Cat Lovers V8 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

happyshirt
post Sep 15 2022, 12:32 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(habaapaaa @ Sep 5 2022, 01:14 PM)
sell? i dont sell lol. but i do feed my cats freeze-dried food and also wet food.

no la, what i meant "human food" is those human-cooked food & snacks with seasonings, garlic, alcohol, dairy etc, cat cannot eat these so don't feed.
read this for the list.

ya, agreed with u there are many pet food from china, so need to do proper research before u buy as some of them are low-quality (i kena before) some are actually good quality, lesson: always buy from a reputable brand.
Ya. I asked one of the so called Malaysia brand freeze dried pet food sellers in the big 2 online portals. Malaysia brand so are the products made in Malaysia? At least they were honest enough despite the misleading labelling to tell that apparently there are no freeze dry factories in Malaysia so mainly all import from China.
pillage2001
post Sep 16 2022, 04:57 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(habaapaaa @ Sep 5 2022, 01:14 PM)
sell? i dont sell lol. but i do feed my cats freeze-dried food and also wet food.

no la, what i meant "human food" is those human-cooked food & snacks with seasonings, garlic, alcohol, dairy etc, cat cannot eat these so don't feed.
read this for the list.

ya, agreed with u there are many pet food from china, so need to do proper research before u buy as some of them are low-quality (i kena before) some are actually good quality, lesson: always buy from a reputable brand.
What's reputable brand of freezedried food?
happyshirt
post Sep 17 2022, 07:08 PM

412 posts

What are some of the better wet food brands in here? My joys are currently on Acana kibble but I'm looking to add wet food to help with their water intake. Been reading up but hoping for some 1st hand inputs. Thanks!
basilisk
post Sep 19 2022, 12:19 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Sep 17 2022, 07:08 PM)
What are some of the better wet food brands in here? My joys are currently on Acana kibble but I'm looking to add wet food to help with their water intake. Been reading up but hoping for some 1st hand inputs. Thanks!
if got budget, monge 80g can, very good cos alot meat, no thickeners, no jelly, less liquid.

there is a trick, depend on individual cat,
it is to add more water to the can food.
for eg 20g monge add 30g warm water,
u get d fler to consume more water, and one can u can feed 4 times.

alot work yes, d cat i jaga kena stone once so i hv to do it to trick it to consume more water, n save cost on can food.
habaapaaa
post Sep 22 2022, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Sep 16 2022, 04:57 PM)
What's reputable brand of freezedried food?
QUOTE(happyshirt @ Sep 17 2022, 07:08 PM)
Freeze-dried food: Primal nuggets, Grace cat, Rannova so far so good

Wet cat food: Carnilove 100g - the grain-free, potato-free one

Agreed with basilisk to add more water even though you are feeding wet food.
Long time ago, I didn't add much water to the wet food, just two or three tablespoons of water, and one of my cats had difficulty peeing. He kept going to the litter but no pee came out (or just little drops), went to check and start adding more water to their food (is like becoming soup already), and then the problem solved. Now, I will try to add water to whatever food I feed, no matter it's dry or wet food.

IpohGuyz
post Sep 29 2022, 09:49 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(JZ Mak @ Apr 7 2022, 08:28 PM)
HI, my cat ady got CKD and already at stage 4 (13/14 years old) if not mistaken. It do not have any appetite at all except we pump food, secondly i just realize it also got constipation now is ady day 5 (I will bring it to consult vet for Tomorrow or Saturday). Any sifu experience enough or provide idea how i can support Cat for (CKD last stage), I just want to do what i can to provide the best quality life for for the remaining journey?
hope your cat is still here. my cat on stage 2. now doing daily ivdrip. so susah. can't believe i gain skill to ivdrip, but still not as efficient as vet.

my plan is to bring her out jalan jalan instead of in the house, but still havent have time sad.gif. at least she taste the wild again before byebye.
-kytz-
post Oct 4 2022, 12:20 AM

12,573 posts

So I watched a video on single kitten syndrome and realized this is what is happening to my cat who just turned 1 year old recently. He bites a lot and plays rough. (We found him when he was 1 month old only has some socialization with another kitten until 3 months or so only)

Is it still okay to adopt a kitten and can this lessen the single kitten syndrome in my 1 year old cat?

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Oct 4 2022, 12:24 AM
TSspunkberry
post Oct 4 2022, 07:21 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 4 2022, 12:20 AM)
So I watched a video on single kitten syndrome and realized this is what is happening to my cat who just turned 1 year old recently. He bites a lot and plays rough. (We found him when he was 1 month old only has some socialization with another kitten until 3 months or so only)

Is it still okay to adopt a kitten and can this lessen the single kitten syndrome in my 1 year old cat?
probably want to adopt another cat around his age to match energy.
Alert_RaZO
post Oct 5 2022, 11:47 AM

601 posts

Quite sad that if a cat is sick, it decides to hide and die itself.

One of my taman cat, disappear, even the bangkai also cannot be found. Just want a closure to find the corpse bury properly.
haturaya
post Oct 5 2022, 03:37 PM

2,553 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Oct 5 2022, 11:47 AM)

One of my taman cat, disappear, even the bangkai also cannot be found. Just want a closure to find the corpse bury properly.
Happened to many of my cats. It's always like that. Old age, sick, hiding then puff gone for good. bye.gif
IpohGuyz
post Oct 19 2022, 10:16 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Oct 5 2022, 11:47 AM)

Yeah, dunno why like that. Encountered many times. But on the other hand, I just hope, some house actually adopted them, that's why can't see them anymore. Faint hope though
IpohGuyz
post Oct 19 2022, 10:20 AM

160 posts

It's better to have companion, different sex preferably. They can teman each other when you not available. I have 12 cats. Not worried leaving them alone when I go vacation/long period of times, since they got companions. Only problem is too much shits when return home
pillage2001
post Oct 19 2022, 10:51 AM

1,991 posts

Have you try giving a chew toy for him to chew on when he is looking to bite on something? My kitten used to do that until I sumbat the plushy in her mouth and she chews the plushy instead of me now. lol. Am okie with them playing rough ...actually not that rough also as long as their nails are trimmed....no harm done.....
haturaya
post Oct 19 2022, 11:20 AM

2,553 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Oct 19 2022, 10:20 AM)
It's better to have companion, different sex preferably. They can teman each other when you not available. I have 12 cats. Not worried leaving them alone when I go vacation/long period of times, since they got companions. Only problem is too much shits when return home
Same case with my 7 cats. Roaming freely in and out of our house. The have their own door to get in and out. The cat litter can 'overflow' if left them alone for 4-5 days. rclxub.gif
happyshirt
post Oct 19 2022, 03:58 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 19 2022, 12:19 PM)
if got budget, monge 80g can, very good cos alot meat, no thickeners, no jelly, less liquid.

there is a trick, depend on individual cat,
it is to add more water to the can food.
for eg 20g monge add 30g warm water,
u get d fler to consume more water, and one can u can feed 4 times.

alot work yes, d cat i jaga kena stone once so i hv to do it to trick it to consume more water, n save cost on can food.
Thanks for the tip. 1 of my boys peed blood and then I for some reason that fella stopped drinking water totally. Aiyooo. I will definately be adding water to his can food
myteam94
post Nov 1 2022, 09:04 AM

438 posts

Hello Furparents

I would like to ask an advice concerning cat on heat (female). My cat already spayed last year but some how she still exhibit sign of on heat

- kept on calling (meowing non-stop)
- rolling2 on the floor
- licking the private parts
- lift up the body to position

already consult with one of the vet and they can't find whats wrong with her..

is there any alternative? she only started to call out late at night until morning and it quite loud.
sHawTY
post Nov 1 2022, 09:19 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Hello guys. Any cheaper alternative to Blackwood that is still as healthy?
I always buy Blackwood indoor 6KG
sHawTY
post Nov 1 2022, 09:56 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 1 2022, 09:19 AM)
Anyone?
haturaya
post Nov 2 2022, 03:41 PM

2,553 posts

Not sure, because my cats will gobble up any food. whistling.gif
basilisk
post Nov 2 2022, 11:34 PM

30 posts

now all naik harga la,

can try brit care 7kg bit cheaper /kg than black wood.
or brit premium 8kg, cheaper / kg than brit care,

buy small pack, not repack to test,
fussy cat mebe wont like,

i find brit care, they formulated the 'smell/aroma' really well,
u can add a bit of liquid to moisten the kibs, it really smells great.

35 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:06 PM