Digi Fibre 50Mbps RM90/m. seems like on TM infra, read #1

C_ST
post Aug 24 2021, 11:09 AM

313 posts

Applied Digi Fibre 90 @ 50mbps via 3rd party agent online, which say offers a 1.5 months bill rebate upon receiving my next bill... Hope they will honour their promise, if no, nth for me to lose.
Waiting for installation this week, hope no issues
C_ST
post Aug 30 2021, 03:31 PM

313 posts

Wonder what fibre system they can upgrade, as they ride on others...
I still facing throttling at night, from day time 50mbps+- to 30mbps+-
C_ST
post Sep 3 2021, 04:16 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(reoz @ Sep 3 2021, 12:57 PM)
recently been contacted by tm. saying my area now covered by fibre instead of vdsl.

offers me same rate but upgrade my speed from 50mbps to 300mbps.

i think tm just lock the port for their own customer. Digi told me my area no more port.
Same rate but to 300mbps, is offer by Unifi? If yes, y still insist for Digi?

Btw, you can try contact those 3rd party agent (via google or FB ads), they might help u to get through the lubang and install the ISP u like.
For my case, Digi Fibre available, but Digi Online and Digi CS say my port not available for 50mbps plan due to certain reason. I contacted a agent, managed to install the 50mbps without any issue.
C_ST
post Sep 7 2021, 11:22 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(reoz @ Sep 6 2021, 11:03 PM)
i also not sure about my area. differrent isp told me different story.

i think i will wait until they give me a call again.
Really suggest u to try approach those 3rd party Internet/Fibre agent, which they act as agent for all ISP, and sometimes they have better knowledge than those ISP's customer service which only give you official & general answers. Those agent will really help u from A to Z, coz they need to earn ur commission.

As I shared my story earlier, Digi's CS & Centre told me no 50mbps for my unit, but those agent settled for me.

U can just walk off if those agent is not helpful, no harm.
C_ST
post Sep 7 2021, 07:58 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Sep 7 2021, 06:30 PM)
You know any of such agent that can handle digi or celcom in Kapar area?

I got DP right in front of my house just 50 meter away. But until today my house still not covered. Every house around me already got  ranting.gif .
No need to specifically mention area, they handle remotely nationwide. Coz to the end is ISP's installer that come to your house, not the agent.
If u really need recommend, PM me for it, don't wan to help them do free publicity here whistling.gif
C_ST
post Sep 8 2021, 05:15 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Sep 8 2021, 04:35 PM)
then there is no different than just coming to their center?
I need someone to actually and capable come see and do something, instead of just look at TM database and be like "we cant do anything because we also use TM system"
I kept giving my example, there are difference... Agent got lubang to settle those so called port full, missing port or only available for TM.
Try find an or few agents, u only need to contact them, if they helps, proceed; if they can't, walk away. U only loose ur energy to clicks few words

If you really wan someone to attend u psychically, i suppose u need find TM's contractor (not TM's staff, is their outsource installer - refer to TM Unifi thread, that TS got explain the procedure), call them personally. They sure happy to attend to u by charging u site visit fees.
C_ST
post Sep 15 2021, 03:49 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(kc902 @ Sep 14 2021, 10:02 PM)
Hi guys. I'm thinking of signing up for Digi Fibre 300mbps for RM100, but Digi does not provide any warranty for modem and that concerns me a bit. Any user has any issues with modem provided by Digi so far?
Digi router is 1 year warranty by Digi
BTU unit is lifetime warranty by TM (riding on TM infra).
Was told during my installation. But anything, u still have to contact Digi CS first, only they arrange TM technician.
Of coz is on faulty or unit problem, not those negligence or human mistake

QUOTE(syahpian @ Sep 14 2021, 10:19 PM)
new digi promo

Actually is there any 'new'? Beside so called 'stand a chance for free' and forcing u to get a Samsung monitor. Seems nothing 'new' is worth
C_ST
post Sep 16 2021, 04:57 PM

313 posts

Seems its TM down that caused Digi & celcom down too.. Btw, I have no issue last night till 2.30am, perhaps its location issue...

Steponlego same still my advise as previously posted.... contact those 3rd party agent, they will have lubang to help u solve it.. ISP's CS are rather helpless
C_ST
post Sep 16 2021, 05:47 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Sep 16 2021, 05:09 PM)
Where to find agent. Walk to nearest digi center they can help probably?
Got street name, but 2 times already they rejected saying sorry we don't cover your area etc.
Digi center are Customer services, they only give official replies, helpless & useless.. climb some thread above for my post... i will just repeat here... Go google or look for FB ads, those Fibre/Internet agent, usually they handle all ISP, thats y they can go through such lubang to help out.

Since ur street name appear in the Digi Coverage Finder, i suppose those agent will be able to settle it.

U can go the harsh method, report to MCMC but dont think it works, probably and guessed, u will get official answer - please wait and we will check out.
C_ST
post Sep 17 2021, 09:48 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Sep 17 2021, 12:56 AM)
can anyone comment is it worth it to take up 50mbps digi package vs 30mbps unifi which are almost the same price?
If u need Public IP for CCTV or hosting, then stick back to Unifi.
If those Public IP issue thing does not appear in ur life, and u r a Digi postpaid user, Digi can be the cheapest at RM75 for 50mbps
C_ST
post Sep 18 2021, 02:10 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Sep 17 2021, 01:32 PM)
again is digi fiber stable?
I am only Digi FIbre user for approx. a month, cant comment much on the stability... but based on my past 3-4 weeks usage, so far got 1 Saturday night kena throttle only, and so far no internet down (weekdays daytime I not am home, so not sure about it).

Btw, since Maxis, Celcom & Digi mostly ride on TM, so i think the 3 telco + unifi will have same stability, and as YoungMan said, really depends on ur area too

The ISP & TM installer did told me, most condo, even they allocated.. let's say... 50 ports, but to the end, all 50 ports are connected to a same ultimate port (initially set up during construction of the building), so IF all 50 ports are in used at the same time, sure will be congested no matter what speed what ISP what package u using. I think this will apply to a same 'taman' with 1 main port... Not sure how correct on the installer's stories
C_ST
post Sep 24 2021, 10:50 AM

313 posts

Hmm... new condo don't have time? Usually new condo in Klang Valley will have...

As Digi & Celcom ride on TM, i suppose... if throttling happen, same will goes for all 3 ISP. I think u can see throttling complains at Celcom & TM thread too.. Btw, if ur P2P is means torrenting, yes, u can. I did use BitTorrent both on my laptop & Hp, no issue so far
C_ST
post Sep 24 2021, 09:22 PM

313 posts

Hmm... Digi 50mb package. I dunno consider slow or fast or what (I am noob in torrenting), at least can download will be good enough for me

C_ST
post Sep 29 2021, 04:38 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(C_ST @ Sep 24 2021, 09:22 PM)
Hmm... Digi 50mb package. I dunno consider slow or fast or what (I am noob in torrenting), at least can download will be good enough for me

Well... I am Digi Fibre 50mpbs user and i ady posted my Torrent speed in previous post.
Don't think anyone need to argue anymore on "Can Digi Fibre do torrenting?"
C_ST
post Oct 1 2021, 09:35 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Sep 30 2021, 08:11 PM)
anyone tried to game with this digi fibre before? how is the ping to sea server for dota 2 or starcraft 2?
Besides installing the game to test, any other webpage method can test the ping? If yes, let me know and i will try out for u.
If no choice but to install the game, then sorry and see any others can assist
C_ST
post Oct 2 2021, 06:12 PM

313 posts

Ok, here you go
C_ST
post Oct 29 2021, 02:00 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Oct 29 2021, 11:03 AM)
if i would like to get get the fibre with postpaid discount, which steps should i do?

apply for postpaid first thru digi website and apply the fibre at digi centre once my digi postpaid is online?

what model wifi 6 router do digi provide? sufficient for 2 story houses?
I would suggest u to go n register a Postpaid directly from Digi Store first (so that u can immediately get ur account & sim), then go online find for some Fibre agent for Fibre registration, which they could provide u rebates
C_ST
post Nov 20 2021, 01:16 PM

313 posts

Using Digi Fibre for 3 months and so far no issue, luckily and touchwood... choi, split saliva...
Btw, during the Digi & TM technician came to install mine, Digi guy sadly told me, turnaround time is at least 1 week should there is any issue as Digi CS -> Digi FIbre Team -> TM CS -> TM technician -> Digi & TM technician liaises. SO i suppose u shall get feedback by Monday...
C_ST
post Nov 21 2021, 04:52 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 20 2021, 03:46 PM)
How is your speed test locally and internationally especially to europe? I am in the process of proting one Unifi line to Digi Fibre and waiting for Digi to arrange installation
My plan is 50Mbps, locally usually can achieve 50Mbps with ±3Mbps , of coz there are certain time kena throttle to 30+Mbps (but rarely)
For Europe, give me specific server/links and i test for you, or else its too broad to help out
C_ST
post Nov 22 2021, 01:38 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(ernestlin13 @ Nov 22 2021, 11:48 AM)
How do you contact Digi Fibre customer service?

I tried their Whatsapp Business Account +6011-1600 2500 and email support@digifibre.my but no responses.

The Digi customer service line +6016-221 1800 is also always busy.
Don't think we can directly reach Digi Fibre CS.
Best is to reach out via Digi App - Support - Live Chat, wait for your queue.

0.0748sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:14 AM