413 Pages « < 161 162 163 164 165 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

tolaktakjatuh
post Jun 16 2021, 03:19 PM

Huehuehue
653 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jun 16 2021, 02:04 PM)
Rookie/bullshitting agent lah - UL still at 50Mbps as expected.
DL speed upgraded to 300Mbps today.

[attachmentid=10910320]
ah shi-... i just accepted this loyalty offer boost to 300Mbps. forgot to ask about upload speed doh.gif
neekun
post Jun 16 2021, 03:45 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Jun 15 2021, 10:58 PM)
Hi guys,i had changed my smokeping nat reverse proxy to cloudflare.
So the link had permanently change to
http://smokeping.mywebping.com/smokeping/
Sorry for the past few hours of interruption.
Anyone can now use the link to report to unifi or something else without changing link.
Anyone on Unifi having frequent host disconnected issue when playing call of duty cod war zombies on ps4?

aniq8676
post Jun 16 2021, 03:57 PM

1,524 posts

expectation to resolve this issue by June 30th
xCryptik
post Jun 16 2021, 04:49 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jun 16 2021, 04:57 PM)

expectation to resolve this issue by June 30th
Harap2 semua ok lepas 30 Jun.
YoungMan
post Jun 16 2021, 05:14 PM

6,785 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 16 2021, 03:15 PM)
how much can u save by opting for Digi/Celcom ? RM30 / RM40 ? average Rm1 / day ?

come on ....

its so easy to save Rm1 / day , compare to the hassle of getting internet connection for ur work / daily home use...

RM129 for 100Mbps.... i m on 30Mbps initially. thinking to save RM40 from 100Mbps..end up im frustrated due to slow internet , as it is for 4ppl to use...paid Rm129 for 100Mbps and now im a happy man with happy mood. last week just upgraded to 300Mbps + free TP link M4 for better coverage across the house.
As long as got port, and user is happy paying whatever amount. Digi/Celcom also got 100mbps and 300mbps plan.

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 16 2021, 03:23 PM)
any figure... up to 1k also possible .
First 15 meter into your house is free. Only if you want non standard installation, then they will charge you accordingly.

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Jun 16 2021, 04:19 PM)
ah shi-... i just accepted this loyalty offer boost to 300Mbps. forgot to ask about upload speed  doh.gif
All 300mbps comes with 50mbps upload speed.
pokchik
post Jun 16 2021, 05:48 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Jun 16 2021, 03:19 PM)
ah shi-... i just accepted this loyalty offer boost to 300Mbps. forgot to ask about upload speed  doh.gif
I asked 2-3x during the call.

- betul ke 100Mbps? bukan ke 500Mbps option aje yang UL speed 100Mbps?

- confirm ni? kat website still showing 50Mbps UL ni.

=======

How much are you getting it - RM149 or RM159?
fakerdemit
post Jun 16 2021, 05:53 PM

227 posts

hi guys, can i ask if TIME stock router can be use for unifi? i urgently need a router and there is a seller on carousell selling it for quite cheap but it is a TIME stock AC1350 router.
aniq8676
post Jun 16 2021, 06:19 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(fakerdemit @ Jun 16 2021, 05:53 PM)
hi guys, can i ask if TIME stock router can be use for unifi? i urgently need a router and there is a seller on carousell selling it for quite cheap but it is a TIME stock AC1350 router.
50/50,
Most routers supplied by TIME use their own Firmware, some settings are missing/have been removed, such as VLAN settings hmm.gif hmm.gif
spayre
post Jun 17 2021, 12:30 AM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

Hi sifus,

Need to ask whether I should upgrade my current asus rt-ac86u?

- 9 ppl at home with at least 2 devices per user (mobile + tablet/pc)
- unifi package: 800 mbps

Would upgrading to wifi 6 router (eg asus tuf ax3000) help to improve web user experience as most of them are streaming videos / online games / WFH and Home based Learning (zoom)?

phh9310
post Jun 17 2021, 03:58 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(kc9988 @ Jun 15 2021, 04:07 PM)
Does any experience unifi speed keep limited to 100mbps? Both wifi & LAN still same speed result. My current plan is 500mbps.

Router restarted is not working. Restarted BTU modem & it back to normal. It happened multiple times, TM helps to reset port for few times then the issue came back again after few days...

your location bro?
miyakochan89
post Jun 17 2021, 08:25 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Unifi termination penalty is still RM500 if the contract still hasn't ended?
AjkR06
post Jun 17 2021, 08:45 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 17 2021, 08:25 AM)
Unifi termination penalty is still RM500 if the contract still hasn't ended?
Monthly subscription fees x remaining months of contract left
Example: RM129 x 10 months of contract left = RM1290

Further reading
BenYeeHua
post Jun 17 2021, 08:50 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(kc9988 @ Jun 15 2021, 04:07 PM)
Does any experience unifi speed keep limited to 100mbps? Both wifi & LAN still same speed result. My current plan is 500mbps.

Router restarted is not working. Restarted BTU modem & it back to normal. It happened multiple times, TM helps to reset port for few times then the issue came back again after few days...

It can be your BTU having LAN port dropped to 100M after certain times?
If you use Asus router, just check the link speed of WAN port to see is it this issues or not la, if cable/port unstable and disconnect few times, it will drop back to 100M and stay stable. icon_rolleyes.gif

As you mention reboot BTU works, then I guess it means the BTU which responsible for choosing the link speed drop it back to 100M after certain amount of unstable connection.

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Jun 17 2021, 08:52 AM
miyakochan89
post Jun 17 2021, 09:01 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jun 17 2021, 08:45 AM)
Monthly subscription fees x remaining months of contract left
Example: RM129 x 10 months of contract left = RM1290

Further reading
Wow, more than RM500 now?
AjkR06
post Jun 17 2021, 09:03 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 17 2021, 09:01 AM)
Wow, more than RM500 now?
Yes and no. Depending on the subscription fees as well as how many month(s) of your contract left.

PRSXFENG
post Jun 17 2021, 09:56 AM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Jun 17 2021, 08:50 AM)
It can be your BTU having LAN port dropped to 100M after certain times?
If you use Asus router, just check the link speed of WAN port to see is it this issues or not la, if cable/port unstable and disconnect few times, it will drop back to 100M and stay stable. icon_rolleyes.gif

As you mention reboot BTU works, then I guess it means the BTU which responsible for choosing the link speed drop it back to 100M after certain amount of unstable connection.
To add, check the LAN cable between the Modem/ONT/BTU and Router, it should be at least CAT5e or higher
kaizorah P
post Jun 17 2021, 11:29 AM

Probation
14 posts

Dear all,

The current house that I'm in already has a unifi.
Now, someone in the house decided to get a new additional one as he does not want to share.

Would it be possible?
And are there any cons to it?
Specifically on the existing unifi?

Thank you.

jusbella
post Jun 17 2021, 11:54 AM

3,030 posts

QUOTE(kaizorah @ Jun 17 2021, 11:29 AM)
Dear all,

Now, someone in the house decided to get a new additional one as he does not want to share.

Would it be possible?

Thank you.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87147949

This post has been edited by jusbella: Jun 17 2021, 11:54 AM
fruitie
post Jun 17 2021, 11:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(kaizorah @ Jun 17 2021, 11:29 AM)
Dear all,

Would it be possible?

Thank you.
Yes, possible so long there is available port.

I used to own one line for myself in my rented room in the past (yes, I was also one of them who didn't want to share laugh.gif), my housemate later applied again and thankfully there was an available port for her. Else, I would feel guilty.

No issue with both of our lines. Worked like intended.
kaizorah P
post Jun 17 2021, 12:01 PM

Probation
14 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 17 2021, 11:56 AM)
Yes, possible so long there is available port.

I used to own one line for myself in my rented room in the past (yes, I was also one of them who didn't want to share laugh.gif), my housemate later applied again and thankfully there was an available port for her. Else, I would feel guilty.

No issue with both of our lines. Worked like intended.
Hi
What if there is no port?
What will happen?

The technician will come soon.

413 Pages « < 161 162 163 164 165 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:48 AM