149 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

intel thread, 2021 budget superpowah

OlgaC4
post Aug 19 2022, 12:01 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 11 2022, 09:00 PM)
https://game.intel.com/story/intel-arc-grap...ks-dx12-vulkan/

Intel® Arc™ A750 Graphics Benchmarked in Nearly 50 DX12 & Vulkan Games

icon_idea.gif
About the same with 3060ti?
x-1o8-x
post Aug 19 2022, 09:01 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

hi guys,

im looking to upgrade my 5 y/o system so i'm eyeing the z690 architecture

my current base is gonna be the Z690 Aorus Pro DDR4 but i kinda want the 13th gen as well. i'm going with ddr4 as it doesnt seem beneficial to be swapping to ddr5 atm and new z790 boards are supposedly switching jedec spec to 5600 so any ddr5 boards i buy now are kinda gonna be obselete soon

is there any leak that's hinting >10% leap over current 12th gen like for example, 13700k vs 12700k in games?

should i just get 12600k and call it a day?
TSSkylinestar
post Aug 20 2022, 03:57 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Aug 19 2022, 09:01 PM)
hi guys,

my current base is gonna be the Z690 Aorus Pro DDR4 but i kinda want the 13th gen as well. i'm going with ddr4 as it doesnt seem beneficial to be swapping to ddr5 atm and new z790 boards are supposedly switching jedec spec to 5600 so any ddr5 boards i buy now are kinda gonna be obselete soon

is there any leak that's hinting >10% leap over current 12th gen like for example, 13700k vs 12700k in games?

leak icon_idea.gif
https://videocardz.com/newz/intel-core-i5-1...tested-in-games
SUSipohps3
post Aug 23 2022, 01:49 AM

1,974 posts

Intel 14th gen Meteor Lake SoC teased to the public. Coming next year.

Disaggregated architecture like AMD Ryzen. TSMC gets to fabricate 3 out of the 4 dies.

https://www.tomshardware.com/news/intel-det...-and-lunar-lake

https://videocardz.com/newz/intel-reveals-m...or-2023-laptops

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Aug 23 2022, 01:55 AM
cawan
post Sep 5 2022, 05:11 PM

404 posts

going for second build, without gpu.

was 12th gen igpu on i5 / i7 great?
what coming 13th gen igpu?

or added gtx1650 already beat all top igpu?
terradrive
post Sep 8 2022, 10:43 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

newest blender 3.3 had built in support for intel arc gpu support, very nice. intel's developer support is really good unlike amd, until now amd's support wth 3d software kinda sux
TSSkylinestar
post Sep 10 2022, 10:43 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

RIP ARC?

https://www.tweaktown.com/news/88393/intel-...made/index.html

MLID has talked to multiple sources over the weekend, which told him:

"Arc is finished" -- executive level of Intel
"the decision has been made" -- Intel source
"Intel is ending Arc discrete" -- Intel source

cstkl1
post Sep 16 2022, 11:08 PM

6,799 posts

hi guys,

just get z670/z770 ddr4

what alderlake/raptorlake offers is stability.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 16 2022, 11:08 PM
x-1o8-x
post Sep 17 2022, 02:53 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 16 2022, 11:08 PM)
just get z670/z770 ddr4

what alderlake/raptorlake offers is stability.
wait im confused, is there a z670/z770 chipset hmm.gif
TSSkylinestar
post Sep 17 2022, 10:38 AM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

RIP Intel Pentium and Celeron cry.gif

https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/new...-processor.html
https://www.xda-developers.com/intel-is-kil...celeron-brands/
https://www.neowin.net/news/intel-to-kill-p...r-mobile-chips/

TLDR:
Today, Intel introduces a new processor for the essential product space: Intel® Processor. The new offering will replace the Intel Pentium® and Intel Celeron® branding in the 2023 notebook product stack.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Sep 17 2022, 10:40 AM
cstkl1
post Sep 17 2022, 11:56 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Sep 17 2022, 02:53 AM)
wait im confused, is there a z670/z770 chipset  hmm.gif
sorry lol getting mixed up with amd

z690, z790 ddr4
targon
post Sep 17 2022, 12:22 PM

291 posts

hi guys,

Giga boards kinda finicky with the bios. u re better off with MSi or Asus. Remember Z690 does support Raptor with a bios update. so u got lot's of choices if z790 proves too expensive.

This post has been edited by targon: Sep 17 2022, 12:25 PM
cstkl1
post Sep 17 2022, 11:45 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(targon @ Sep 17 2022, 12:22 PM)
Giga boards kinda finicky with the bios. u re better off with MSi or Asus. Remember Z690 does support Raptor with a bios update. so u got lot's of choices if z790 proves too expensive.
need to fund more ddr5 rams and rtx 4080

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 21 2022, 07:07 AM
TSSkylinestar
post Sep 18 2022, 10:21 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

12watt desktop intel cpu gaming in 2022 tongue.gif

celeron flex.gif

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Sep 18 2022, 10:26 PM
TSSkylinestar
post Sep 23 2022, 07:46 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

More intel a380 review
https://rk.edu.pl/en/intel-arc-a380-first-l...-graphics-card/

"For Intel ReBAR support is pretty much mandatory, to a point where Intel is advising not to buy and use their cards in systems without ReBAR support. "

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Sep 23 2022, 07:47 PM
TW_tankengine95 P
post Sep 24 2022, 05:31 PM

Probation
30 posts

3 more days to go! icon_idea.gif

Hopefully Intel will stick to the plan & really launch the long-awaited ARC GPUs alongside the upcoming 13th Gen.
babylon52281
post Sep 25 2022, 10:45 PM

2,681 posts

Hi Sifus,
I'm in a bit of dilemma on which B660m mobo to go for, either:
MSI Pro B660m-A
or
Asrock B660m PG Riptide

I'm not into the overclocking, but I would like the VRMs to have enough headroom to run a 12700F maxed w/o power limits. Both these boards seems to be the most affordable which will do that, the Riptide being RM 50 cheaper, however it uses Sinopower Mosfets vs the MSI Pro using doubled AON fets.

My key concern is, which mobo will have better longevity running that much power over 5-7 years. I'm tempted towards the Riptide as it has better features (USB-C), better looks (built in IO plate), more fan headers, I would like to run with 4 RAMs eventually and one reviewer had managed to run 4x Teamgroup Deltas with XMP@3600MT stable.

But OTOH the MSI has many positives from Western based reviewers, the Riptide did not have so much being an Asian limited mobo. Going thru the MSI forums, it would seem many users are facing issues of running even 2x RAMs with XMP@3600MT, tho mostly is due to CPU VCCSA.

So dear sifus, I hope for some advice which should I go for and why you'd prefer one over the other.

Another question I have, going for longevity should I keep the stock ILM, as in will the bend be a problem to the CPU long term, or should I use Thermalright corrector plate (or the washer mod)?

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 25 2022, 10:51 PM
TristanX
post Sep 25 2022, 11:17 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 25 2022, 10:45 PM)
Hi Sifus,
I'm in a bit of dilemma on which B660m mobo to go for, either:
MSI Pro B660m-A
or
Asrock B660m PG Riptide

I'm not into the overclocking, but I would like the VRMs to have enough headroom to run a 12700F maxed w/o power limits. Both these boards seems to be the most affordable which will do that, the Riptide being RM 50 cheaper, however it uses Sinopower Mosfets vs the MSI Pro using doubled AON fets.

My key concern is, which mobo will have better longevity running that much power over 5-7 years. I'm tempted towards the Riptide as it has better features (USB-C), better looks (built in IO plate), more fan headers, I would like to run with 4 RAMs eventually and one reviewer had managed to run 4x Teamgroup Deltas with XMP@3600MT stable.

But OTOH the MSI has many positives from Western based reviewers, the Riptide did not have so much being an Asian limited mobo. Going thru the MSI forums, it would seem many users are facing issues of running even 2x RAMs with XMP@3600MT, tho mostly is due to CPU VCCSA.

So dear sifus, I hope for some advice which should I go for and why you'd prefer one over the other.
Another question I have, going for longevity should I keep the stock ILM, as in will the bend be a problem to the CPU long term, or should I use Thermalright corrector plate (or the washer mod)?
Between that two, MSI. You want more features, you gotta pay for it.
1024kbps
post Sep 25 2022, 11:37 PM

李素裳
6,014 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Sep 25 2022, 11:17 PM)
Between that two, MSI. You want more features, you gotta pay for it.
Been using MSI b350m mortar arctic since 2017... damn, cheap and durable lol, it's a tank!
zemega
post Sep 25 2022, 11:47 PM

723 posts

How do I check if my system has this ReBAR support? For reference, I'm using Huananzhi Z97-HD3 and i5-4460.

I would like to know if Intel ARC GPU is an option for me or not.

149 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:02 PM