intel thread, 2021 budget superpowah

TSSkylinestar
post Feb 18 2021, 10:27 AM, updated 2 months ago

Mega Duck
10,092 posts

2023 new branding icon_idea.gif
Biggest brand update in 15 years ushers in a new era for Intel Core, Intel Evo and Intel vPro brands.
June 15, 2023

intel processors

Intel® XMP 3.0 Memory for Intel® Core™ Processors QVL:
https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/gam...processors.html

Windows 11 Supported Intel Processors
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-ha...ntel-processors

Diagnostic and Performance Tools
https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/sup...top-boards.html

Intel Performance Maximizer
Intel® Performance Maximizer for 11th Generation Intel® Core™ Processors

How to Order a Replacement Intel Inside® Logo Label for a Computer, Laptop, or Intel® Boxed Processor
https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/sup...processors.html

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Jun 16 2023, 11:28 AM
terradrive
post Feb 18 2021, 10:31 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,925 posts

ohhh finally yay

Really needed intel thread as two generation of cpus releasing this year
post Feb 18 2021, 10:35 AM

912 posts

Intel still relevant now? jk
yimingwuzere
post Feb 18 2021, 10:55 AM

984 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Feb 18 2021, 10:35 AM)
Intel still relevant now? jk
Intel is the new budget king, with Zen3 having better IPC than Comet Lake in virtually everything, and a shortage of anything from TSMC leading to scalping (including all Zen2/3 CPUs).
Bonchi
post Feb 18 2021, 11:13 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

old ginger is always spicier. No matter how fast ryzen can be, Intel still gives the best assurance that everything will work as it should.

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Feb 18 2021, 10:55 AM)
Intel is the new budget king, with Zen3 having better IPC than Comet Lake in virtually everything, and a shortage of anything from TSMC leading to scalping (including all Zen2/3 CPUs).
there are people actually trying to scalp intel too... like selling 10400F for rm900 lmao! little did they not know, lowyat is selling for RM609 doh.gif

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Feb 18 2021, 11:15 AM
gacktleong
post Feb 18 2021, 11:16 AM

GLLLL
748 posts

Using 10400f budget king smile.gif

Bought at rm59x
TSSkylinestar
post Feb 18 2021, 11:18 AM

Mega Duck
10,092 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 18 2021, 11:13 AM)
lowyat is selling for RM609 doh.gif
can't cross border due to covid. can only buy from shopee sad.gif
Bonchi
post Feb 18 2021, 11:43 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 18 2021, 11:18 AM)
can't cross border due to covid. can only buy from shopee  sad.gif
I got mine from pcimage. I think they have multiple outlets around. Maybe can try asking if there’s one near you.
terradrive
post Feb 18 2021, 12:07 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,925 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 18 2021, 11:18 AM)
can't cross border due to covid. can only buy from shopee  sad.gif
Can try ask them if they do bankin and postage to you. I bought my RTX3070 from PCimage kota kinabalu via postage. I asked them in facebook on the availability and price prior to order.
terradrive
post Feb 18 2021, 12:08 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,925 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 18 2021, 11:13 AM)
old ginger is always spicier. No matter how fast ryzen can be, Intel still gives the best assurance that everything will work as it should.
there are people actually trying to scalp intel too... like selling 10400F for rm900 lmao! little did they not know, lowyat is selling for RM609 doh.gif
how to scalp when intel's supply is good biggrin.gif

probably a blessing in disguise on intel since rely on own fab
Bonchi
post Feb 18 2021, 12:12 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Feb 18 2021, 12:08 PM)
how to scalp when intel's supply is good  biggrin.gif

probably a blessing in disguise on intel since rely on own fab
supply is good but stock is actually still quite limited due to shipping backlogs according to my known sources..... well not just for PC stuff but mainly everything logistics. Alot of sea shipments have issues with port closures and clearances.... so many are using land shipment instead, especially from China.
edmund_yung
post Feb 18 2021, 12:29 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Feb 18 2021, 11:16 AM)
Using 10400f budget king smile.gif

Bought at rm59x
I consider it as mainstream value king. I asked my friend to pair it with his new RTX 3070 instead of getting overpriced Ryzen 3060 thumbup.gif
Bonchi
post Feb 18 2021, 01:12 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Feb 18 2021, 12:29 PM)
I consider it as mainstream value king. I asked my friend to pair it with his new RTX 3070 instead of getting overpriced Ryzen 3060  thumbup.gif
well, If his focus is gaming, then the 10400F will tapao the 3600 in every way... only problem is the z490 mobo is not that cheap if want full performance.. can even get 15-20% more just because of faster ram alone.

The price is a difference if compared to the AMD B450 but actually not much or quite similar if compared to B550.
SSJBen
post Feb 18 2021, 01:13 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,477 posts

10400F is indeed a remarkable value CPU, which is funny because the last time Intel was called value king was back in Ivy Bridge....

Also ironic that it took people nearly a year to realize this CPU's potential lol.
Bonchi
post Feb 18 2021, 01:19 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 18 2021, 01:13 PM)
10400F is indeed a remarkable value CPU, which is funny because the last time Intel was called value king was back in Ivy Bridge....

Also ironic that it took people nearly a year to realize this CPU's potential lol.
well.. back then this CPU is priced at around 800.. and also paired with Z490 (because B460 is not out yet) then the value is rather bad compared to R3600 and B450 (altho B450 compatibility is very janky to zen2).

But now with the price slash to RM680 few months back and now RM609, having launched intel B460/H410 and to have AMD selling B550 at harga yahudi and to add more oil to the fire, raising the price of zen3, everything changed.
noos
post Feb 18 2021, 01:23 PM

538 posts

When will i5 11400F start selling?
Eager to change PC but Ryzen too dam expensive....
terradrive
post Feb 18 2021, 01:24 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,925 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 18 2021, 01:13 PM)

haha I had been telling that last year yet I got flamed hard that time. I was suggesting that the 10400f is a great alternative if you couldn't find the 3600 in stock.
Cap Jones
post Feb 18 2021, 01:28 PM

294 posts

what's the best 11th gen b560 series mobo that can oc ? getting z590 is too over the top
Bonchi
post Feb 18 2021, 01:35 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Cap Jones @ Feb 18 2021, 01:28 PM)
what's the best 11th gen b560 series mobo that can oc ? getting z590 is too over the top
all B560 will have memory overclocking unlocked... as for VRM, judging that you wont be getting K series with B560 mobo, they all should work fine because the non K cpus are running at such crazy high efficiency and low power consumption that even the intel crappy 2cm thick stock cooler can tame it... look at the 10700F laugh.gif
yimingwuzere
post Feb 18 2021, 02:29 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Feb 18 2021, 12:07 PM)
Can try ask them if they do bankin and postage to you. I bought my RTX3070 from PCimage kota kinabalu via postage. I asked them in facebook on the availability and price prior to order.
When did you get your RTX 3070, and which model was it + price? Got a friend hunting for a card.

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 18 2021, 01:12 PM)
well, If his focus is gaming, then the 10400F will tapao the 3600 in every way... only problem is the z490 mobo is not that cheap if want full performance.. can even get 15-20% more just because of faster ram alone.

The price is a difference if compared to the AMD B450 but actually not much or quite similar if compared to B550.
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 18 2021, 01:19 PM)
well.. back then this CPU is priced at around 800.. and also paired with Z490 (because B460 is not out yet) then the value is rather bad compared to R3600 and B450 (altho B450 compatibility is very janky to zen2).

But now with the price slash to RM680 few months back and now RM609, having launched intel B460/H410 and to have AMD selling B550 at harga yahudi and to add more oil to the fire, raising the price of zen3, everything changed.
To be fair good Z490 boards still seem to cost more than equivalent B550 boards.

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 18 2021, 01:35 PM)
all B560 will have memory overclocking unlocked... as for VRM, judging that you wont be getting K series with B560 mobo, they all should work fine because the non K cpus are running at such crazy high efficiency and low power consumption that even the intel crappy 2cm thick stock cooler can tame it... look at the 10700F laugh.gif
Isn't the 10700/10900 non-K CPUs using the black Intel cooler instead of the standard one, that supposedly has slightly better cooling efficiency too?

B560 is a bit too late to the party with memory overclocking unlocked, considering RKL supports DDR4-3200 out of the gate. And locking B460 out from RKL is disappointing from Intel, considering using those boards with RKL negate many B460's biggest disadvantage with Comet Lake - RAM speeds are capped to the max officially supported RAM speed for the CPU plugged in the socket.

135 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:09 PM