8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Honda City RS e: HEV, What a mouthful but who is getting it?

constant_weight
post Mar 23 2021, 01:45 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Mar 23 2021, 12:49 PM)
Of cuz everyone has different opinion. But if 8/10 ppl say ativa is awesome to drive, it means its awesome to drive. The minority 2 opinion dont count

U shud check out ativa reviews on youtube. Majority say its a great car to drive.
It means the 2 have better performance/handling/quality cars to thrash Ativa as daily beater.

It is a great car to squeeze in city and won't heartache when motorcycles or people carrying goods leave a deep scratch on the door.
leon898
post Mar 23 2021, 04:04 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Nshade @ Mar 23 2021, 11:52 AM)
Actually, people do buy the brand. They also buy based on resale/2nd hand value. To Msian old mindset, RS isn't a resale value for them because it has hybrid feature.
Honda has a lot of cash rebate promo than Toyota. Honda car has more sporty look except City because you can see their design is more conservative now. That's why they got more sales.

I own the new city 2020 car too. They changed the engine, and made handling much better. However, i wouldn't call Honda brand premium like how it was last time.
After sales service has dropped a lot compared to last time.

Actually i don't really see the new honda city on the road but i see more of the 2019 honda city.
I don't agree with the bolded part. It is the other way around now. Vios does better in the handling department.
Nshade
post Mar 23 2021, 04:07 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(leon898 @ Mar 23 2021, 04:04 PM)
I don't agree with the bolded part. It is the other way around now. Vios does better in the handling department.
I meant, compared to the previous gen of honda city.

This post has been edited by Nshade: Mar 23 2021, 04:07 PM
leon898
post Mar 23 2021, 04:17 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Nshade @ Mar 23 2021, 04:07 PM)
I meant, compared to the previous gen of honda city.
Gen 3 got better handling IMHO. But that just me.
McFD2R
post Mar 23 2021, 04:56 PM

1,074 posts

OMG to all the comments here. This Honda City is a great car for it's segment. Period. I won't insult it because of the so called misleading ad. Nor will I look down on Camry because of the same ad.

Buy it because you like it, because it can be an efficient car, because of it's value. Don't buy it because you LITERALLY mistook the ad as a Camry beater. And whilst its output may be nice to have for it's segment, by no means should one be looking at it within the performance context.

My only concern is the pricing, that's it. Signing myself out of this thead. Peace ya'all .. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSEnergyAnalyst
post Mar 23 2021, 06:12 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(McFD2R @ Mar 23 2021, 04:56 PM)
OMG to all the comments here. This Honda City is a great car for it's segment. Period. I won't insult it because of the so called misleading ad. Nor will I look down on Camry because of the same ad.

Buy it because you like it, because it can be an efficient car, because of it's value. Don't buy it because you LITERALLY mistook the ad as a Camry beater. And whilst its output may be nice to have for it's segment, by no means should one be looking at it within the performance context.

My only concern is the pricing, that's it. Signing myself out of this thead. Peace ya'all ..  icon_rolleyes.gif
bye.gif bye.gif bye.gif

But before you go. Here are two videos for you and anyone who can at least try to understand and appreciate i MMD system for what it is worth, whether it is worth the price, well for me yes but may be not for everyone. Although Hybrids can now mean much more than just fuel saving vehicles. I have still run through a rough fuel savings calculation, and based on current Ron 95 price of RM2.05 and the the claimed average fuel consumption is 3.6 litres per 100 km, the savings is huge compare to a normal City 5.4 L/100 km, it is a 33.34% cut on your fuel bill.

Every RM100 you pump into a normal City is now only RM66.66 in this system. That could means RM1k at least savings to a few thousands Ringgit to many in a year depends on how much mileage you clock in a year. Most will do 20k km easily per year. So does this fuel savings make up for the higher price tag? Perhaps if you keep the car for 5, 7 years and beyond...some keep longer than that, at the end of the day it is up to each individual needs and wants.

for Further reference :

The Hyundai IONIQ Hybrid fuel consumption is 4.9L/100km , Toyota Prius fuel consumption is 4.8L/100 km, Toyota Prius C 4.0 L /100km

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Mar 23 2021, 06:12 PM
TSEnergyAnalyst
post Mar 23 2021, 06:45 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Mar 23 2021, 12:18 PM)
Go have a look at this ads war between bmw and audi. this is how you critique your competitors. So farking smart.

edit: end video, show mercedes been poke somemore. lol.

To me the City vs Camry ad is a welcome change to Malaysia car ad scene: at least it has more creativity

Thailand has been doing it years

And it is also True thar ad should not be read in too much. Else you will find recent singles buying Camry tongue.gif after the above adv was out

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Mar 23 2021, 06:45 PM
DM52
post Mar 23 2021, 06:52 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(McFD2R @ Mar 23 2021, 04:56 PM)

My only concern is the pricing, that's it. Signing myself out of this thead. Peace ya'all ..  icon_rolleyes.gif
No one said it is a performance car here dude..It will never be performance car. Just Honda unethical ads show its like performance car, but thruth is slowpoke. Anyone here know that

I highlighted about the ethical parts. Where no other car maker will put their rival in their ads. Even bmw vs audi, they dont direct put into their ads. Thats where I said, it is misleading in the first place. But u taichi said, the ads is okay. up to people to believe or not.

Ya, I agree on ur parts. up to people intelligent but, its still dont change the facts the ads is fucking unethical. I search other automotive ads in youtube. No one do ads like Honda Malaysia.
DS51
post Mar 23 2021, 06:57 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 23 2021, 06:45 PM)
To me the City vs Camry ad is a welcome change to Malaysia car ad scene: at least it has more creativity

Thailand has been doing it years

And it is also True thar  ad should not be read in too much. Else you will find recent singles buying Camry tongue.gif after the above adv was out
Er..where the part of Its kutuk competitors in the ads. Seems like none right. So this is okay ma. No problem can tokok miles away. Just dont up ur product by belittle others.
TSEnergyAnalyst
post Mar 23 2021, 07:04 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Mar 23 2021, 06:57 PM)
Er..where the part of Its kutuk competitors in the ads. Seems like none right. So this is okay ma. No problem can tokok miles away. Just dont up ur product by belittle others.
No kutuk. Yes.

But as as far as ad is concerned, it is exaggeration. I was talking about exaggeration

Here is another one

DS51
post Mar 23 2021, 07:09 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 23 2021, 07:04 PM)
No kutuk. Yes.

But as as far as ad is concerned, it is exaggeration. I was talking about exaggeration

Here is another one

same concept like Proton last time. lol.

btw, if proton follow Honda unethical ads, can advertise x50 and make it beat civic like city rs beat camry. but, still not that healthy. lol.

This post has been edited by DS51: Mar 23 2021, 07:10 PM
constant_weight
post Mar 23 2021, 07:56 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(DM52 @ Mar 23 2021, 06:52 PM)
No one said it is a performance car here dude..It will never be performance car. Just Honda unethical ads show its like performance car, but thruth is slowpoke. Anyone here know that

I highlighted about the ethical parts. Where no other car maker will put their rival in their ads. Even bmw vs audi, they dont direct put into their ads. Thats where I said, it is misleading in the first place. But u taichi said, the ads is okay. up to people to believe or not.

Ya, I agree on ur parts. up to people intelligent but, its still dont change the facts the ads is fucking unethical. I search other automotive ads in youtube. No one do ads like Honda Malaysia.
Unfortunately I've seen far too many people treat City as high performance car. No only RS, even the 1.5 as well.

Even met one called Almera 1.0T pathetic. Said his 1.5NA can easily pass a 70km/h lorry, and Almera owner so pity etc, so proud of his slow 0-160km/h in some 45s video. He get triggered when I said both are 10s+ and what to compare as they are both A to B urban city car, compare fuel economy or traffic jam comfort in low 40-60km/h more realistic.

I have no comment on ethical or not part, but I know the ads will roar and excite many fan boys, ricer. Unrealistic self believe their H badge is red in color. Ironically, met a couple of Type R owners at my go to detailing shop to maintain my car, they are humble and friendly.
Nshade
post Mar 23 2021, 09:38 PM

106 posts

LOL, the thai ad is comical ler....
The wedding one is sweet.

The honda city MYS ad is opposite though.

The tech itself is nice, waiting for it to be more mature.
mffa
post Mar 24 2021, 02:14 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Nshade @ Mar 23 2021, 09:38 PM)
LOL, the thai ad is comical ler....
The wedding one is sweet.

The honda city MYS ad is opposite though.

The tech itself is nice, waiting for it to be more mature.
Honda keep changing its hybrid system..Back then IMA, then replace with IDCD, and now IMMD. Problem with new technology is, they will never matured.

Honda can made perfect IMA system or perfect IDCD system. But, problem with perfect system or reliable system, they takes times and by the time, it develop, new technology is way up ahead. Thats why they always come out with newer different system. As they need to keep up with new technology available.

I just understand, why Honda made 2 City. Petrol is for reliability, use 15 years also no problem, while Hybrid is for current tech, so reliability above 10 years throw to the sea.

For those who buy city hybrid, they need to have a mindset not to use it forever. And those who understand about how Honda experiement with their Hybrid, will change car everytime new Hybrid City hybrid come out. Got latest technology. Way ahead in term of technology instead of stuck with old technology like Petrol City.

This post has been edited by mffa: Mar 24 2021, 02:17 PM
mffa
post Mar 24 2021, 02:25 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(constant_weight @ Mar 23 2021, 07:56 PM)
Unfortunately I've seen far too many people treat City as high performance car. No only RS, even the 1.5 as well.

Even met one called Almera 1.0T pathetic. Said his 1.5NA can easily pass a 70km/h lorry, and Almera owner so pity etc, so proud of his slow 0-160km/h in some 45s video. He get triggered when I said both are 10s+ and what to compare as they are both A to B urban city car, compare fuel economy or traffic jam comfort in low 40-60km/h more realistic.

I have no comment on ethical or not part, but I know the ads will roar and excite many fan boys, ricer. Unrealistic self believe their H badge is red in color. Ironically, met a couple of Type R owners at my go to detailing shop to maintain my car, they are humble and friendly.
Problem with Malaysia behavior is, the lower their car performance, the cibai is their driving pattern. And the more expensive the car, the more behave the driving is. Dunno why, cheap car always drive fast everywhere. Want to show what also dunno. Then brag, wow, myvi is king of highway, myvi is fast. same goes to City too.

I had seen axia skid in front of my eyes. Maybe they want to show their car is fast. But if expensive car, step on throttle, it will be way way more faster. But different mentality perhaps. Expensive car more value their life over cheap car.

Ya, speed does not kill, but speed definitely will increase risk to accident and rate of survivability.
Nshade
post Mar 24 2021, 02:37 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(mffa @ Mar 24 2021, 02:25 PM)
Problem with Malaysia behavior is, the lower their car performance, the cibai is their driving pattern. And the more expensive the car, the more behave the driving is. Dunno why, cheap car always drive fast everywhere. Want to show what also dunno. Then brag, wow, myvi is king of highway, myvi is fast. same goes to City too.

I had seen axia skid in front of my eyes. Maybe they want to show their car is fast. But if expensive car, step on throttle, it will be way way more faster. But different mentality perhaps. Expensive car more value their life over cheap car.

Ya, speed does not kill, but speed definitely will increase risk to accident and rate of survivability.
Good point.

I noticed youngsters drives city or myvi more and they tend to drive very fast or suddenly cut into lane. Those expensive cars are normally matured or family person.(Except rich kids)
Another thing is, expensive car repair is more expensive.

This post has been edited by Nshade: Mar 24 2021, 02:37 PM
Zaryl
post Mar 26 2021, 12:32 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

QUOTE(mffa @ Mar 24 2021, 02:14 PM)
Honda keep changing its hybrid system..Back then IMA, then replace with IDCD, and now IMMD. Problem with new technology is, they will never matured.

Honda can made perfect IMA system or perfect IDCD system. But, problem with perfect system or reliable system, they takes times and by the time, it develop, new technology is way up ahead. Thats why they always come out with newer different system. As they need to keep up with new technology available.

I just understand, why Honda made 2 City. Petrol is for reliability, use 15 years also no problem, while Hybrid is for current tech, so reliability above 10 years throw to the sea.

For those who buy city hybrid, they need to have a mindset not to use it forever. And those who understand about how Honda experiement with their Hybrid, will change car everytime new Hybrid City hybrid come out. Got latest technology. Way ahead in term of technology instead of stuck with old technology like Petrol City.
Nope.

I still see some old honda insights on the road these days.

And i myself as iDCD city hybrid owner, i plan to use it forever until it breaks.

The money saved from frequent refuelling already been channelled for future hybrid battery repair/replacement should it break.
limkj
post Mar 26 2021, 06:57 PM

241 posts

Have any new City RS Owner connected to Honda Connect? Got my City RS last Wednesday but don’t know how to connect. Even my SA is not sure.
Cap Jones
post Mar 26 2021, 08:42 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(mffa @ Mar 24 2021, 02:25 PM)
Problem with Malaysia behavior is, the lower their car performance, the cibai is their driving pattern. And the more expensive the car, the more behave the driving is.
shakehead.gif while UK beamer and audi drivers ......received lots of negative complaints .....
lil_flank
post Mar 27 2021, 07:08 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Mar 23 2021, 06:57 PM)
In the US, it is very common manufacturers kutuk their competitors in their ads. So i dont consider it as unethical. But i find it very amusing, lol..

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0226sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:46 PM