Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
twice1020
Jun 13 2021, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Jun 12 2021, 11:43 PM) need to asked stupid question. my Unifi package recently upgrade from 100M to 300M with a free deco. however, i noted that my laptop speed still cap at 50M but when i can get 200m when using my phone.. what should i do to get my laptop to get at least 200M. tq Seems that you are connecting to 2.4Ghz. Did your laptop support 5Ghz? Try connecting to 5Ghz and test.
WaNaWe900
Jun 13 2021, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(christina1 @ Jun 12 2021, 05:42 PM) What WiFi6 router you are using ? Using AX86U only  same footprint
pokchik
Jun 13 2021, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(Micky78 @ Jun 12 2021, 11:43 PM) need to asked stupid question. my Unifi package recently upgrade from 100M to 300M with a free deco. however, i noted that my laptop speed still cap at 50M but when i can get 200m when using my phone.. what should i do to get my laptop to get at least 200M. tq Hi, Can you share what is the upload speed? I had an offer saying that the 300Mbps comes with 100Mbps instead of the advertised 50Mbps UL. What’s yours?
fruitie
Jun 13 2021, 03:07 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(pokchik @ Jun 13 2021, 03:05 PM) Hi, Can you share what is the upload speed? I had an offer saying that the 300Mbps comes with 100Mbps instead of the advertised 50Mbps UL. What’s yours? Agent offered? This is controlled by TM at backend, I wonder how can this be offered…
pokchik
Jun 13 2021, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 13 2021, 03:07 PM) Agent offered? This is controlled by TM at backend, I wonder how can this be offered…  Offered via telesales call.. with the free Deco supposedly. Not sure if it’s true though.
oec88
Jun 13 2021, 03:45 PM
Anyone can help confirm if TM is throttling download bandwidth speed on AWS servers? I noticed it few months ago that the game I am playing is hosted by AWS in US. It used to be able to download at max speed of 100Mbps, which is about 12MB/s but recently dropped until 500KB/s to 2MB/s. I found this website which allows you to run speed test for all AWS servers and I noticed most US side servers are at just around 1.5MB/s. https://cloudharmony.com/speedtest-for-awsThis post has been edited by oec88: Jun 13 2021, 03:45 PM
christina1
Jun 13 2021, 05:09 PM
Anyone here using ASUS 86U more then 5 years and have auto reboot issues?
heLL_bOy
Jun 13 2021, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(oec88 @ Jun 13 2021, 03:45 PM) Anyone can help confirm if TM is throttling download bandwidth speed on AWS servers? I noticed it few months ago that the game I am playing is hosted by AWS in US. It used to be able to download at max speed of 100Mbps, which is about 12MB/s but recently dropped until 500KB/s to 2MB/s. I found this website which allows you to run speed test for all AWS servers and I noticed most US side servers are at just around 1.5MB/s. https://cloudharmony.com/speedtest-for-awswhich USA region you on?
Gaara92
Jun 13 2021, 09:13 PM
Hi
I have a NETIS router running on my Unifi Biz. I want to change the router to MikroTik, the question I am having is can I set the VoIP config into the MikroTik as I am having 3 lines for my Unifi Biz subscription. Thanks
QuantumEdge
Jun 13 2021, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(oec88 @ Jun 13 2021, 03:45 PM) Anyone can help confirm if TM is throttling download bandwidth speed on AWS servers? I noticed it few months ago that the game I am playing is hosted by AWS in US. It used to be able to download at max speed of 100Mbps, which is about 12MB/s but recently dropped until 500KB/s to 2MB/s. I found this website which allows you to run speed test for all AWS servers and I noticed most US side servers are at just around 1.5MB/s. https://cloudharmony.com/speedtest-for-awsTried on Maxis, Unifi and Time All being extremely slow with high ping, the issue is on the website's server
Irzani
Jun 14 2021, 10:26 AM
Guys .. want to ask .. last year I can still get the unifi turbo speed which is almost 800mb .. but last check by today, I do only get 80mb ... TM already no more unifi turbo? or the package ended when Gobind step down?
This post has been edited by Irzani: Jun 14 2021, 10:26 AM
twice1020
Jun 14 2021, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jun 14 2021, 10:26 AM) Guys .. want to ask .. last year I can still get the unifi turbo speed which is almost 800mb .. but last check by today, I do only get 80mb ... TM already no more unifi turbo? or the package ended when Gobind step down? seems like lan cable issue, try change another cable and test
Irzani
Jun 14 2021, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(twice1020 @ Jun 14 2021, 10:33 AM) seems like lan cable issue, try change another cable and test I see .. so the package still exist .. tq
Micky78
Jun 14 2021, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(twice1020 @ Jun 13 2021, 12:03 AM) Seems that you are connecting to 2.4Ghz. Did your laptop support 5Ghz? Try connecting to 5Ghz and test. i bring my laptop near the router.. not able to detect the 5ghz wifi.. i believe is my laptop problem then... other than getting a new laptop... any alternative? thanks... This post has been edited by Micky78: Jun 14 2021, 11:53 AM
PRSXFENG
Jun 14 2021, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Micky78 @ Jun 14 2021, 11:47 AM) i bring my laptop near the router.. not able to detect the 5ghz wifi.. i believe is my laptop problem then... other than getting a new laptop... any alternative? thanks... Replace the wifi card inside the laptop (upgrade to one that supports 5ghz) or USB wifi adapter that supports 5ghz (please do not buy those unbranded ones) With that said some laptops prevent upgrading of the wifi card inside and will refuse to boot if it detects a change
Micky78
Jun 14 2021, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Jun 14 2021, 12:02 PM) Replace the wifi card inside the laptop (upgrade to one that supports 5ghz) or USB wifi adapter that supports 5ghz (please do not buy those unbranded ones) With that said some laptops prevent upgrading of the wifi card inside and will refuse to boot if it detects a change thanks..
aniq8676
Jun 14 2021, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Micky78 @ Jun 14 2021, 11:47 AM) i bring my laptop near the router.. not able to detect the 5ghz wifi.. i believe is my laptop problem then... other than getting a new laptop... any alternative? thanks... may i know, before this your laptop could receive 5Ghz WIFI? If YES, what router have you used before?
Micky78
Jun 14 2021, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jun 14 2021, 12:09 PM) may i know, before this your laptop could receive 5Ghz WIFI? If YES, what router have you used before? cannot remember de..been using this d-link 842 from unifi since 3 yrs ago.. cannot remembered whether i had connect to 5ghz before noted my laptop is using Realtek RTL8723BE Wireless LAN 802.11n PCI-E NIC.
akhito
Jun 14 2021, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Micky78 @ Jun 14 2021, 12:18 PM) cannot remember de..been using this d-link 842 from unifi since 3 yrs ago.. cannot remembered whether i had connect to 5ghz before noted my laptop is using Realtek RTL8723BE Wireless LAN 802.11n PCI-E NIC. 802.11n not 5Ghz at least need 802.11ac adapter. So ya ur laptop not supported just use ethernet if u need high speed, cuz i dun really recommend buying another adapter or laptop for 5Ghz
firdausbhari
Jun 14 2021, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(christina1 @ Jun 13 2021, 05:09 PM) Anyone here using ASUS 86U more then 5 years and have auto reboot issues? faulty i guess This post has been edited by firdausbhari: Jun 14 2021, 04:52 PM