61 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Digi Fibre 50Mbps RM90/m. seems like on TM infra, read #1

YoungMan
post Nov 29 2021, 07:40 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(mivec_blast @ Nov 29 2021, 03:57 PM)
Thank you for your Digi Fibre registration.

We are as disappointed as you are that your Digi Fibre could not be successfully installed due to infrastructure readiness at your address.

We will liaise with the Service Partner to expedite the infrastructure readiness at your address.

You may resubmit a new application on the infrastructure readiness at the Digi Outlet you applied or via Digi website @ https://web.digi.com.my/digihome/area.html if you did not hear from us within 45 days.

We hope to serve you in the future and thanks you for your wonderful support!

Thank you!

Getting this from digi....hmm
Maybe TM still do not open for other ISP for registration in your area. So looks like you have to register Unifi.

QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Nov 29 2021, 08:21 PM)

Just realize Digi's API will return the infrastructure used by the location

TM means Telekom Malaysia
TDC means Time DotCom

Expand it for more info such as address / open for register
How did you get to the second screenshot? Would be interesting for finding if a specific address available for registration.
Sam Leong
post Nov 29 2021, 07:55 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 29 2021, 07:40 PM)
Maybe TM still do not open for other ISP for registration in your area. So looks like you have to register Unifi.
How did you get to the second screenshot? Would be interesting for finding if a specific address available for registration.
from their API result

their API just verify with a static api token , so technically u can build a PHP site to retrieve all this information

Sam Leong
post Nov 29 2021, 09:56 PM

673 posts

https://www.samsam123.name.my/digi-check-infra/

In case you need it , i build it up , the API is public available , running on a small VPS so don't expect too much

Will return the infra + Address + State + Availability

This post has been edited by Sam Leong: Nov 29 2021, 09:57 PM
hellfried
post Nov 30 2021, 02:03 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Nov 29 2021, 09:56 PM)

In case you need it , i build it up , the API is public available , running on a small VPS so don't expect too much

You are legend!
mivec_blast
post Nov 30 2021, 03:24 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Nov 29 2021, 06:55 PM)
What service were you on prior to this application?
Current? no any service...
mivec_blast
post Nov 30 2021, 03:26 AM

61 posts

Yes, seems need to register unifi.....even unifi need to check port availability...

This post has been edited by mivec_blast: Nov 30 2021, 03:27 AM
hellfried
post Nov 30 2021, 12:22 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(mivec_blast @ Nov 30 2021, 03:24 AM)
Current? no any service...
From what I understand from the CS who attended to me at one of the Express Digi Store, if you have a pre-existing unifi account currently, port availability is not an issue as Digi will just use the same port. Just a matter of changing or porting over to Digi. Like porting over your phone line from one telco to another.

This post has been edited by hellfried: Nov 30 2021, 12:23 PM
supergen3
post Nov 30 2021, 02:25 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Nov 30 2021, 12:22 PM)
From what I understand from the CS who attended to me at one of the Express Digi Store, if you have a pre-existing unifi account currently, port availability is not an issue as Digi will just use the same port. Just a matter of changing or porting over to Digi. Like porting over your phone line from one telco to another.
I faced with this issue with Digi fibre registration previously, end up subbing with Unifi because all FDP ports in my taman are reserved for existing TM customers whether Streamyx or voice line. My home Unifi port actually runs on the reserved #9 slot. My next door neighbour had his Unifi installation a month later, his drop fiber cable was drawn from another FDP located 100 meters away despite there is an FDP directly opposite his house.
Left4Dead2
post Nov 30 2021, 03:51 PM

1,103 posts

This RM90 is tipu one, u need subscribe their telco plan together only can get this price, total around rm130
YoungMan
post Nov 30 2021, 04:32 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Nov 29 2021, 10:56 PM)

That's so kind of you. I'm sure it will benefit users here who need to check their address.

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Nov 30 2021, 04:51 PM)
This RM90 is tipu one, u need subscribe their telco plan together only can get this price, total around rm130
RM90 is for 50mbps only without bundle with postpaid. If you bundle with postpaid the RM90 can become RM75.
C_ST
post Nov 30 2021, 04:56 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Nov 30 2021, 03:51 PM)
Got tipu meh? they clearly stated how their package works.

RM90 + the cheapest eligible plan of RM60 = RM150, less RM15 rebate = RM135 + 6% = RM143.10

Anyhow, if solely fiber, its still cheapest among all (those ride on TM infra)
skycrew
post Nov 30 2021, 10:23 PM

-sKy-
928 posts

scheduled installation this coming Monday

from unifi 300mbps to digi 300mbps

hopefully, everything is good lol

otherwise, I just move to time since digi penalty only 500 which will be subsidize by time biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 30 2021, 10:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Nov 30 2021, 10:23 PM)
scheduled installation this coming Monday

from unifi 300mbps to digi 300mbps

hopefully, everything is good lol

otherwise, I just move to time since digi penalty only 500 which will be subsidize by time biggrin.gif
Why not straight to TIME? The best ISP when it comes to value and speed.
skycrew
post Nov 30 2021, 11:16 PM

-sKy-
928 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 30 2021, 10:45 PM)
Why not straight to TIME? The best ISP when it comes to value and speed.
because I'm digi postpaid customer and just want to try something new
tng55
post Dec 1 2021, 12:07 AM

1,440 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Nov 30 2021, 11:16 PM)
because I'm digi postpaid customer and just want to try something new
you will be private ip Digi but TIME is Public IP
skycrew
post Dec 1 2021, 02:05 AM

-sKy-
928 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Dec 1 2021, 12:07 AM)
you will be private ip Digi but TIME is Public IP
ya that is one of the drawback lol
hellfried
post Dec 1 2021, 11:39 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Dec 1 2021, 02:05 AM)
ya that is one of the drawback lol
What are the disadvantages of a private IP address?
skycrew
post Dec 1 2021, 02:23 PM

-sKy-
928 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Dec 1 2021, 11:39 AM)
What are the disadvantages of a private IP address?
you cant do port forwarding, host your own server/pi/etc

live stream your IP cam unless using the cloud-based service

from time to time easily got captcha from Cloudflare lol
hellfried
post Dec 1 2021, 04:25 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Dec 1 2021, 02:23 PM)
you cant do port forwarding, host your own server/pi/etc

live stream your IP cam unless using the cloud-based service

from time to time easily got captcha from Cloudflare lol
Will this impact programs like BitTorrent etc?

YoungMan
post Dec 1 2021, 07:23 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Dec 1 2021, 05:25 PM)
Will this impact programs like BitTorrent etc?
You can still do torrenting

61 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:47 PM