Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet
spreeeee
Oct 30 2025, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Johnslow @ Aug 21 2024, 12:14 PM) Anyone tried the danai wellness free health screening for affin cards? Wonder there is a marketing pitch when arrive there https://www.affinalways.com/en/promotions/C...TUmcmVjPTY3OQ==it is october 2025, and received this marketing email from affin back.. anyone went? how was it? hardsell product? but the screening for two pax rm50 is quite tempting.. https://view.edm.affingroup.com/?qs=ca6827f...19d353da6e24ca8
kimgy86
Oct 30 2025, 01:46 PM

Hi, im new to Affin Duo For Visa, my balance for previous month is 0 so the max cash back % I can earn for Visa is 3%? And ewallet top up max cashback RM30 only, meaning I topup TNG RM1k now and can earn cash back max RM30 this month? TQ
Matchy
Oct 30 2025, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Oct 30 2025, 10:25 AM) it is october 2025, and received this marketing email from affin back.. anyone went? how was it? hardsell product? but the screening for two pax rm50 is quite tempting.. https://view.edm.affingroup.com/?qs=ca6827f...19d353da6e24ca8most likely will upsell those "packages". QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 30 2025, 01:46 PM) Hi, im new to Affin Duo For Visa, my balance for previous month is 0 so the max cash back % I can earn for Visa is 3%? And ewallet top up max cashback RM30 only, meaning I topup TNG RM1k now and can earn cash back max RM30 this month? TQ yes
talexeh
Oct 30 2025, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(sjz @ Sep 23 2025, 08:44 AM) recently anybody kena of unactivated card auto activated after 3 years and charged AF? is it now still the same, will auto activate unactivated card at year 3 and charge AF? as my Duo+ Master still not activated yet. mayb around 2 years+ d. I know this is an old post but what's the indicator that an Affin CC has been activated?
Ramjade
Oct 31 2025, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 30 2025, 01:46 PM) Hi, im new to Affin Duo For Visa, my balance for previous month is 0 so the max cash back % I can earn for Visa is 3%? And ewallet top up max cashback RM30 only, meaning I topup TNG RM1k now and can earn cash back max RM30 this month? TQ Tng charges you 1% if you reload using credit card.
sailou
Nov 1 2025, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Oct 30 2025, 10:25 AM) it is october 2025, and received this marketing email from affin back.. anyone went? how was it? hardsell product? but the screening for two pax rm50 is quite tempting.. https://view.edm.affingroup.com/?qs=ca6827f...19d353da6e24ca8My very first response after seeing this ad was Spa Centre doing Health Screening? ECG? Seriously?!
kimgy86
Nov 16 2025, 10:54 PM

Hi, would like to check 1 thing I got my new Affin Visa Duo credit card 2weeks ago and I topped up TNG ewallet RM990. I just got my new statement but I don't find any cash back for my Visa Duo. my current statement shown previous spending RM0, I tot I can get RM29.7 cash back too? Or I was wrong? TQ
ClarenceT
Nov 17 2025, 06:32 AM
QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Nov 16 2025, 10:54 PM) Hi, would like to check 1 thing I got my new Affin Visa Duo credit card 2weeks ago and I topped up TNG ewallet RM990. I just got my new statement but I don't find any cash back for my Visa Duo. my current statement shown previous spending RM0, I tot I can get RM29.7 cash back too? Or I was wrong? TQ Assume your statement date is 15/11. Your TNG transaction must be POSTED ON OR BEFORE 14/11 to get Nov CB. Your next statement 15/12, CB is calculated from transactions posted on 15/11 - 14/12 (including TNG RM999.90 posted on 15/11, so no need to spend till 15/12 as you already reach max CB RM30 for statement 15/12) CB calculation period similar to your RHB CC. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 17 2025, 06:38 AM
kimgy86
Nov 17 2025, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 17 2025, 06:32 AM) Assume your statement date is 15/11. Your TNG transaction must be POSTED ON OR BEFORE 14/11 to get Nov CB. Your next statement 15/12, CB is calculated from transactions posted on 15/11 - 14/12 (including TNG RM999.90 posted on 15/11, so no need to spend till 15/12 as you already reach max CB RM30 for statement 15/12) CB calculation period similar to your RHB CC. If similar to RHB, meaning i should get my cashback at current statement, right? because my statement date is 14/11, and my transaction posted on 31/10 meaning 14/11 statement CB is calculated from transaction posted 12/10 - 13/11, isn't it? TQ
kimgy86
Nov 17 2025, 10:25 AM

now i know what's the problem already... i applied visa duo but they gave me visa duo+ really speechless... and i din even notice that...haha thanks anyway...
guailow83
Nov 18 2025, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 24 2025, 04:35 PM) 1st, earlier card users didnt know about this "benefit". like myself, we activated both cards. hence, we feel the "pain" every year 2nd, later card users didnt activate the extra cards. fortunately, bank doesnt impose sst when card not activated for 3 years.. 3rd, some users reported they got charged sst (for their unactivated card) after 3 years honeymoon period. this, need more ppl to report after 3yrs. there's no guarantee no SST perpetually as long as card unactivated. bank may be forced to impose it since card already issued to you for 3 years i am category 2, did not active mastercard. no sst confirmed it's my 3rd year anniversary. just nice received my statement today: This post has been edited by guailow83: Nov 18 2025, 12:06 PM
fruitie
Nov 18 2025, 12:07 PM
Rise and Shine
I didn't activate my Duo+ MasterCard since I got it a year ago, so far only the Visa is charged with SST. Maybe I should cancel my Visa CB+MC Rewards and reapply again later, then won't activate the MC. The only thing is my auto-debit on the VCB. Just way too many but again my cards will expire next year Sept and eventually I still need to update my auto-debit.
ClarenceT
Nov 19 2025, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2025, 12:07 PM) I didn't activate my Duo+ MasterCard since I got it a year ago, so far only the Visa is charged with SST. Maybe I should cancel my Visa CB+MC Rewards and reapply again later, then won't activate the MC. The only thing is my auto-debit on the VCB. Just way too many but again my cards will expire next year Sept and eventually I still need to update my auto-debit.  Mastercard only. Spend RM2500 in foreign currency to win RM300 TNG PIN (= 12x SST) 1 December 2025 FCFS 255 winners This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 19 2025, 12:47 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
fruitie
Nov 19 2025, 01:40 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 19 2025, 12:36 PM) Mastercard only. Spend RM2500 in foreign currency to win RM300 TNG PIN (= 12x SST) 1 December 2025 FCFS 255 winners That's too much spending for me and some more FCFS.
ClarenceT
Nov 19 2025, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 19 2025, 01:40 PM) That's too much spending for me and some more FCFS.  Then spend RM1000 only. 750 winners FCFS. Selected Online transaction including Apple Store. (Ewallet, Lazada, Shopee all not eligible) This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 19 2025, 01:51 PM
John00
Nov 19 2025, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Nov 17 2025, 10:25 AM) now i know what's the problem already... i applied visa duo but they gave me visa duo+ really speechless... and i din even notice that...haha thanks anyway... I just realised I got a Duo+ too... Wth
cybpsych
Nov 19 2025, 08:53 PM
John00
Nov 19 2025, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 19 2025, 08:53 PM) I thought the star cross on the DUO is just a stylish addon.
Human Nature
Nov 21 2025, 01:58 PM
Wrong section
This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 21 2025, 01:58 PM
hakkai0810
Nov 23 2025, 10:53 PM
Any1 knows that if late payment for 4 days will trigger 1 in ccris report for affin and if they willing to remove the 1? Tq in advance