talexeh
post Apr 22 2021, 05:41 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,102 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Apr 22 2021, 02:18 PM)
TNG WALLET E-COMM KUALA LUMPUR MY

have anyone check
does this being counted as online.

as mentioned in other thread, this transaction MCC is not online but some toll MCC

TNG WALLET E-COMM 2 KUALA LUMPUR MY
TNG WALLET E-COMM KUALA LUMPUR MY
MCC 4784: Toll and Bridge Fees
It should be safer for Affin Duo since TnG eWallet is listed as approved eWallet for cashback.

https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/credit-card...-e-wallets.html
talexeh
post Feb 23 2022, 03:10 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(cilimerah @ Feb 23 2022, 03:06 PM)
What is the benefit of not activating the mastercard?
No need to pay RM25 SST.
talexeh
post Feb 23 2022, 04:06 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(cilimerah @ Feb 23 2022, 04:03 PM)
But from what i read in the thread they say SST will be automatically charged regardless of the activation. Is that not true?
Card doesn't appear in the Affin account if you don't activate it.

Also, below quote is as recent as last Friday:
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 18 2022, 04:40 PM)
as at 17/2. no.

called yesterday to req for another 12 months 0% BT before my card anniversary on 19/2.

so i try n ask about cancellation.

also first 3 years AF for MC is waived. while SST will only be charged once the card activation (according to CS).
This post has been edited by talexeh: Feb 23 2022, 04:07 PM
talexeh
post Feb 23 2022, 05:13 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(leootan @ Feb 23 2022, 05:04 PM)
I second the 1st statement. Card DOES appear in Affin account, even if you don activate it. I didnt activate my MC since day 1 i got my cards, and yes, i don have SST charge to my MC.
OK, I stand corrected because when I click on the "View Cards" button in my Dashboard, it only shows the Visa but when I click on the "Credit Cards" link, it does list the MC along.
talexeh
post Mar 2 2022, 11:47 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Mar 2 2022, 11:18 AM)
U mean CC application get rejected?

It could be reason, of high credit card limit utilization as per recorded in CCRIS.
I did a lot of 0% BT from HLB and causing me trouble applying other bank CC. It need times to clear those outstanding by monthly installment.
You gotta read the chain of posts; it's about the 0% loan from CC.
talexeh
post Mar 3 2022, 10:52 AM

3,102 posts

Something weird happened to me. I noticed that my MC which I never activated (as far as I remember) was charged with RM25 SST. Chat with Affin CS & she claimed that it was activated on 1-MAR-2022 & even had a pin change on the same day which I told her I never did.

Long story short, she's escalating the issue internally for further investigation.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Mar 3 2022, 11:06 AM
talexeh
post Mar 3 2022, 11:05 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 3 2022, 10:54 AM)
activated on 2023? rclxub.gif
Sorry, it was this year but still crazy since I've had the card since last year. I'm not sure if the SST charge automatically activated the card or something so just giving you guys a heads up here.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Mar 3 2022, 11:06 AM
talexeh
post Mar 3 2022, 03:47 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 3 2022, 01:38 PM)
The SST is for first year (upon activation) or subsequent year (anniversary date regardless the card is activated or not, as the card account is not terminated)?
Activated my Visa on 1-MAR-2021 so it's the latter.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 3 2022, 03:35 PM)
This is serious as it involved a pin change. Looks like a security issue. Share with us the outcome later.
Will do. The CS wasn't being very friendly either even though it's a chat. She kept pestering me on how I activated my Visa. I told her it's not possible to remember since it's been a year & she kept repeating the question. I asked her how does it relate to my Visa since it's my MC that was suddenly charged with SST & magically activated a day ago. She told me she's trying to link the MC issue with Visa but it still didn't make any sense to me. rclxub.gif
talexeh
post Mar 4 2022, 09:05 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Mar 4 2022, 08:54 AM)
Since its already activated but not by you, better to change the pin as well.

Do Affin got app that we can login n check accounts? I downloaded one called affin secure...macam useless.
Affin is one of the rare breed which doesn't have its own banking app.
talexeh
post Jan 30 2023, 12:37 PM

3,102 posts

Just had a minor unpleasant experience with my Affin Duo Visa. I've been using the same card for my YouTube Premium subscription for more than a year without any issue & somehow last night I received an email from Google claiming that the autobilling transaction wasn't successful. Checked my Google Pay & found that the card is now greyed off & the account is closed.

Just called to the bank CS & they admitted that the transaction was blocked on their end last night but they struggled to give me an explanation so I'll have to wait for their further follow up call later.

EDIT: No one called me so I have to call Affin CS again to follow-up. Apparently, their system auto-blocked the transaction due to suspected fraudulent transaction even though the CS confirmed that the transaction description is exactly the same as previous months' description. He tried to discuss with their authorization team to have an exception put in place for YouTube but somehow the said exception will only last for 24 hours which is pointless. Therefore, he can only advise me to give Affin a call prior to the next autobilling to have them register the exception to avoid the transaction being blocked again. He said the authorization team should have given me a call whenever the system blocked a transaction but no one called me either.

Anyway, just a heads up to those who use Affin Duo cashback CC for their autobilling for potential transaction issue in the near future.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jan 31 2023, 12:53 PM
talexeh
post Feb 2 2023, 06:33 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Feb 2 2023, 05:50 PM)
I ordered something on Lazada (not paid thru Lazada wallet) using cashback visa, but for some reason the purchase got cancelled and refunded. Does the spent amount (which got refunded) counted towards cashback?
No, just deduct the refunded amount from said transaction.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Feb 2 2023, 06:36 PM
talexeh
post Feb 8 2023, 04:12 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 8 2023, 04:03 PM)
my march statement will be after 12 March effective date; confusion again
nevertheless, i've changed the GE's autodebit card to different card now. better change earlier, just in case
If you don't mind me asking, what card will you be shifting your premium over to? I have almost the same amount for my family's premium.
talexeh
post Feb 8 2023, 04:43 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 8 2023, 04:29 PM)
another duo visa  tongue.gif , which is primarily used for ewallet only
I'm still confused on how you'll make that work. rclxub.gif
talexeh
post Feb 8 2023, 06:39 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 8 2023, 05:26 PM)
i got multiple insurance premiums, total 1.2k+ ... moved any of the premium(s) lor

like just now, i moved my GE insurance premium ~rm250 to another duo visa #2. that means my duo visa #1 utilization would be about rm1k or lesser.
I see. Unfortunately my family's premium itself is a lumpsum of >RM1k so I thought I could learn something from you.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Feb 8 2023, 06:39 PM
talexeh
post Feb 9 2023, 09:58 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Feb 8 2023, 09:20 PM)
..... now not much incentive to hunt for extra rm 20 cashback .
just throw 3% of 1k = get 30 out of 1030 ,
1 transaction direct reload ewallet will do.
You don't even need to spend RM1030; just RM1k will do.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 8 2023, 10:13 PM)
I dont understand, insurance autodebit still getting CB. Why wanna move away to other cards?
Some of us have insurance premium of >RM1K which is kinda wasted since all we need is just a statement balance of exactly RM1K to get the RM30 cashback.
talexeh
post Feb 9 2023, 10:07 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 9 2023, 10:01 AM)
Ya same, but if balance above 3k still can get max RM50
Kinda wasted to spend additional RM2080 just to get a measly RM20 extra; that's even lower than 1% return. Might as well shift the insurance premium to Maybank Barcelona (1%) & spend that RM1K on eWallet instead.
talexeh
post Feb 9 2023, 05:48 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Feb 9 2023, 05:34 PM)
You activated the Mastercard? I didn't activate, never got charge at all
Some of us got charged with the SST even though we didn't activate it. When called to CS, somehow they insist that it was activated.
talexeh
post Feb 10 2023, 11:41 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(turbopips @ Feb 10 2023, 11:33 AM)
I have a question. If my statement date is on 6th March, i spend RM1666 on 8th March, will i get RM50 or RM30 cashback in my next statement in 6th Apr? Also is the 12 Mar based on transaction or posting date?
THank you
You're not the first to ask that & no one knows the answer. You'll have to take your own risk & argue with the CS if you get RM50 instead of RM80.
talexeh
post Feb 11 2023, 02:32 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Feb 11 2023, 02:20 PM)
i think even now we call CS seek for clarification they can't give a definite answer too ..  whistling.gif
Yea, I did say to call CS & fight them should he decide to take the risk & got RM50 instead of RM80.
talexeh
post Feb 17 2023, 01:48 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 16 2023, 08:09 PM)
Isnt there an announcement that rm50cb starts only statement cycle ending in April?
You're referring to the image below from the official FAQ? I think it's just a pointless example.

0.0385sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:00 AM