132 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

TNB Allo Nationwide Open Fibre Expansion, CBJ,Malacca,Perak,Penang,Johor & Kedah

BI45JSJKNX
post Feb 28 2023, 09:01 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Feb 28 2023, 04:37 PM)
Try DMZ see does it work?
IP pingable
DMZ not working
IP and port no problem

gonna try DDNS
failed.hashcheck
post Feb 28 2023, 09:38 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,090 posts

QUOTE(BI45JSJKNX @ Feb 28 2023, 04:28 PM)
i've done this part but it aint working

why put local port?
just specify public one. leave the local blank.
BI45JSJKNX
post Feb 28 2023, 09:48 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Feb 28 2023, 09:38 PM)
why put local port?
just specify public one. leave the local blank.
same same cannot
wc_how
post Mar 1 2023, 08:44 AM

1,187 posts

Seem every setting is good.
What do you port out?
Did you open the target firewall?
BI45JSJKNX
post Mar 1 2023, 09:51 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Mar 1 2023, 08:44 AM)
Seem every setting is good.
What do you port out?
Did you open the target firewall?
were gonna port out games hero siege, minecraft.
can't find much bout this device.
is there any of you guys with success port forwarding with the same device?

i can bypass by putting the port in Remote Access tho.

This post has been edited by BI45JSJKNX: Mar 1 2023, 09:52 AM
wc_how
post Mar 1 2023, 10:14 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(BI45JSJKNX @ Mar 1 2023, 09:51 AM)
were gonna port out games hero siege, minecraft.
can't find much bout this device.
is there any of you guys with success port forwarding with the same device?

i can bypass by putting the port in Remote Access tho.
Turn off all the firewall and anti virus. More like your pc issue.
BI45JSJKNX
post Mar 1 2023, 10:49 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Mar 1 2023, 10:14 AM)
Turn off all the firewall and anti virus. More like your pc issue.
been there done that, no firewall, windows defender off
-LoVe-
post Mar 13 2023, 11:39 AM

34 posts

Hi Guys,

My area only have Allo Infra here, do you guys recommend me to apply for allo city broadband or Maxis Broadband? Since Maxis ride on allo?
Considering the routing issue for allo that i read from this forum, is Maxis also same?
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Mar 13 2023, 05:39 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(-LoVe- @ Mar 13 2023, 11:39 AM)
Hi Guys,

My area only have Allo Infra here, do you guys recommend me to apply for allo city broadband or Maxis Broadband? Since Maxis ride on allo?
Considering the routing issue for allo that i read from this forum, is Maxis also same?
You can pick between Celcom, Maxis, DiGi, Umobile, ASTRO or City Broadband Home Fibre plans within Allo coverage. Lots of choices and they offer symmetrical plans.
QuantumEdge
post Mar 14 2023, 08:20 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Mar 13 2023, 05:39 PM)
You can pick between Celcom, Maxis, DiGi, Umobile, ASTRO or City Broadband Home Fibre plans within Allo coverage. Lots of choices and they offer symmetrical plans.
I don't think those riding on allo's infra will provide symmetrical plan
From what I've heard, they'll provide more goodies in comparison to unifi's infra

Since providing different upload speed for the same price will definitely trigger other users on unifi infra
wc_how
post Mar 14 2023, 09:06 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(-LoVe- @ Mar 13 2023, 11:39 AM)
Hi Guys,

I have both allo and maxis ride on allo. I dont play game, so both of them are just same for me. But i still prefer allo because it is cheaper, that's all.
Maxis on allo doesn't so 'hard cap' speed as riding on unifi. Sometimes have free 3-6 months bill promo thru agent.
Cincai.La
post Mar 14 2023, 10:46 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Cincai.La @ Feb 15 2023, 08:50 PM)
I got block by their FB page after I ask them to fix the issue. Anyone know how to terminate their service without penalty because still left 3 month contract.
Update: my Facebook group has also been taken down by Allo. The reason given by Facebook is that I used Allo's trademarks, and Allo reported my group to Facebook. However, I believe it is because I was telling the truth in my group.
NovaPrime
post Mar 15 2023, 01:31 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Cincai.La @ Mar 14 2023, 10:46 PM)
Update: my Facebook group has also been taken down by Allo. The reason given by Facebook is that I used Allo's trademarks, and Allo reported my group to Facebook. However, I believe it is because I was telling the truth in my group.
Shady internet company..... avoid at all costs..... wink.gif

appeal to FB and change name also cannot?

found another FB group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1462553760768936

got negative review, are they going to take down soon? HAHAHA

This post has been edited by NovaPrime: Mar 15 2023, 01:34 AM
Cincai.La
post Mar 17 2023, 05:53 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(NovaPrime @ Mar 15 2023, 01:31 AM)
Shady internet company..... avoid at all costs.....  wink.gif

appeal to FB and change name also cannot?
found another FB group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1462553760768936

got negative review, are they going to take down soon? HAHAHA
Hmm. I have contact Allo and their reply is like that.

We are of the view that the title of your Facebook Group “Allo Technology /City Broadband Support” may create confusion to the public and may wrongly imply that the Group is representing Allo’s appointed support service provider which it was never the case. We have never appointed anyone to do such kind of support and/or services on behalf of Allo. This is obviously an act of infringement of our registered trademarks.

Hmm. But my group full name is Allo Technology /City Broadband Support (Not Official).😕
baka96
post May 2 2023, 01:20 PM

32 posts

Allo Fiber mostly coverage which area so much?May I know have area cover KL?
PRSXFENG
post May 2 2023, 06:37 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(baka96 @ May 2 2023, 01:20 PM)
Allo Fiber mostly coverage which area so much?May I know have area cover KL?
They are mainly focused on areas Unifi haven't covered yet, so places such as Perak, Kedah, Pulau Penang, Johor
As for KL/Selangor, only Cyberjaya

you can check it here
https://www.citybroadband.my/support/coverage-map/
tany
post May 11 2023, 02:08 PM

608 posts

Allo still provide wifi5 router

tany
post May 29 2023, 06:35 PM

608 posts

I just bought a Huawei ax3 how to configure it for allo
sHawTY
post May 30 2023, 03:04 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Aug 8 2022, 02:49 PM)
Sure.

After getting the public IP, so wished to upgrade to 300m+  and routerlol.
Hi, forgot to ask last time, where do we send the filled form?
Any email address?
wc_how
post May 30 2023, 04:24 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 30 2023, 03:04 PM)
Hi, forgot to ask last time, where do we send the filled form?
Any email address?
Their CS email: customerservice@allo.my

132 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:02 PM