ILLEGEAR LAPTOP, RMA UPDATED (Successful) 10/3 > TBU

TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:14 AM, updated 5y ago

240 posts

UPDATE RMA PROCESS : RECIEVED NEW REPLACEMENT 12/3/2021

PAGE 28. POST#551.

New Replacement from ILLEGEAR, with an free upgrade 144Hz to 240Hz screen panel.

UPDATE RMA PROCESS : SUCCESSFUL 10/3/2020

PAGE 26. POST #506

Was told that Illegear had replace me a new unit with upgraded 240Hz Screen.

Will inspect and update once i've receive the laptop, anytime soon this week.

UPDATE RMA PROCESS : 4/3/2021

PAGE 20. POST #400

TBU

unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif

So, i just bought a Laptop like 5months ago great specs and it performing well in work/light gaming.

after sometime, I've facing an issue that my computer unable to detect my Graphic Card (Nvdia), it start up/ runs normally just my graphic card cant be detected it run on Intel ® UHD Graphics only. So i had contacted the after sales service to fixed it. They had tried everything, cleaning / reinstall my graphic drivers, reformatting my PC (everything u could imagine) but the problems still came back after weeks. bangwall.gif

Due to MCO, I'm not allowed to cross stat (which the shop/service central located in KL Damansara)so i had to figure a way, i switched my laptop running in NVidia Graphic Cards ONLY (in BIOS) instead of xHybrid( (which is Intel graphics and Nvdia). It works perfectly but i get backscreen after sometimes, which i have to force restart my PC for several times to get it works normally cry.gif

can anyone give me a hand with this? its kind of frustrating, had to WFH cry.gif

Here's the picture for some references:

This post has been edited by Gentleman_League: Mar 15 2021, 10:58 AM
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:18 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Mar 3 2021, 11:16 AM)
just rma
I've tried requesting from them, they dont allowed it. They kept insisting my graphic card is fine after few diagnose.cry.gif

They kepy doing the same thing when i send it in, but problems came back after weeks!
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:18 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Mar 3 2021, 11:16 AM)
sudah bukake, can go shop
Im from penang, need cross state brother. It's frustrating it is cry.gif
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:21 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Mar 3 2021, 11:17 AM)
Just RMA that thing.
QUOTE(budi1413 @ Mar 3 2021, 11:18 AM)
gpu kaput
QUOTE(Chanwsan @ Mar 3 2021, 11:18 AM)
Hardware issue already lo, can't do much without RMA.
I request for an 1 to 1 exchange since its new, they insist . They kept saying my graphic cards runs perfectly (after cleaning / reinstall my driver). They cant even explain to me what is going on, they just kept repeating doing the samething when i had my laptop sent in.
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:23 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Mar 3 2021, 11:20 AM)
If it runs fine on intel graphics, just leave it be jer since you need to work. What laptop is this? it doesn't have door to door warranty service?
QUOTE(xPrototype @ Mar 3 2021, 11:20 AM)
sei sohai shop

what shop is it
I HDMI-ed my laptop to a monitor which i need Graphic driver to do that, intel graphics cant. They dont provide door to door service, i need to courier it in every time when i had problems cry.gif

Not sure i could reveal the brand name in here, would i get into trouble?
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:24 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Mar 3 2021, 11:20 AM)
Update BIOS
how should i do that? please help
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:25 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(Mixo Mania @ Mar 3 2021, 11:20 AM)
What laptop brand? From the location and the way they service and insist don't want RMA, sounds like Illegear.
cry.gif cry.gif
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:26 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 3 2021, 11:25 AM)
why not ask the boss Prince J for help?
Did tried to contact him, send it for several times. But problems came back after sometimes again.
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:27 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(Fenix98 @ Mar 3 2021, 11:25 AM)
Remove and fresh reinstall drivers thats compatible...

Maybe one driver sajat taip
Yes tried that already. It impossible i had to do that everytime when im facing these right? I had an old Alienware for 6 years now i never encounter anything like this before.
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:28 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(taga @ Mar 3 2021, 11:26 AM)
Buy macbook or thinkpad. Gaming laptop is not reliable at all.
Triggered already had been pulled brother. cry.gif cry.gif
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:29 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(bottomfrag @ Mar 3 2021, 11:26 AM)
At this rate I think it's better you file a complaint to https://e-aduan.kpdnhep.gov.my/ since the shop is stress testing you.
Im not a person like to create these kind of chaos, i just want my laptop to be fixed sad.gif
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:30 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 3 2021, 11:27 AM)
Prince J please do something about this or just replace a new 1, Illegear's reputation is getting worse d
QUOTE(Mixo Mania @ Mar 3 2021, 11:28 AM)
Too bad illegear shut down their main lowyat thread in Notebook subforum. They only open if you ready to praise them.

tsk tsk tsk.
is there anyway i able to get help? will i get fixed outside?
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:32 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Mar 3 2021, 11:28 AM)
State the laptop model here, /k can help find if there is any BIOS update for your laptop
QUOTE(Matatai @ Mar 3 2021, 11:28 AM)
If pc keep problem then Shop can not refuse your claim la dei....

What shop is this so sohai one
QUOTE(s3polZ @ Mar 3 2021, 11:29 AM)
how come got few asked for what brand and shop, TS didnt answer? hmm.gif
Its Illegear Selenite G series . Im running on Nvdia 2060
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:33 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(gymnewbie @ Mar 3 2021, 11:29 AM)
have u tried using DDU to clean uninstall the driver and tried reinstall it again? if the problem still persist just rma the laptop..for sure hardware issue
QUOTE(zemega @ Mar 3 2021, 11:30 AM)
Take the pictures of the stickers at the bottom of the laptop. That would have the necessary information to start diagnosing.

And when people said to update driver, they means download the drivers manually and not relying on Windows Update.
Yes Ive tried DDU cleaning and re install , EVERYTIME when the problems came back. I just wanna stop this, its getting tiring. Its no suppose to be happening right?
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:42 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Mar 3 2021, 11:34 AM)
Don't allow???
OK...lets go the harsh way
tell them you want refund as the goods is not working as per your expectation.
If they don't refund, report your case to small tribunal claim.
The judge will happily side with you.

Remember safekeep all related documents and receipts.
QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 3 2021, 11:35 AM)
lol its illegear, u wan refund? wait long long la
look at my signature to understand
QUOTE(bottomfrag @ Mar 3 2021, 11:35 AM)
It's not about chaos but your rights as a consumer. If they feel that you're a pushover who won't take harsh action, why bother resolving your issue. Once the warranty period ends, they'll be singing a different tune.

Also suggest you keep records of your communication with them including those in the thread which they have closed in the notebook section. Take screenshots in case posts goes missing as they have in the past.

It's your laptop, your money, your call.
QUOTE(mcdonald13 @ Mar 3 2021, 11:36 AM)
most probably hardware issue if the problem keep coming back,
if they do not wish to help you claim warranty,
kindly go to tribunal as per others said
QUOTE(wolfx @ Mar 3 2021, 11:37 AM)
I think nowadays if you viral it on social media is more effective than the small claims tribunal. That tribunal is quite toothless if you ask me.

TS, ask for RMA and if they dun wan layan.... threaten to viral it is more effective.
Tried everything, ask for refund ask for 1 to 1 exchange (no avail)

they insist on my Laptop had issue

this is what they replied me since the last time i had send in rclxub.gif

TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:48 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ Mar 3 2021, 11:41 AM)
lol the boss so lan c 1 ah.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

he really reply u that? "your $ with me either u wait or gtfo" macam lanpa grow on head tu.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(Avex @ Mar 3 2021, 11:42 AM)
go to device manager and disable intel graphic. and only enable the nvidia.
all discreet graphics are usually some add on connected to the SoC board. if you know how to open, it is very simple to debug
Tried that too, running on graphics cards only (Nvdia) but i get black screen randomly, like kena 4D toto if he's in good mood i get to used it if not cry.gif
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:57 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Mar 3 2021, 11:52 AM)
oh my favorite company got a tered in /k liao? finally my posts won't get deleted for no reason by the mods for raising complaints???

already told you awal2 to ask for refund when they drag your laptop tapi you takmau. padan mukak no kesian for you

cukur they gave my friend back his money after failing to scam him. tered pun dah kena closed and locked. then only bukak back for one sohai customer to give good review then lock back.

dasar penipu scammer
Hello Incubus, i did tried everything RMA one to one exchange or refund from the brunch manager itself. They insist, they said my laoptop is run perfectly, without a problem. I've had the conversation/ documents and everything, which lead me no choice since k/ asking me to go tribunal .

They had request Gdex to pick up from my house but after the last time i've sent it in they said they wont cover the courier for me cos my laptop is running fine =(
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:57 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 3 2021, 11:55 AM)
TS should hv asked for refund last time when we advised him to do so
now he is on his own d
i did ask for refund or 1 to 1 exchange but i was declined from the branch manager.
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 11:02 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 3 2021, 11:59 AM)
how is tht fine when the problem still there?
they hire SPM grad as their IT technician ke?
u need to stand ur ground man, dun get push around
Yes, I will report to tribunal since i was declined for refund and 1 to 1 exchange.

Thanks for the advice chinti
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 11:03 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Mar 3 2021, 12:01 PM)
siapa makan cili dia rasa pedas. my posts no see any reports or anything can suddenly go missing one. mod help them cover their tracks. i think maybe Seven also dunno his mods tengah jaga bola orang lain
just go to the tribunal. you won't be the first one. already heard got ppl win them before
yes i will, i will make it happen by this week. Thanks for the suggestion incubus

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:12 AM