4.3% in the past few months? In other words is the 4.3% promo rate guarantee or would the rate fluctuates?

Thank you sifu.

ronnie
post Sep 14 2023, 01:39 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Sep 14 2023, 12:34 PM)
Hi Sifu,

1. 4.3% promo rate is first RM30,000. Would I enjoy this promo rate of 4.3% if I transfer in RM30,000 to versa cash and another RM30,000 versa cash-i? Would the total RM60,000 enjoy 4.3% promo rate?

2. I understand that 4.3% promo rate is net promo rate. Did anyone experience getting lesser than 4.3% in the past few months? In other words is the 4.3% promo rate guarantee or would the rate fluctuates?

Thank you sifu.
Do not calculate like FD 4.3%... it's slight variable actually.
Versa is buying into unit trust which invest in money market fund.
songokujames
post Sep 14 2023, 01:48 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Sep 14 2023, 12:34 PM)
Hi Sifu,

Thank you sifu.
Can I save with Versa Cash and Versa Cash-i at the same time, and earn the promotional net return rate of 4.3% p.a. for both funds respectively?

Yes, all users can save with Versa Cash and Versa Cash-i at the same time to enjoy the promotional net return rate of 4.3% p.a. on the first RM30,000 in each fund respectively. Subsequent amounts above RM30,000 will be entitled for base net return rate.

You earn the base net return from Versa Cash/Cash-i on a daily basis, and the rebates from this campaign will be credited to your account the following month.

Example: Your rebates from promotional net return for the month of July will be credited in your Versa Cash/Versa Cash-i account in August.

Mean you get base net return from Versa Cash/Cash-i on a daily basis, if the base net return is not up to 4.3%, you will get the rebate next month to tally to 4.3% promo rate. Base net return is vary every month.

This post has been edited by songokujames: Sep 14 2023, 01:53 PM
Sitting Duck
post Sep 14 2023, 02:35 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(songokujames @ Sep 14 2023, 01:48 PM)
Can I save with Versa Cash and Versa Cash-i at the same time, and earn the promotional net return rate of 4.3% p.a. for both funds respectively?

Yes, all users can save with Versa Cash and Versa Cash-i at the same time to enjoy the promotional net return rate of 4.3% p.a. on the first RM30,000 in each fund respectively. Subsequent amounts above RM30,000 will be entitled for base net return rate.

You earn the base net return from Versa Cash/Cash-i on a daily basis, and the rebates from this campaign will be credited to your account the following month.

Example: Your rebates from promotional net return for the month of July will be credited in your Versa Cash/Versa Cash-i account in August.

Mean you get base net return from Versa Cash/Cash-i on a daily basis, if the base net return is not up to 4.3%, you will get the rebate next month to tally to 4.3% promo rate. Base net return is vary every month.

Thanks for the explanation. Seems like it's quite tedious to calculate the return.
Did anyone tried to keep track of the return to see the return is really 4.3%?

When would the 4.3% promo end btw? Couldn't find any info about it in the promo page.

1mr3tard3d
post Sep 14 2023, 03:16 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Sep 14 2023, 02:35 PM)
Seems like it's quite tedious to calculate the return.
Did anyone tried to keep track of the return to see the return is really 4.3%?

When would the 4.3% promo end btw? Couldn't find any info about it in the promo page.
depends on how your calculate
it would be straightforward if you use their NAVs

if you want the tedious way,

still pending for the August rebate

110 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:36 PM