Digi Fibre 50Mbps RM90/m. seems like on TM infra, read #1

kino318
post Nov 1 2021, 01:44 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(NIckLJF @ Oct 31 2021, 05:58 PM)
I had the same request which unifi allowed me to remove my Hypptv (back from those days) package and only pay rm89 for unifi. Submitted online enquiry and got the callback two days ago.

Specifically told the agent and mentioned in the recorded conversation that there will be no contract extension.

Similarly, I am thinking of porting to Digi Fibre due to pricing
let me know if u got any feedback fr TM
NIckLJF
post Nov 1 2021, 02:26 PM

Lost Stars
923 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Nov 1 2021, 01:44 PM)
let me know if u got any feedback fr TM
Just logged on to my account today and it shows:

Plan Name
unifi 30Mbps - Unlimited Quota SE
Residential High Speed Internet

Service Start Date
01 November 2021

I dont see the HyppTV or UnifiTV anywhere. Seems like they have removed it for me
YoungMan
post Nov 1 2021, 02:46 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(NIckLJF @ Nov 1 2021, 03:26 PM)
Just logged on to my account today and it shows:

Plan Name
unifi 30Mbps - Unlimited Quota SE
Residential High Speed Internet
Service Start Date
01 November 2021

I dont see the HyppTV or UnifiTV anywhere. Seems like they have removed it for me
To be safe, better wait for the bill to make sure they really can discount you and not maintain the same pricing after removing TV pack. How much do you anticipate to pay after removing the TV pack, because as I know the standard pricing is already RM89 for 30mbps without TV.
Also for 100mbps, highly likely TM won't remove the TV pack and let you pay RM99. Although there are cases like that, it is rare.
If die die want without TV pack, then can consider to subscribe the plan with Deco M4 promo without TV, or request 30mbps without TV.
NIckLJF
post Nov 1 2021, 03:07 PM

Lost Stars
923 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 1 2021, 02:46 PM)
To be safe, better wait for the bill to make sure they really can discount you and not maintain the same pricing after removing TV pack. How much do you anticipate to pay after removing the TV pack, because as I know the standard pricing is already RM89 for 30mbps without TV.
Also for 100mbps, highly likely TM won't remove the TV pack and let you pay RM99. Although there are cases like that, it is rare.
If die die want without TV pack, then can consider to subscribe the plan with Deco M4 promo without TV, or request 30mbps without TV.
As per my conversation with the CS, it will be at RM89 + SST 6%

Shall wait for month to see if that's the case.
SUSmalaozhai
post Nov 5 2021, 08:05 AM

64 posts

does TP- Link AX5400 Wi-Fi 6 Router support Digi Home Fibre? Anyone can confirm this?
YoungMan
post Nov 5 2021, 08:23 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(malaozhai @ Nov 5 2021, 09:05 AM)
does TP- Link AX5400 Wi-Fi 6 Router support Digi Home Fibre? Anyone can confirm this?
You mean this? TP-Link Archer AX73 AX5400. Yes it supports Digi as long as you configure the vlan correctly.
SUSmalaozhai
post Nov 5 2021, 08:45 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 5 2021, 08:23 AM)
You mean this? TP-Link Archer AX73 AX5400. Yes it supports Digi as long as you configure the vlan correctly.
thanks smile.gif
LemonKnight
post Nov 7 2021, 04:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Oct 29 2021, 11:09 AM)
in your case, could we argue and get prorated rebate due to no internet connection?
I am very sorry for the late reply. Anyway, when you are talking to the customer service or the "fibre team", be very firm and ask for compensation for loss of use. They will say oh, "we won't charge you for the days you've lost internet". Well, I lost 6 days worth of internet, and my next bill was the same 95.40. So I sent an enquiry on mydigi app, I was pretty rude but I reminded them I was not supposed to be charged for the days I lost internet. A few days later, my bill in the app went from 95.40 to 71.something.

Don't pay in full EVER if you lose internet. Make them earn it for wasting your time.

YoungMan
post Nov 7 2021, 04:55 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(LemonKnight @ Nov 7 2021, 05:44 PM)
I am very sorry for the late reply. Anyway, when you are talking to the customer service or the "fibre team", be very firm and ask for compensation for loss of use. They will say oh, "we won't charge you for the days you've lost internet". Well, I lost 6 days worth of internet, and my next bill was the same 95.40. So I sent an enquiry on mydigi app, I was pretty rude but I reminded them I was not supposed to be charged for the days I lost internet. A few days later, my bill in the app went from 95.40 to 71.something.

Don't pay in full EVER if you lose internet. Make them earn it for wasting your time.
👍👍 That should be the way. If lazy to argue with them, just straight report to MCMC.
Left4Dead2
post Nov 9 2021, 01:42 PM

1,103 posts

These private IP things does it mean my IT cannot teamviewer my desktop for troubleshotting ???
papyrous
post Nov 10 2021, 03:00 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Nov 9 2021, 01:42 PM)
These private IP things does it mean my IT cannot teamviewer my desktop for troubleshotting ???
that's different. Teamviewer will still work.
zephyr97
post Nov 19 2021, 09:32 PM

Just wanted to share my experience with Digi Fibre. I have used it for around 1 week now. The network suddenly went out Monday morning without me doing anything at all.

At the modem the LOS is blinking red and based on my reading this might be caused by issues with the fiber optic cable. I have tried to restart the modem and router multiple times every single day as instructed by Digi CS team which I know is stupid but I did it anyway with the hope that the line will magically become okay. Now it's been almost 5 working days without connection and Digi still hasn't gotten back to give any concrete resolution. If you're thinking of porting out to Digi just bear in mind this kind of case. Just like what others said the CS sucks a lot. Even worse than Maxis Fiber.

Kinda sad now.... I am thinking of porting out to Unifi if this keeps going till next week. Sad life that TIME does not cover my residence. If anyone got a cable or backdoor to TM people to come and fix this thing let me know I cannot tahan already because I am still WFH. So this issue has caused me mentally and financially.

YoungMan
post Nov 19 2021, 09:46 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(zephyr97 @ Nov 19 2021, 10:32 PM)
Just wanted to share my experience with Digi Fibre. I have used it for around 1 week now. The network suddenly went out Monday morning without me doing anything at all.

At the modem the LOS is blinking red and based on my reading this might be caused by issues with the fiber optic cable. I have tried to restart the modem and router multiple times every single day as instructed by Digi CS team which I know is stupid but I did it anyway with the hope that the line will magically become okay. Now it's been almost 5 working days without connection and Digi still hasn't gotten back to give any concrete resolution. If you're thinking of porting out to Digi just bear in mind this kind of case. Just like what others said the CS sucks a lot. Even worse than Maxis Fiber.

Kinda sad now.... I am thinking of porting out to Unifi if this keeps going till next week. Sad life that TIME does not cover my residence. If anyone got a cable or backdoor to TM people to come and fix this thing let me know I cannot tahan already because I am still WFH. So this issue has caused me mentally and financially.

For this one you need to report to MCMC and claim downtime rebate. I would think it is easier you tell Digi directly that your cable broke and need technician to fix.

https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/
zephyr97
post Nov 19 2021, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 19 2021, 09:46 PM)
For this one you need to report to MCMC and claim downtime rebate. I would think it is easier you tell Digi directly that your cable broke and need technician to fix.

https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/
I actually just did report to MCMC today. Hopefully, they will respond. Digi CS said need to go through their Digi Fiber team idk lah... Tell cable broke Digi people will come meh? I thought this one TM will send their technician?
YoungMan
post Nov 20 2021, 09:29 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(zephyr97 @ Nov 19 2021, 11:06 PM)
I actually just did report to MCMC today. Hopefully, they will respond. Digi CS said need to go through their Digi Fiber team idk lah... Tell cable broke Digi people will come meh? I thought this one TM will send their technician?
Digi will liaise with TM to send technician to fix it. Anything that is related to the cable or TM BTU, Digi fibre team can't do anything.
C_ST
post Nov 20 2021, 01:16 PM

313 posts

Using Digi Fibre for 3 months and so far no issue, luckily and touchwood... choi, split saliva...
Btw, during the Digi & TM technician came to install mine, Digi guy sadly told me, turnaround time is at least 1 week should there is any issue as Digi CS -> Digi FIbre Team -> TM CS -> TM technician -> Digi & TM technician liaises. SO i suppose u shall get feedback by Monday...
YoungMan
post Nov 20 2021, 03:46 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(C_ST @ Nov 20 2021, 02:16 PM)
Using Digi Fibre for 3 months and so far no issue, luckily and touchwood... choi, split saliva...
Btw, during the Digi & TM technician came to install mine, Digi guy sadly told me, turnaround time is at least 1 week should there is any issue as Digi CS -> Digi FIbre Team -> TM CS -> TM technician -> Digi & TM technician liaises. SO i suppose u shall get feedback by Monday...
How is your speed test locally and internationally especially to europe? I am in the process of proting one Unifi line to Digi Fibre and waiting for Digi to arrange installation
zephyr97
post Nov 20 2021, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(C_ST @ Nov 20 2021, 01:16 PM)
Yup. Digi Fibre team just responded today and they said that the soonest a TM technician can come is on Wednesday. Kinda sad that this happened. But oh well hopefully after this will have no issue like this again.

This post has been edited by zephyr97: Nov 20 2021, 11:26 PM
C_ST
post Nov 21 2021, 04:52 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 20 2021, 03:46 PM)
How is your speed test locally and internationally especially to europe? I am in the process of proting one Unifi line to Digi Fibre and waiting for Digi to arrange installation
My plan is 50Mbps, locally usually can achieve 50Mbps with ±3Mbps , of coz there are certain time kena throttle to 30+Mbps (but rarely)
For Europe, give me specific server/links and i test for you, or else its too broad to help out
ernestlin13
post Nov 22 2021, 11:48 AM

How do you contact Digi Fibre customer service?

I tried their Whatsapp Business Account +6011-1600 2500 and email support@digifibre.my but no responses.

The Digi customer service line +6016-221 1800 is also always busy.

61 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.3985sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:08 AM