Cat Lovers V8 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

habaapaaa
post Sep 3 2022, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(eds2 @ Jul 24 2022, 11:02 PM)
hello cat people.

how to prevent my cats from getting kidney disease?

i've lost a cat once, maine coon breed and i feed him royal canin the moment he can eat solid food.
- eat healthy food, never feed human foods to cat, please avoid feeding kibbles la because many of them are full of crap e.g. flour, corn, wheat, pea.
- drink MORE water... can add water to the food even if you are already feeding wet food.

can read more about CKD here : No.12

habaapaaa
post Sep 5 2022, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 3 2022, 10:33 PM)
lol those u tryin to sell is human food oso wht...

nowadays these freeze dried stuff all starting to flood the market, many are bulk purchase from china,..
jz repack n sell aje...
sell? i dont sell lol. but i do feed my cats freeze-dried food and also wet food.

no la, what i meant "human food" is those human-cooked food & snacks with seasonings, garlic, alcohol, dairy etc, cat cannot eat these so don't feed.
read this for the list.

ya, agreed with u there are many pet food from china, so need to do proper research before u buy as some of them are low-quality (i kena before) some are actually good quality, lesson: always buy from a reputable brand.

This post has been edited by habaapaaa: Sep 5 2022, 01:33 PM
habaapaaa
post Sep 22 2022, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Sep 16 2022, 04:57 PM)
What's reputable brand of freezedried food?
QUOTE(happyshirt @ Sep 17 2022, 07:08 PM)
What are some of the better wet food brands in here? My joys are currently on Acana kibble but I'm looking to add wet food to help with their water intake. Been reading up but hoping for some 1st hand inputs. Thanks!
Freeze-dried food: Primal nuggets, Grace cat, Rannova so far so good

Wet cat food: Carnilove 100g - the grain-free, potato-free one

Agreed with basilisk to add more water even though you are feeding wet food.
Long time ago, I didn't add much water to the wet food, just two or three tablespoons of water, and one of my cats had difficulty peeing. He kept going to the litter but no pee came out (or just little drops), went to check and start adding more water to their food (is like becoming soup already), and then the problem solved. Now, I will try to add water to whatever food I feed, no matter it's dry or wet food.

0.0370sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:45 AM