389 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V7!, Your one stop Insurance Discussion

lamode
post Oct 6 2021, 09:54 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 5 2021, 03:25 PM)
You can either claim 100k under your personal or pay 60k first (40k from company card) and claim back from the 100k personal card.
thanks for the info, but just to clarify, i think you meant claim back 60k from personal card? unsure.gif
lifebalance
post Oct 6 2021, 09:56 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Oct 6 2021, 09:54 AM)
thanks for the info, but just to clarify, i think you meant claim back 60k from personal card?  unsure.gif
Yes, that was what the sentence meant.

or if you want, it can be reworded to "claim back 60k from the 100k personal card".
blindmutedeaf
post Oct 6 2021, 02:45 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(CoolStoryWriter @ Oct 6 2021, 09:30 AM)
Nonsense. Insurance agent nothing more than car sales man or property house agents..

Once the technology is here be prepared to lose your job, although highly unlikely on the medium term (5-10 years).

As long as there's an intermediary in the insurance value chain, insurance will be expensive. If I eliminate the agent as part of the value chain, I believe my premium should reduce by 10-20%.

And about needing help...if I kena accident teruk most likely I won't call agent first, I will call ambulance, then go hospital the cashless admission can help. Not much paperwork needed.

And call the careline insurance to claim, he/she can work virtually

What's different between calling insurance careline and agent? Both are the same people anyway. .
Not sure about car salesman, do you know to sell insurance / house, one need to sit for exam?
Normally the one offered in website are those per use type like your car insurance, you will not see investment link or alike there.

Yep there is no different calling insurance careline and agent except agent is someone you know each other.
Secondly, without agent, do you think you will really understand how important is a critical illness policy, why you need a saving policy and what is guaranteed money?

If you want it cheap, go to work for insurance company, employee has special rate,
and if you think your medical / life insurance is like your car insurance, by all means.
MUM
post Oct 6 2021, 03:00 PM

14,925 posts

Insurance: Online products — not quite the same thing
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/insu...uite-same-thing

If you had looked at several insurers’ websites last month, you would have noticed that a few term life, critical illness and medical products can now be purchased entirely online. And if you had looked closely, you would have seen that these products are different from those consumers typically buy from agents.

For starters, these products are simplified versions of traditional policies, according to industry players. That means the products may be less customisable, have narrower coverage and lower premiums. Also, customers are required to renew some of them annually. These products are commission-free and do not require the services of an agent.
“When it comes to products from agents or those sold through bancassurance, you can choose from many different options. For these, you certainly need professional advisers or consultants to guide you to determine what you need.”

also,
just like when FSM started to provide online purchase of unit trust funds back in 2008...many had said that unit trust funds agents will eat grass liao...
13 years later now, agents are still around.....

This post has been edited by MUM: Oct 6 2021, 03:22 PM
Holocene
post Oct 6 2021, 05:36 PM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(CoolStoryWriter @ Oct 6 2021, 09:30 AM)
Nonsense. Insurance agent nothing more than car sales man or property house agents..

Once the technology is here be prepared to lose your job, although highly unlikely on the medium term (5-10 years).

As long as there's an intermediary in the insurance value chain, insurance will be expensive. If I eliminate the agent as part of the value chain, I believe my premium should reduce by 10-20%.

And about needing help...if I kena accident teruk most likely I won't call agent first, I will call ambulance, then go hospital the cashless admission can help. Not much paperwork needed.

And call the careline insurance to claim, he/she can work virtually

What's different between calling insurance careline and agent? Both are the same people anyway. .
Different strokes for different folks.
Sitting Duck
post Oct 6 2021, 11:26 PM

473 posts

Hi All,

Any AIA insurance agent can explain to me what are these coverage?

1. WP-N 3N EAPWP
2. ADB0N7 ADB & RCC

MUM
post Oct 6 2021, 11:38 PM

14,925 posts

my uneducated guesses are
EAPWP = Enhanced Advanced Payment & Waiver of Premium (EAPWP) is to give Total and Permanent Disability Benefit.

ADB & RCC = ADB (Accidental Death Benefit) is a rider providing entitled benefits due to death from accident.
RCC (Riot and Civil Commotion) is an endorsement attached to the rider providing additional coverage for being murdered, riot and civil commotion.
onthefly
post Oct 7 2021, 12:39 AM

1,315 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 6 2021, 03:00 PM)
Insurance: Online products — not quite the same thing
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/insu...uite-same-thing

If you had looked at several insurers’ websites last month, you would have noticed that a few term life, critical illness and medical products can now be purchased entirely online. And if you had looked closely, you would have seen that these products are different from those consumers typically buy from agents.

For starters, these products are simplified versions of traditional policies, according to industry players. That means the products may be less customisable, have narrower coverage and lower premiums. Also, customers are required to renew some of them annually. These products are commission-free and do not require the services of an agent.
“When it comes to products from agents or those sold through bancassurance, you can choose from many different options. For these, you certainly need professional advisers or consultants to guide you to determine what you need.”

also,
just like when FSM started to provide online purchase of unit trust funds back in 2008...many had said that unit trust funds agents will eat grass liao...
13 years later now, agents are still around.....
last time online plans dont have high coverage now it's on par with other plans. and also there is one or two disrupter like fi life.
I think the market is big enough to cater all needs.

kenloh7
post Oct 7 2021, 08:48 AM

414 posts

Hi agents, is it true that upon changing of a new medical rider plan attached to my ILP, my plan is considered a restart? Which means I am subjected to more scrutinized investigation for 2 years upon starting of the policy?

And also if let's say I just want to upgrade my room and board from RM200 to RM300, am i subjected to this 2 years period also?

This post has been edited by kenloh7: Oct 7 2021, 08:48 AM
lifebalance
post Oct 7 2021, 09:25 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Oct 7 2021, 08:48 AM)
Hi agents, is it true that upon changing of a new medical rider plan attached to my ILP, my plan is considered a restart? Which means I am subjected to more scrutinized investigation for 2 years upon starting of the policy?

And also if let's say I just want to upgrade my room and board from RM200 to RM300, am i subjected to this 2 years period also?
No
&
No
kenloh7
post Oct 7 2021, 09:36 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 7 2021, 09:25 AM)
No
&
No
Thanks. So this only happens when it's a brand new policy purchase? an upgrade or medical rider change is not?
my agent asked me to get a new plan and cancel my old card after 2 years. Which means I will be holding 2 medical cards to co-exist during this period. (actually this is GE SMX to SMM rider plan change)

I also quote another reply from here regarding the 2 year period
QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Oct 1 2021, 03:42 PM)
There are no specific time frame I heard some after 20 years still encountered claim declined.

Any claim raised within 2 years of policy inforced, company will have a very detailed investigation compare those after 2 years but again don't try to hide any information and breach the non disclosure.

I have one customer has forgotten about a Brain MRI he did 5 years ago and policy has been inforced for 3 years. So I have to resubmit this non disclosure information in and let the policy re-underwrite. Although with lots of hassle by running in out hospital to get doctor report and finally the same policy was imposed exclusion. So at least death happen claim still payout. Peace of mind ah..  innocent.gif
This post has been edited by kenloh7: Oct 7 2021, 09:40 AM
lifebalance
post Oct 7 2021, 09:41 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Oct 7 2021, 09:36 AM)
Thanks. So this only happens when it's a brand new policy purchase? an upgrade or medical rider change is not?
my agent asked me to get a new plan and cancel my old card after 2 years. Which means I will be holding 2 medical cards to co-exist during this period. (actually this is GE SMX to SMM rider plan change)

I also quote another reply from here regarding the 2 year period
Yes, only when you start a new policy.
kenloh7
post Oct 7 2021, 09:49 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 7 2021, 09:41 AM)
Yes, only when you start a new policy.
hmm means my agent is only thinking of their self benefit (to buy 2nd plan from them) and giving me wrong info saying that i will be at higher risk of rejection if i claim in this 2 years time. Glad i asked here first.
lifebalance
post Oct 7 2021, 09:51 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Oct 7 2021, 09:49 AM)
hmm means my agent is only thinking of their self benefit (to buy 2nd plan from them) and giving me wrong info saying that i will be at higher risk of rejection if i claim in this 2 years time. Glad i asked here first.
cool2.gif you're welcome.
1tanmee
post Oct 7 2021, 11:31 AM

~noMNom~
970 posts

I intend to withdraw some money from my Prudential (Conventional) ILP plan, but my servicing agent says that there's a need to check for sustainability report? Errr just why is this, since I am paying the premium regularly through direct debit.
MUM
post Oct 7 2021, 11:43 AM

14,925 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Oct 7 2021, 11:31 AM)
I intend to withdraw some money from my Prudential (Conventional) ILP plan, but my servicing agent says that there's a need to check for sustainability report? Errr just why is this, since I am paying the premium regularly through direct debit.
while you wait for real insurance sifus to responses,
i googled and found this,
according to this,...making partial withdrawal from fund can impact sustainability of fund
https://www.prudential.com.my/export/sites/...y-statement.pdf

some info about sustainability...
https://www.prudential.com.my/en/our-compan...inked-coverage/

btw, do you know the interest rate they will charge you for that "loan"?

This post has been edited by MUM: Oct 7 2021, 12:06 PM

ping325
post Oct 7 2021, 12:00 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

LOL , if your agent is pro , he can directly do it from our iPad system , not even need to email here and there or fill up forms.

Everything can be done digitally , just make sure that you don’t fill the 100% amount. For example you are paying 2000 premium per month. Let’s say your ilp cash inside is 18000. Make sure you only withdraw up to 16000 Max. Anything more than that will get rejected and you have to reapply all over again.

Just help client perform withdrawal digitally. Monday apply next Monday money already inside his savings account.

If you use form also can , but need email & ding dong here and there lo. Admin speed is slow. Use form generally 2-4weeks receive money.

Below are some info for your reference.

This post has been edited by ping325: Oct 7 2021, 12:15 PM
lifebalance
post Oct 7 2021, 12:20 PM

10,162 posts

Sorry but I'm not here to educate your agent how to do his/her job.
Ewa Wa
post Oct 7 2021, 01:45 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Oct 7 2021, 08:48 AM)

If u are talking about GE riders from SMX to SMM from ur existing SPE2 is a conversion. You call in to this claim department 1300130088 to enquiry more.

My colleague has encountered this claim situation b4. After upgrading for 4 months in the same policy, kena cancer. GL rejected and required to do reimbursement on the old card SMX. So what the agent said not all wrong but there is a risk to bear. actually SMX is good enough with 1mil annual limit. Why not maintain it? Unless u wish to go for 3mil annually?
kenloh7
post Oct 7 2021, 01:56 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Oct 7 2021, 01:45 PM)
If u are talking about GE riders from SMX to SMM from ur existing SPE2 is a conversion. You call in to this claim department 1300130088 to enquiry more.

My colleague has encountered this claim situation b4. After upgrading for 4 months in the same policy, kena cancer. GL rejected and required to do reimbursement on the old card SMX. So what the agent said not all wrong but there is a risk to bear. actually SMX is good enough with 1mil annual limit. Why not maintain it? Unless u wish to go for 3mil annually?
Thanks for ur reply. My SMX 200 plan is only having 132k annual limit. But why is ur colleague GL rejected? And ur colleague is holding the old card as her co-exist card, therefore is able to fall back on it?

389 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:39 PM