389 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V7!, Your one stop Insurance Discussion

lifebalance
post Oct 9 2021, 09:57 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(Aghi @ Oct 9 2021, 09:44 PM)
Hi, a agent from HLA tell me the same thing some critical illness will take long time to develop so better after 2 years then no problem to claim.
If after 4 month which is the waiting period then company will investigate.

Lets say a person very healthy and no any symptom during the 4 month period then on the 5th month suddenly got pain and see doctor and he said cancer
So will have problem when wan claim for medical and CI coverage?
You consent the insurance company to investigate on any claims that is filed.

If you have done all declaration and have nothing to hide. There is no need to be concerned about after the 4th month waiting period.

It doesn't matter if the policy is 5 or 10 years later, if you did not disclose your information truthfully. Your claims can still be rejected.
Aghi
post Oct 9 2021, 10:13 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 9 2021, 09:57 PM)
You consent the insurance company to investigate on any claims that is filed.

If you have done all declaration and have nothing to hide. There is no need to be concerned about after the 4th month waiting period.

It doesn't matter if the policy is 5 or 10 years later, if you did not disclose your information truthfully. Your claims can still be rejected.
Tq lifebalance. As long we declare everything honestly then no problem right.
But what will the company investigation based on?
Lets say the doctor said this cancer already must have for the past 1 year (which would be before i take this insurance), but just now only giving symptom. Can this affect?
Or is it better i do a full medical check up and keep it as prove.

Sorry asking so detail because as we all know cancer is a complicated b**ch.
This thing may not be detect during health screening and might only give effect after second stage like that.
JIUHWEI
post Oct 11 2021, 01:03 PM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(Aghi @ Oct 9 2021, 10:13 PM)
Tq [email=lifebalance]lifebalance[/email]. As long we declare everything honestly then no problem right.
Lets say the doctor said this cancer already must have for the past 1 year (which would be before i take this insurance), but just now only giving symptom. Can this affect?

This thing may not be detect during health screening and might only give effect after second stage like that.
As long as there is no medical record of a diagnosis or a health report of any kind that was omitted upon application.

It is okay that a person did not know upon application.
Ewa Wa
post Oct 11 2021, 01:39 PM

685 posts

Tq [email=lifebalance]lifebalance[/email]. As long we declare everything honestly then no problem right.

As long as honestly declare then is fine but investigation still carry on to make sure there's non disclosure from Life Assure.

Case study: My colleague had 1 nose cancer claim after 1 year policy inforced. This client went and visited one nose specialist prior to the application. Although the visit was just to check the nose condition and nothing went wrong. Little thing like that please declared too. The claim was successfully payout.
lifebalance
post Oct 11 2021, 01:47 PM

10,162 posts

You should answer all the questions that is guided the agent during the application.

Of course, if you think you're really healthy and wants a medical record to prove it to the insurance company, that will be the best case scenario since you got a hardcopy evidence.

Doctors will be able to tell when you roughly got a disease based on your symptoms.

And IF you got symptoms, don't tell agents that you're "healthy" because a normal person would not have those kind of symptoms in the first place. So if you're sick, just say you're sick, I don't see what it can benefit you by lying about your condition when it's not helping your insurance application.
ping325
post Oct 11 2021, 02:22 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

I directly copy this portion from policy document to clear your doubt biggrin.gif

Pre-Existing Conditions means disability, illness and/or condition that you and/or the Insured Life
under the respective Annexure attached to this Policy has reasonable knowledge of
before the Date of Policy, the date of endorsement, or the date it is revived, if applicable.

You and/or the Insured Life may be considered to have reasonable knowledge of a pre-existing condition
where the disability, illness and/or condition is one for which:
a) you and/or the Insured Life had received or is receiving treatment;
b) medical advice, diagnosis, care or treatment has been recommended;
c) clear and distinct symptoms are or were evident; or
d) its existence would have been apparent to a reasonable person in the circumstances

This post has been edited by ping325: Oct 11 2021, 02:25 PM
kuehsm_91 P
post Oct 13 2021, 04:59 PM

Probation

Hi I'm a working in government clinic, turning 30 soon. still single.
I'm not a sole breadwinner in the family.
Would like to know what kind of insurance should i possess at this age.

Currently have
1. Great Eastern Medical card, and a
2. Zurich life insurance that insured small amount purchased during childhood.

I got 2 AIA plans from PB telemarketer:
1. PB CI Protector and
2. PB Care Plus Plan, which can claim up to 6k per personal accident case

Are those plan necessary? confused.gif

Please enlighten me!
lifebalance
post Oct 13 2021, 06:04 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(kuehsm_91 @ Oct 13 2021, 04:59 PM)

Currently have

1. PB CI Protector and
Are those plan necessary?  confused.gif 

Please enlighten me!
Talk to an agent to further understand what you have & see what you can improve.
onthefly
post Oct 13 2021, 10:56 PM

1,315 posts

Currently have

1. PB CI Protector and

Please enlighten me!
very subjective. Need to see your situation, for example if you don't have dependent, can reduce your life and maybe add into ur medical or CI
The 4 mention look like different type of insurance
1. medical
2. life
3. CI
4. Personal accident

Can try to consolidate them into less plan. If your medical is ILP, can remove 2,3,4 and add into 1.
You might get more benefit and at lower premium.
Ewa Wa
post Oct 14 2021, 05:12 PM

685 posts

Currently have

1. PB CI Protector and

Please enlighten me!
My suggestion is do a policy review to check all the policy details 1st.
JIUHWEI
post Oct 15 2021, 04:09 PM

1,333 posts

Currently have

1. PB CI Protector and

Please enlighten me!
I believe the first step for you is to call up the bank, and find out exactly what the coverages are.

From there, you can then ask yourself the questions:
1. am i adequately covered?
2. do these plans fit my objectives?
3. what do I want or what are my objectives?

Then when you finally decide to speak to a life planner, you have a rough guide in your mind on your expectations.
We can work within your parameters.

These homework are necessary for anyone to do.
Otherwise, the meeting with any life planner will be a waste of your time without a clue of where you are, what you want, what you currently have, and where you want to be.

You can expect life planners like myself and many others here to fact find and grill you in order to do all the above for you.
A pre-requisite for that to happen is for you to divulge all your details, all your finances to me without holding anything back.
Just like all the other professions, we need to work with data in order to give you reasonable recommendations relevant to you.

If I can be frank, have you ever jumped into a cab and see if the driver knows where you want to go? shocking.gif
That sounds pretty bizarre, right?

Or going into a bakery and ask for the "best" cake. rclxub.gif
How would the shopkeeper know if you have any allergies or preferences? The best they can do is to point out their best-seller, which is none of your business, but then if it hits, it hits!

So when you asked if those plans are necessary...
We don't know heads or tails about you...
How to advice?
Better say "yes" loh...
Otherwise any bitter gourd tofu, we cannot afford to be the one liable, telling you "not necessary" and there goes our name and career down the drain, let alone living with the guilt.

Sorry lah, a bit long winded.
But it is my betul feeling, and I felt it had to be said.
branstark P
post Oct 15 2021, 07:22 PM

Probation

Does anyone have experience on how to terminate insurance? Been with Zurich for 1 year and decided to change to AIA this month. Contacted my Zurich agent for termination last month, but response is too slow.

Can advise on how to terminate faster (to avoid more monthly contribution) and what is the common lead time for insurance company to terminate our insurance? More than 1 month?
lifebalance
post Oct 15 2021, 07:39 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(branstark @ Oct 15 2021, 07:22 PM)
Does anyone have experience on how to terminate insurance? Been with Zurich for 1 year and decided to change to AIA this month. Contacted my Zurich agent for termination last month, but response is too slow.

Can advise on how to terminate faster (to avoid more monthly contribution) and what is the common lead time for insurance company to terminate our insurance? More than 1 month?
Contact Zurich for the procedure smile.gif
Ewa Wa
post Oct 15 2021, 09:44 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(branstark @ Oct 15 2021, 07:22 PM)

Directly walk in to the HQ or branch.
branstark P
post Oct 15 2021, 11:37 PM

Probation

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 15 2021, 07:39 PM)
Contact Zurich for the procedure smile.gif
Thank you, will try to call their helpline on monday.
jayreekazin
post Oct 23 2021, 03:00 AM

40 posts

Hi, does anyone know whether medical report fee is claimable from insurer when we submit claims report ?

Specifically, i bought a CI attached together with my house loan/mrta with AIA. Now when i am making a claim, they request for all sorts of supporting and many doctor statements (so far already more than 5). They also asked me to provide the original copy of the receipt (for the medical report fee) to them. Would they ask for the receipts eventhough it is not claimable? I understand normally it is not claimable or am i wrong ?
MUM
post Oct 23 2021, 06:34 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(jayreekazin @ Oct 23 2021, 03:00 AM)
Hi, does anyone know whether medical report fee is claimable from insurer when we submit claims report ?

Specifically, i bought a CI attached together with my house loan/mrta with AIA. Now when i am making a claim, they request for all sorts of supporting and many doctor statements (so far already more than 5). They also asked me to provide the original copy of the receipt (for the medical report fee) to them. Would they ask for the receipts eventhough it is not claimable? I understand normally it is not claimable or am i wrong ?
Not an insurance expert or expert of any thing.
Just ksy poh abit while waiting for real sifus to response.
Reading from this,.....
“If requested for personal usage or through personal means, the patient would have to pay for the medical report himself.

“If he had gone through legal aid, the legal company would have to pay, and if through insurance claim from an insurance company, then the insurance agent would have to pay.”

The spokesman said the system was the same for any hospital in Malaysia."

Patient irked over medical report fee
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nst.com.my...ical-report-fee

My take is,
If the agent pay, then I am sure he will hv to be able to claim it back from the company.... Thus my guess is medical report fees is claimable for claim purposes.

This post has been edited by MUM: Oct 23 2021, 06:36 AM
jayreekazin
post Oct 23 2021, 12:33 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 23 2021, 06:34 AM)
Not an insurance expert or expert of any thing.
Just ksy poh abit while waiting for real sifus to response.
Reading from this,.....
“If requested for personal usage or through personal means, the patient would have to pay for the medical report himself.

“If he had gone through legal aid, the legal company would have to pay, and if through insurance claim from an insurance company, then the insurance agent would have to pay.”

The spokesman said the system was the same for any hospital in Malaysia."

Patient irked over medical report fee
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nst.com.my...ical-report-fee

My take is,
If the agent pay, then I am sure he will hv to be able to claim it back from the company.... Thus my guess is medical report fees is claimable for claim purposes.
Thanks for sharing, I understand from my PRU agent that if it is a medical report fee for new business, then it is climable. But if medical report fee for claims, then it is not claimable.

But my current scenario is CI attached to bank loan, hence im not sure if the rules/procedures are different from individual insurance. Because if not, why are they asking for my original official receipts to be sent to them? In my case both AIA and PBB claimed that they do not have agent to serve me hence i have to get all the documents myself. Earned the commission but dont need to serve. 🤔

MUM
post Oct 23 2021, 12:35 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(jayreekazin @ Oct 23 2021, 12:33 PM)
Thanks for sharing, I understand from my PRU agent that if it is a medical report fee for new business, then it is climable. But if medical report fee for claims, then it is not claimable.

But my current scenario is CI attached to bank loan, hence im not sure if the rules/procedures are different from individual insurance. Because if not, why are they asking for my original official receipts to be sent to them?  In my case both AIA and PBB claimed that they do not have agent to serve me hence i have to get all the documents myself. Earned the commission but dont need to serve. 🤔
do you have problem getting the original receipt and submitting to them?

This post has been edited by MUM: Oct 23 2021, 12:38 PM
jayreekazin
post Oct 23 2021, 01:26 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 23 2021, 12:35 PM)
do you have problem getting the original receipt and submitting to them?
There are few more doctor statement to get. If not reimbursable, i was thinking to send them the signed consent form and let them get directly. It is also more credible from audit/claims investigation point of view.

389 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:38 PM