10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment Versa

virtualgay
post Jul 18 2023, 11:03 AM

3,274 posts

If deposit today the interest count today or tomorrow?
Any cut off time?

--answer--
Versa Cash-i:

If we receive your cash in before 10.00 AM on a Business Day, we will process it the same day (Mon - Fri), and within T+2 business days, your money will be in your Versa account. However, if your request is made after 10.00 AM, it will be processed on the following Business Day.

Versa Cash and Invest:

If we receive your cash in before 3.00 PM on a Business Day, we will process it the same day (Mon - Fri), and within T+2 business days, your money will be in your Versa account. However, if your request is made after 3.00 PM, it will be processed on the following Business Day.

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Jul 18 2023, 05:38 PM
virtualgay
post Jul 19 2023, 01:57 PM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Jul 19 2023, 12:51 PM)
Assuming deposit before cut-off for Versa Cash-i and Versa Cash, is the interest starting on T or T+2?
i tak sure le.. i sign up for RM10 saja
virtualgay
post Jul 21 2023, 09:20 AM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 20 2023, 11:14 AM)
everything will be shown T+1 (or sometime T+2) for unit trust funds

Versa is not bank account.
i think in and out takes about 4 days
so if you plan to put like 30k into Versa when you calculate your interest make sure to deduct the 4 days, if kena saturday and sunday or public holiday lagi long
so we just take 4 days saja la..

here is the rough calculation for 30 days of interest for 30k vs 26 Days (assuming you taking money out on monthly basis)

RM30000 x 4.3% / 365 x 30 days = RM106.02
RM30000 x 4.3% / 365 x 26 days = RM91.89

If we put money in Rize RM30000 x 4% / 365 x 30 days = RM98.63

So if you are someone that move the 30k out on a monthly basisy you will only get RM91.89, if you want your money to go in and come out easily like bank then Rize lo...
for me i wont move the money in and out on a monthly basis and i plan to leave it till the promotion (4.3%) is over and treat it like a eFD

virtualgay
post Jul 23 2023, 09:57 PM

3,274 posts

i totally dont understand this Versa
i am waiting for my RM10 to come into my account then i will take all the money out - too complicated

virtualgay
post Jul 23 2023, 11:31 PM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jul 23 2023, 10:39 PM)
It will go up and down 🤦‍♀️ when it drops in value you will gain units which is means your money value grows provided you don’t withdraw

All MMF are in these structure when the payout dividends and reinvested in the following month
Not too complicated as you need to look at the number units and a separate graph where your money value grows provided you don’t withdraw 🤦‍♀️
i try with 1k so see 1 month how it looks like
so far i still waiting for the RM10 to come in...
it say i need 30 days only can get my RM10 referral reward so i going to wait

virtualgay
post Jul 24 2023, 12:46 PM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jul 24 2023, 03:41 AM)
Then you have to wait until after 4th Wednesday of next month then you will see the results is growing more with the referral bonus

I already started Versa since from the start no issues and in fact way more happy as everytime the promo rate grows higher with now faster same day withdrawal
will keep you posted once i get my RM10
also once get RM10 will try withdraw it see how fast the money come out
virtualgay
post Jul 24 2023, 01:21 PM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jul 24 2023, 01:17 PM)
hmm.. mean it's like mutual fund?
you might get the payout/profit distribution, but overall you still lose?
I think is hard to describe so I put 1k at least qualify for the 4.3% then I see how it works...

virtualgay
post Jul 24 2023, 04:31 PM

3,274 posts

another question 4.3% is daily interet or monthly interest?

virtualgay
post Jul 25 2023, 08:35 AM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Jul 25 2023, 08:07 AM)
Is the cash bonus credited to your bank account or reinvested as units again?
Never had it before so waiting for it to happen
virtualgay
post Jul 25 2023, 09:25 AM

3,274 posts

with Bank Islam 4.5% FD going away i guess Versa become a good option but it is good till 60k

virtualgay
post Jul 25 2023, 10:49 PM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 25 2023, 11:59 AM)
During re-investment, the NAV price drops i.e. thus it's like a dividend payout.
now i am so confused!
this unker cannot process this NAV price drops
i am more like i put RM1000, after 1 month with 4.3% it should be RM1003.58
my brain hurts
virtualgay
post Jul 26 2023, 12:10 AM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(oks911 @ Jul 25 2023, 11:00 PM)
haha versa kind of too complicated... i better stick with KDI ... steady bom pi pi~
versa complicated but got 4.3% ma
KDI dont have 4.3% le so boh steady lo
virtualgay
post Jul 26 2023, 09:22 AM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 26 2023, 12:12 AM)
i tried calculate before,  lower than expected
but susah as i didnt  withdraw as mentioned above

memang susah for us to know exact return becos
interest not paid immediately,, unlike KDI
Yes KDI any time!
Kdi 1st 50k is 4% then after than keep dropping if not wrong
virtualgay
post Jul 26 2023, 09:23 AM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 26 2023, 08:32 AM)
that's the most will think, but reality it's not.
Versa is UNIT TRUST which invests in the Money Market Fund ...thus they use Units.
The rule is buy low, sell high.
The NAV of the units are climbing steadily over the years.

sign0006.gif You may consider Rize Digital Bank (Promo 5% for first RM5k, 4% for subsequent deposits until 31/12/2023)
Yes I have 5k in rize for 5%
virtualgay
post Jul 27 2023, 10:55 PM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 27 2023, 05:34 PM)
yes i got  5 accs, yesterday WD 200k  put in EPF better.
EPF limit 100k saja bro
100k this year
100k January
virtualgay
post Jul 28 2023, 12:08 AM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 27 2023, 11:43 PM)
i managed to withdraw KDi  morning
and same nite pumped all into EPF
need multiple accs

Note ,
1)use mobile Apps, all deposits instantly recorded
limit is your bank's FPX limit
2)Use  online banking website not so good
eg CIMB limit each time only 5k
and till today still cant see it in mobile apps.
100k lo.. how to become 200k la...
i dont get it
and if u really can put 200k your other 100k will not get interest or will get refunded

from EPF Website - https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/contribution...lf-contribution
Is it allowed for me to contribute more than the maximum amount?
No, you can't do it. Self Contributions in excess of the maximum amount (RM100,000) will be refunded to the member.
virtualgay
post Jul 28 2023, 12:23 AM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 28 2023, 12:14 AM)
father, mother, brother, sister, son, daughter, niece, nephew, sister in law, brother in law, 1st wife, 2nd wife, 3rd wife, 4th wife ... to name a few
ini mesti T1 of malaysia!!
I am M40 saja
virtualgay
post Jul 28 2023, 08:35 PM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(rahtid @ Jul 28 2023, 04:08 PM)
hi bro, what happens if you need to use the cash? cannot withdraw right?
sure this ppl have back up cash somewhere ma
virtualgay
post Aug 6 2023, 04:05 PM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Aug 6 2023, 09:05 AM)
Versa returns didn't look good for July. Normally 60k can get about rm250 a month but this time only got RM120 or so. The rest need to wait for the extra rebate to meet their 4.3% p.a. commitment.
Not like FD
Complicated a bit
I waiting for my RM20 to bank in then j will say bye bye to my 1k inside
virtualgay
post Aug 12 2023, 09:46 AM

3,274 posts

Finally got.my rm10

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top