31 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Discussion about Dating Apps & Agency, Tinder, OKC, CMB, Lunch Actually, others

magicforumer
post Jan 12 2024, 01:27 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(justapawn @ Jan 11 2024, 05:38 PM)
After so many "meet up" from apps, could you find a potential girl to settle down?
I am just curious to know your experience, please do not be offended. thx
The potential attractive ones that I met refused to continue after second or first date. I also met average ones who texted me and asked me out, but I didn't want to pursue them.
I believe it will easy to pick a girl with average looks.
But here are the things that they asked me 100% every single time:
1) Do you stay alone?
2) What are you looking for?
3) What do you do on weekends?
justapawn
post Jan 12 2024, 03:04 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(magicforumer @ Jan 12 2024, 01:27 PM)
The potential attractive ones that I met refused to continue after second or first date. I also met average ones who texted me and asked me out, but I didn't want to pursue them.
1) Do you stay alone?
IC. It is quite normal that guys prioritized girls appearance. To be honest, same goes to girls.
For me, I have been using CMB on and off since 2018. Until last year, I noticed that those girls who chatted with me before COVID time were still active in the app, most of them.
I admit that my criteria is not up to their standard. And maybe my choice was really limited as I just date girls with the same religion as me and I mentioned it in my dating profile.
But, anyhow all these reasons justified my decision to quit using dating apps. Save myself some time and money to do other more important things. One of my new year resolution....

This post has been edited by justapawn: Jan 12 2024, 03:06 PM
-mystery-
post Jan 14 2024, 12:57 AM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(justapawn @ Jan 12 2024, 03:04 PM)
. And maybe my choice was really limited as I just date girls with the same religion as me and I mentioned it in my dating profile.
yes, if you write "im just looking for casual" on bio its a turn off as well. Always give yourself multiple choices

countless girls told me if the guy straight away text her on app he's looking for hookup he will not get the chance for meetup in malaysia (i assume western countries can be more open, different culture)

-mystery-
post Jan 14 2024, 12:59 AM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(magicforumer @ Jan 12 2024, 01:27 PM)
1) Do you stay alone?
the attractive ones refuse to meet up or ghosting me
a) she met someone and got into relationship (pretty quick)
b) she decided to give up after going on few dates because met some needy lousy guys
c) she's just looking for provider who can give her endless reassurances (as the things you listed above), maybe a secret sugar baby candidate
Imaginebreaker
post Jan 14 2024, 12:16 PM

22 posts

I got a match on CMB last week. She literally asked me for a lunch this week as we both worked nearby. I was surprised and a little bit cautious about it (thought she might be an mlm seller etc).

Anyway, I accepted her invitation and she was late to the lunch 20 min lol. And what follows was not something I expected in the 1st meetup.

She was very direct in her questions, its basically talking terms. Ie What is my plan for the relationship, What restrictions I have (vegan, religion etc), What do I want in life.

Honestly, I gave the crappiest answers that can ever be rolleyes.gif and she definitely was not impressed. She also kept telling me to meet more girls.

Well, there's that then. Is this kind of meetup via dating apps normal moreso in the 1st meetup?
Ramjade
post Jan 14 2024, 02:16 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Imaginebreaker @ Jan 14 2024, 12:16 PM)
I got a match on CMB last week. She literally asked me for a lunch this week as we both worked nearby. I was surprised and a little bit cautious about it (thought she might be an mlm seller etc).

Anyway, I accepted her invitation and she was late to the lunch 20 min lol. And what follows was not something I expected in the 1st meetup.

She was very direct in her questions, its basically talking terms. Ie What is my plan for the relationship, What restrictions I have (vegan, religion etc), What do I want in life.

Honestly, I gave the crappiest answers that can ever be  rolleyes.gif  and she definitely was not impressed. She also kept telling me to meet more girls.

Well, there's that then. Is this kind of meetup via dating apps normal moreso in the 1st meetup?
Different people different style. I am also follow the girl style. Sorry. I am not wasting time. No point I see her for like 6 months only I find out what she wants in life or guy or relationship. She's being smart and don't waste each other time. Her style is same as mine. Go straight to the point. Don't waste each other time.

Some try to seduce and sleep with her girl on third date. Some play it slow. Different style for different people.

For me, I get rid of my non-negotiable first and if her goals don't align with mine no more second meeting.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 14 2024, 02:22 PM
SUSTOS
post Jan 14 2024, 04:45 PM

8,667 posts

Honestly, I gave the crappiest answers that can ever be  rolleyes.gif  and she definitely was not impressed. She also kept telling me to meet more girls.

You are so lucky... I want to go out with my CMB match also cannot... cause they are in KL and I am in SG... laugh.gif

Maybe you can introduce her to me. I have very good and clear answers to her questions. laugh.gif
Ramjade
post Jan 14 2024, 06:09 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jan 14 2024, 04:45 PM)
You are so lucky... I want to go out with my CMB match also cannot... cause they are in KL and I am in SG... laugh.gif 

Maybe you can introduce her to me. I have very good and clear answers to her questions. laugh.gif
You went to stay Singapore, just find JB or Singaporean girls. No need so far until KL.
SUSTOS
post Jan 15 2024, 01:07 AM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 14 2024, 06:09 PM)
You went to stay Singapore, just find JB or Singaporean girls. No need so far until KL.
Have to maximize chances mah... laugh.gif

KL girl not too bad leh. MYR's weakening purchasing power makes Malaysia girls more humble than their JB/SG counterparts. After all, coming from SG side, I have better bargaining power hehe.

By the way, one of the KL CMB match says she is open to moving to SG if she "met the right person". The other CMB match is super obsessed with 藏传 Buddhism... lol

They are pretty interesting girls I wouldn't have thought I would meet in real life...
Imaginebreaker
post Jan 15 2024, 10:45 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 14 2024, 02:16 PM)
Different people different style. I am also follow the girl style. Sorry. I am not wasting time. No point I see her for like 6 months only I find out what she wants in life or guy or relationship. She's being smart and don't waste each other time. Her style is same as mine. Go straight to the point. Don't waste each other time.

Some try to seduce and sleep with her girl on third date. Some play it slow. Different style for different people.

For me, I get rid of my non-negotiable first and if her goals don't align with mine no more second meeting.
I see your point and obviously it was a 'Today I Learn' moment. It was a shock to the system but I have to thank her cuz now it made me reevaluate my goals and what do i really want from the relationship.

QUOTE(TOS @ Jan 14 2024, 04:45 PM)

Haha she immediately unmatch me on the app that day so i cant see her profile anymore. Brutal game this is mega_shok.gif
Cubalagi
post Jan 15 2024, 11:31 AM

4,486 posts

My early dates with girls are always light and easy. Less interview, more shared experience n feeling.

The serious "i want to know you values" stuff can be done via text, after the dates.

Try this out.

Ramjade
post Jan 15 2024, 01:30 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Jan 15 2024, 11:31 AM)
My early dates with girls are always light and easy. Less interview, more shared experience n feeling.

The serious "i want to know you values" stuff can be done via text, after the dates.

Try this out.
People can bluff behind texting or thing what to say. I prefer spontaneous os I can judge. Harder to lie in person.
Cubalagi
post Jan 15 2024, 03:51 PM

4,486 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 15 2024, 01:30 PM)
People can bluff behind texting or thing what to say. I prefer spontaneous os I can judge. Harder to lie in person.
You make dating you sounds like an interrogation.

-mystery-
post Jan 15 2024, 06:16 PM

2,721 posts

If a girl is being direct to you, talking in a logical sense
a) she's looking for a provider that can simp for her right away with no mind games
b) she's not having fun, you're not leading he whole interaction by setting the sexual-fun-teasing tone

If you answer her crappy answers you probably are nervous and be turned off by your vibe, that comes with experiences.

This post has been edited by -mystery-: Jan 15 2024, 06:17 PM
-mystery-
post Jan 15 2024, 06:19 PM

2,721 posts

you'll lose a lot of females by not keeping the tension there
there are girls who require more meetings before she decided to continue being sexual or in a more deep committed relationship manner
-mystery-
post Jan 15 2024, 06:23 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(Imaginebreaker @ Jan 15 2024, 10:45 AM)
Haha she immediately unmatch me on the app that day so i cant see her profile anymore. Brutal game this is  mega_shok.gif
when I was younger
I dated fatties and ugly women
when my life experiences and dating skills improved
I get to be more strategic with whom I going out with

when you on date with a woman
try to see things from her perspectives
and that EQ only comes with many experiences
which is not easily translatable by a coach

learn to correct your fundamentals (body language etc)
celebrate your small wins along the way
adhere to correct mindset and stick to it
justapawn
post Jan 15 2024, 09:05 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jan 14 2024, 12:57 AM)
yes, if you write "im just looking for casual" on bio its a turn off as well. Always give yourself multiple choices

countless girls told me if the guy straight away text her on app he's looking for hookup he will not get the chance for meetup in malaysia (i assume western countries can be more open, different culture)
After reading so many of your comments, I actually agree with your mindset on meeting up multiple girls at the same time. Just that I don't buy your approach towards sex in dating, but that's another story.
-mystery-
post Jan 15 2024, 10:26 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(justapawn @ Jan 15 2024, 09:05 PM)
After reading so many of your comments, I actually agree with your mindset on meeting up multiple girls at the same time. Just that I don't buy your approach towards sex in dating, but that's another story.
a man can choose to have sex as quickly as possible
he can also choose to have sex as less partner as possible and seeking medium to long term relationship/marriage

I think it depends on each individual
if you have truly walked my path, you'll truly understand how i felt

everybody can watch people travel blog, but have they actually gone to the country by themselves? Probably not. So they can only speculate, just like how i view about marriage in general
Ramjade
post Jan 16 2024, 12:06 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(justapawn @ Jan 15 2024, 09:05 PM)
I agree. Meet as many girls as possible. But not on sex part. Sorry. I feel if super horny go pay for it. Don't just sleep around.
Cubalagi
post Jan 16 2024, 08:01 AM

4,486 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 16 2024, 12:06 AM)
I agree. Meet as many girls as possible. But not on sex part. Sorry. I feel if super horny go pay for it. Don't just sleep around.
Regardless sex or not, u still need to establish sexual attraction and deep connection with the girl.

Otherwise, u wont be able to keep a girl.

just be a series of meet ups, with nothing to show.

31 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:31 PM