Digi Fibre 50Mbps RM90/m. seems like on TM infra, read #1

NIckLJF
post Oct 31 2021, 05:58 PM

Lost Stars
923 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Oct 27 2021, 11:11 AM)
my unifi contract expired this month.
I ask unifi whether can cut rm129 to 99 as there are rm30 for unifi tv in my bill which i not utilise at all.
They say cannot do that as rm129 is a bundle package.

Thinking to switch to Digi 50mbps to get the monthly fee reduced.
I had the same request which unifi allowed me to remove my Hypptv (back from those days) package and only pay rm89 for unifi. Submitted online enquiry and got the callback two days ago.

Specifically told the agent and mentioned in the recorded conversation that there will be no contract extension.

Similarly, I am thinking of porting to Digi Fibre due to pricing
NIckLJF
post Nov 1 2021, 02:26 PM

Lost Stars
923 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Nov 1 2021, 01:44 PM)
let me know if u got any feedback fr TM
Just logged on to my account today and it shows:

Plan Name
unifi 30Mbps - Unlimited Quota SE
Residential High Speed Internet

Service Start Date
01 November 2021

I dont see the HyppTV or UnifiTV anywhere. Seems like they have removed it for me
NIckLJF
post Nov 1 2021, 03:07 PM

Lost Stars
923 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 1 2021, 02:46 PM)
To be safe, better wait for the bill to make sure they really can discount you and not maintain the same pricing after removing TV pack. How much do you anticipate to pay after removing the TV pack, because as I know the standard pricing is already RM89 for 30mbps without TV.
Also for 100mbps, highly likely TM won't remove the TV pack and let you pay RM99. Although there are cases like that, it is rare.
If die die want without TV pack, then can consider to subscribe the plan with Deco M4 promo without TV, or request 30mbps without TV.
As per my conversation with the CS, it will be at RM89 + SST 6%

Shall wait for month to see if that's the case.
NIckLJF
post Feb 11 2022, 09:06 AM

Lost Stars
923 posts

Looks like Digi has extra promo now, additional RM20/month rebate for 12 months if you sign up 300mbps and above.

That would make it RM80 per month if you are Digi Postpaid 90 and above user. Tempting
NIckLJF
post Feb 11 2022, 09:30 AM

Lost Stars
923 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 11 2022, 09:15 AM)
RM80?

Yesterday I went to Digi and the cheapest is RM100 if using Postpaid 90. If pair with Postpaid 60, then RM115.
You can see here: https://www.digi.com.my/promotion/fibre-2022

Limited Time Offer!
Get an additional RM240 Ang Pao on top of above rebates when you sign up online for Digi Fibre 150 & above plans from 10th – 28th Feb 2022! Find out more Terms & Conditions.
NIckLJF
post Feb 11 2022, 12:17 PM

Lost Stars
923 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 11 2022, 09:38 AM)
So it will be RM150 - RM20 (Juara internet) - RM30 (postpaid 90) - RM20 (RM20x24months angpow)??? Can stack all? Yesterday CS didnt mention like this... hmmm...
Seems like it. But it's 12 months angpau ya
NIckLJF
post Feb 18 2022, 03:10 PM

Lost Stars
923 posts

I have registered for the promo and CS confirmed RM80 per month for 300 mbps for 12 months and subsequent 12 months rm100 per month

RM150 - RM30 Postpaid 90 user - RM 20 fibre Rebate - RM20 CNY 2022 Angpau promo = RM80 for first 12 months.

Now pending installation

Not bad considering I was paying RM89 for Tmnut unifi prior

This post has been edited by NIckLJF: Feb 18 2022, 03:10 PM

0.0549sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:56 PM