102 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Q6600 Overclock and Temperature

monsh
post Jun 7 2009, 09:31 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

wat is diz minor timing, alpha timing, beta timing ?
mind share wif us ar ?

come on help us here newbies .
jianguang87
post Jun 9 2009, 10:09 AM

49 posts

Hello,one thing i quite curious and want to know. Example like we put 1.51Vcore on BIOS,but then there will be Vdrop on actual reading by those software. So when we calculating the power for the PSU we should put the 1.51Vcore or the 1.47Vcore(after Vdrop) show on Everest Ultimate software????
iBenQ
post Jun 9 2009, 10:35 AM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jun 7 2009, 09:31 PM)
wat is diz minor timing, alpha timing, beta timing ?
mind share wif us ar ?

come on help us here newbies .
not sure wat u meant, but i dont really know what all those are... i drop 1~3 timing oni, and they dont give any significant impact... da CAS# latency and ram freq is wat matters most smile.gif... well u will notice that performance rams have lower value in 1st,2nd and 3rd timings smile.gif

QUOTE(jianguang87 @ Jun 9 2009, 10:09 AM)
Hello,one thing i quite curious and want to know. Example like we put 1.51Vcore on BIOS,but then there will be Vdrop on actual reading by those software. So when we calculating the power for the PSU we should put the 1.51Vcore or the 1.47Vcore(after Vdrop) show on Everest Ultimate software????
wat u mean? lemme jz say, if ur proc needs 1.4v to go 3.6ghz, then feed it 1.4v.... if u set in bios 1.4v and it drops to 1.37v, then its still not enuf, proc needs AT LEAST 1.4v smile.gif... therefore, set in bios for lets say, 1.42v smile.gif
monsh
post Jun 9 2009, 12:42 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

wat he mean is when we pump 1.5v , in bios only 1.5v but there's vDrop maybe like 1.47v .

so when u want kira bill or PSU requirement, use 1.5v or 1.47v to calculate .
rite rite ?

hehe biggrin.gif

anyway, so im still curious wat is diz sub-timing and alpha timing ?
jianguang87
post Jun 9 2009, 03:33 PM

49 posts

Yeah monsh,u know what i mean. So we count with the Vdrop or the Vcore on BIOS???
iBenQ
post Jun 9 2009, 05:32 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(jianguang87 @ Jun 9 2009, 03:33 PM)
Yeah monsh,u know what i mean. So we count with the Vdrop or the Vcore on BIOS???
for power consumption, i am not sure, shud be bios, since mobo takes power and tries to deliver that amount of vcore to the proc

as for cpu vcore, vdrop is more important... having to feed lots of vcore in bios jz to get the necessary vcore means that mobo sux biggrin.gif, aka wan 1.4v, need put 1.45v in bios biggrin.gif
Onion-KiD
post Jun 9 2009, 09:13 PM

843 posts

Q: Where do you read the Vdrop?

Thats mean I can read how much vcore i need if I wan set 3.2Ghz? I always blind set @@
pl4tinum
post Jun 9 2009, 09:32 PM

218 posts

Ibenq at higher bus speeds if you don't alter the nb you will require more vcore to make your proc stable is it? I nid 1.56vcore to get mine stable at 3.6Ghz wor . I only did vcore and bus speed and the nb and the rest are all still at stock smile.gif
iBenQ
post Jun 9 2009, 09:51 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jun 9 2009, 09:13 PM)
Q: Where do you read the Vdrop?

Thats mean I can read how much vcore i need if I wan set 3.2Ghz? I always blind set @@
we read thru cpu-z and any software that reads vcore... but this is not the most accurate reading, most accurate would be taking a multimeter and placing it at certain locations in the mobo.... 4get call wat de biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pl4tinum @ Jun 9 2009, 09:32 PM)
Ibenq at higher bus speeds if you don't alter the nb you will require more vcore to make your proc stable is it? I nid 1.56vcore to get mine stable at 3.6Ghz wor . I only did vcore and bus speed and the nb and the rest are all still at stock  smile.gif
higher bus speeds u dun need more vcore... 400x9 requires the same vcore as 450x8, just that u probably need to add some vnb so that you can go 450x8 smile.gif
pl4tinum
post Jun 9 2009, 10:24 PM

218 posts

Am currently using 9 x 400, you think 8 x 450 will make any difference? Also, increasing the nb will have any effect on the temp of the proc?

Sorry i ask a lot of questions tongue.gif stilll in the learning phase
Onion-KiD
post Jun 9 2009, 10:30 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(iBenQ @ Jun 9 2009, 09:51 PM)
we read thru cpu-z and any software that reads vcore... but this is not the most accurate reading, most accurate would be taking a multimeter and placing it at certain locations in the mobo.... 4get call wat de biggrin.gif
higher bus speeds u dun need more vcore... 400x9 requires the same vcore as 450x8, just that u probably need to add some vnb so that you can go 450x8 smile.gif
CPU-Z arh? I try read... It is core voltage 1.232 while full load, 1.248 while idle from CPU-Z. My Bios Vcore 1.300 !
I having Pigu Mobo !? hmm.gif
-pWs-
post Jun 9 2009, 10:42 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(pl4tinum @ Jun 9 2009, 10:24 PM)
Am currently using 9 x 400, you think 8 x 450 will make any difference?  Also, increasing the nb will have any effect on the temp of the proc?

Sorry i ask a lot of questions  tongue.gif  stilll in the learning phase
450 x 8 better. smile.gif

-pWs-
hilmiangah
post Jun 9 2009, 10:50 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

check out the score.

400x9 Attached Image

450x8 Attached Image

This post has been edited by hilmiangah: Jun 9 2009, 10:51 PM
iBenQ
post Jun 9 2009, 11:02 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Jun 9 2009, 10:50 PM)
check out the score.

400x9 Attached Image

450x8 Attached Image
aihh... if u set ur ram to more than 900 when at 450x8, im sure u can get better score smile.gif

Added on June 9, 2009, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jun 9 2009, 10:30 PM)
CPU-Z arh? I try read... It is core voltage 1.232 while full load, 1.248 while idle from CPU-Z. My Bios Vcore 1.300 !
I having Pigu Mobo !? hmm.gif
wow... scary vdrop @@

This post has been edited by iBenQ: Jun 9 2009, 11:03 PM
monsh
post Jun 10 2009, 05:01 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

so little difference >.<"
barely noticable in real life >.<"
haha biggrin.gif

hilmiangah , is dat team xtreem d9gkx ?
wat's d voltage needed for 900mhz 4-4-4-10 ? any sub timing u change ar ?
and under PL lvl is it ?

This post has been edited by monsh: Jun 10 2009, 05:02 AM
8tvt
post Jun 10 2009, 09:52 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

what about advance timing?

actually d9gkx can run 1000mhz @ cl4 v2.1
800mhz @ cl3..
hilmiangah
post Jun 10 2009, 01:40 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

its the Crucial 10th Anniversary.

that bench was done a while ago and i cant remember any other setting i change.
monsh
post Jun 17 2009, 06:10 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

this thread suddenly become so silent wan .
haiyark >.<"
atomik
post Jun 17 2009, 06:36 AM

760 posts

owh. guys, i cant past 3.1Ghz sweat.gif icon_question.gif

i set ram timing 5-5-5-15 @ 1.8V @ 836MHz (stock speed 4-4-4-12) and vcore stock volt 1.325V @ 9x 345

this is first timer with quad proc. can guide me a lil bit. tongue.gif

i know nothing about adjust anything other than Mch, vcore, vDimm, cpu multiplier, FSB.

EIST and C1E disabled. others left auto.

thank in advance. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by atomik: Jun 17 2009, 07:29 AM

8tvt
post Jun 17 2009, 09:33 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

ram timing?
maybe u can provide us memset screen shot..

102 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.1181sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:20 PM