31 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

ILLEGEAR LAPTOP, RMA UPDATED (Successful) 10/3 > TBU

Eulm585
post Mar 3 2021, 12:49 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Mar 3 2021, 12:42 PM)
I will send it to my local workshop for second opinion, im afraid if i touched anything my warranty to be void.

Thanks for your advice, i truly appreciate it.  wub.gif
Don't send to other shop please. Later they got even more reason to reject warranty. Just keep sending them the laptop for warranty. After few times tell them your shit giving me too much problem change 1 to 1
amir.asyraf
post Mar 3 2021, 12:49 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Mar 3 2021, 12:44 PM)
im a allowed to do that? Mod wont  mega_shok.gif  me right?
noted. Will look for more opinion from u guys. feel free to share.
no, why would they? Illegear don't own lowyat.net
bottomfrag
post Mar 3 2021, 12:52 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Mar 3 2021, 11:55 AM)
but now leloumo also haram la the delivery date

u customize all and see the date

wadapaq haram 8 weeks laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Reminds me of what happened in the company's main thread last year. So it was kind of the peak of stress test-gate and one of their fanboys posted the lenovo estimated delivery period as sometime this year. So it was about 6 months wait and they were making fun of Lenovo. So I replied that hey that's the difference between a company behaving responsibly and providing realistic delivery times compared to one that promises you a short delivery but then delays on you over and over again.

That reply disappeared not long after it was posted but the post making fun of Lenovo stayed. I thought it was that thread's TS working his magic so I ignored it. In Dec, another one of my posts went missing and this time I tilted and called them out. Turns out it was a staff who had deleted my comment and he restored my comment back saying it was deleted because it was an unrelated personal opinion. Mind you, we were discussing the company's business practices and customer service at the time.

So it got me thinking about that Lenovo comment way back when, if my comment was deleted because it was an unrelated personal opinion (I'm guessing here since I wasn't given an explanation), why was the post making fun of Lenovo not deleted at the same time?

bottomfrag
post Mar 3 2021, 12:54 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Mar 3 2021, 12:49 PM)
no, why would they? Illegear don't own lowyat.net
Some staff behave like they do. See my reply above. By staff I mean forum staff tag.

This post has been edited by bottomfrag: Mar 3 2021, 12:55 PM
party
post Mar 3 2021, 12:57 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(bottomfrag @ Mar 3 2021, 12:52 PM)
Reminds me of what happened in the company's main thread last year. So it was kind of the peak of stress test-gate and one of their fanboys posted the lenovo estimated delivery period as sometime this year. So it was about 6 months wait and they were making fun of Lenovo. So I replied that hey that's the difference between a company behaving responsibly and providing realistic delivery times compared to one that promises you a short delivery but then delays on you over and over again.

That reply disappeared not long after it was posted but the post making fun of Lenovo stayed. I thought it was that thread's TS working his magic so I ignored it. In Dec, another one of my posts went missing and this time I tilted and called them out. Turns out it was a staff who had deleted my comment and he restored my comment back saying it was deleted because it was an unrelated personal opinion. Mind you, we were discussing the company's business practices and customer service at the time.

So it got me thinking about that Lenovo comment way back when, if my comment was deleted because it was an unrelated personal opinion (I'm guessing here since I wasn't given an explanation), why was the post making fun of Lenovo not deleted at the same time?
se7en

summon the greatest owner je to give comments. seems got staff/mod is covering up for them real good here.
amir.asyraf
post Mar 3 2021, 12:58 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(bottomfrag @ Mar 3 2021, 12:54 PM)
Some staff behave like they do. See my reply above. By staff I mean forum staff tag.
eh just do it anyway

if they suspend ts or delete posts we can see they're doing these shady crap

Also ktards have been creating threads to witch hunt and criticize other ktards since forever and they're still here
samftrmd
post Mar 3 2021, 01:00 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 3 2021, 10:59 AM)
how is tht fine when the problem still there?
they hire SPM grad as their IT technician ke?
u need to stand ur ground man, dun get push around
Who in the right mind that has a degree want to work as a low pay tech lol. Of course techs in retail level are spm grads lar.
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 01:00 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(bottomfrag @ Mar 3 2021, 01:52 PM)

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Mar 3 2021, 01:58 PM)
eh just do it anyway

if they suspend ts or delete posts we can see they're doing these shady crap

Also ktards have been creating threads to witch hunt and criticize other ktards since forever and they're still here
that's real sad experience, tbh i would rather wait then getting a lemon one.

TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 01:03 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Mar 3 2021, 02:00 PM)
Who in the right mind that has a degree want to work as a low pay tech lol. Of course techs in retail level are spm grads lar.
so am i allowed to seek for second opinion? previous post that mentioned warranty will be void and they will blame it back at me.

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Tribunal will still proceed.
chinti
post Mar 3 2021, 01:04 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Mar 3 2021, 12:36 PM)
please do bro, i wanna get it fixed asap.
QUOTE(kopitiamtard @ Mar 3 2021, 12:44 PM)
PM me the address, im also using laptop, incase anything happens it is good to have a repair shop

google search Gel Computer Centre, it is at the shoplot next to SJKC Min Sin, the shop run by the boss alone only
samftrmd
post Mar 3 2021, 01:06 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Mar 3 2021, 11:00 AM)
I also have a similar experience, can't detect GPU and they say my Motherboard faulty, can't be fixed better to buy a new one.

But I wasn't satisfied with their service so I went to a specialist and they say it's not a Motherboard problem but it's the GPU. So he got it fixed and no problem now.

Never going to buy from this shitty company again. After-sales service is rubbish. They even charge for checking after the warranty period.
Hmm, most nb gpu is soldered on to mobo, so its technically not wrong for the tech to say its mobo fault, unless its those detachable one.
And most retail shop tech operate on board level instead of component or circuit level. Means if gpu on mobo fault, they swap the mobo.
MystiqueLife
post Mar 3 2021, 01:06 PM

475 posts

I believe the GPU is soldered to the motherboard, I had similar issue as TS with my laptop and I've sent it in for RMA.

Due to CPU and GPU being soldered, I had the motherboard replaced for free since it is still under warranty by Lenovo.

I am looking for a new laptop and is considering Level51 or Illegear, but thanks to this thread, I'll avoid both and go for retail brands instead to save the hassle and trouble.
bismaximus
post Mar 3 2021, 01:07 PM

120 posts

Often times NVIDIA (and Radeon) updates and driver installation very finicky, suggest whenever updating close all apps and use the dedicated GPU. Dont skip updates, keep PC clean from dust and dont bodo, your PC will last 10 years no prob.

But gotta say my 10 week old Onyx V Ryzen has been solid. Great screen (not sure why people say its not good, compared to my external monitor seems same albeit slight color inaccuracy).
chinti
post Mar 3 2021, 01:08 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Mar 3 2021, 01:03 PM)
so am i allowed to seek for second opinion? previous post that mentioned warranty will be void and they will blame it back at me.

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Tribunal will still proceed.
as for the second opinion, directly call them and ask whether will it void ur warranty first.
once confirm, whatsapp them black n white regarding the conversation to keep it as proof
but tbh ur current situation also mcm no warranty at all d lol
xPrototype
post Mar 3 2021, 01:09 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Mar 3 2021, 12:30 PM)
When i was switching BIOS which is only running on GPU only, i did consult ILLEGEAR they said its not recommended it but they did not tell me why.  I suppose because it will running in backscene that's why they don't recommended it? im not sure im not really a tech guy, i just follow what instruction they had gave me and google information i could gather, that's it.

Power adapters are running fine, my monitor and laptop are newly bought just by the same time when my laptop arrived. i even changed my HDMI cable, change anything i could possibly do on my side.
Not recommending doing stuff that a laptop is supposed to do is like buying a sports car but better dont keep pressing the acceleration pedal lmaoooooooo

the shop is just being as ass and bullying you. i saw your other post saying you would proceed tribunal, pls do.
TSGentleman_League

240 posts

QUOTE(bismaximus @ Mar 3 2021, 02:07 PM)
Often times NVIDIA (and Radeon) updates and driver installation very finicky, suggest whenever updating close all apps and use the dedicated GPU. Dont skip updates, keep PC clean from dust and dont bodo, your PC will last 10 years no prob.

But gotta say my 10 week old Onyx V Ryzen has been solid. Great screen (not sure why people say its not good, compared to my external monitor seems same albeit slight color inaccuracy).
always kept my PC up to date, whenever thats update im for sure wont be ignoring it.

I had another laptop its still running fine after 6 years, no such problems.
cempiang-x

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Mar 3 2021, 10:14 AM)
So, i just bought a Laptop like 5months ago great specs and it performing well in work/light gaming.

after sometime, I've facing an issue that my computer unable to detect my Graphic Card (Nvdia), it start up/ runs normally just my graphic card cant be detected it run on Intel ® UHD Graphics only. So i had contacted the after sales service to fixed it. They had tried everything, cleaning / reinstall my graphic drivers, reformatting my PC (everything u could imagine) but the problems still came back after weeks. bangwall.gif

Due to MCO, I'm not allowed to cross stat (which the shop/service central located in KL Damansara)so i had to figure a way, i switched my laptop running in NVidia Graphic Cards ONLY (in BIOS) instead of xHybrid( (which is Intel graphics and Nvdia). It works perfectly but i get backscreen after sometimes, which i have to force restart my PC for several times to get it works normally  cry.gif

can anyone give me a hand with this? its kind of frustrating, had to WFH  cry.gif

Here's the picture for some references:
nice wallpaper
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 01:12 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 3 2021, 02:08 PM)
as for the second opinion, directly call them and ask whether will it void ur warranty first.
once confirm, whatsapp them black n white regarding the conversation to keep it as proof
but tbh ur current situation also mcm no warranty at all d lol
QUOTE(xPrototype @ Mar 3 2021, 02:09 PM)
Not recommending doing stuff that a laptop is supposed to do is like buying a sports car but better dont keep pressing the acceleration pedal lmaoooooooo

the shop is just being as ass and bullying you. i saw your other post saying you would proceed tribunal, pls do.
Ive texted Illegear this morning, still waiting for reply. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Updated: 3/3 1.00pm

I get a reply from Illegear, they request me to send in again for diagnose.

And they will cover warranty for me this time, what if they still never find out the problem after DDU the driver? i will back to square one?

oh and this time i have to bare the shipping cost. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Gentleman_League: Mar 3 2021, 01:15 PM
xPrototype
post Mar 3 2021, 01:15 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Mar 3 2021, 01:12 PM)
Ive texted Illegear this morning, still waiting for reply.  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Updated: 3/3 1.00pm

I get a reply from Illegear, they request me to send in again for diagnose.

And they will cover warranty for me this time, what if they still never find out the problem after DDU the driver? i will back to square one?
True gentleman, as per username biggrin.gif
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 01:16 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(xPrototype @ Mar 3 2021, 02:15 PM)
True gentleman, as per username  biggrin.gif
gonna lodge a report to tribunal as well. dont worry.

31 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:17 PM