68 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 3, The journey continues....

kmarc
post Jan 6 2008, 07:07 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Jan 6 2008, 01:19 AM)
for others timing???it's ok??

EDIT:- yeah i got 4 4 4 8 with vdim +0.4...

stock vcore 430 x8

how far for E6750 can OC with stock vcore???
My E6750 can go up to 3.28Ghz at stock vcore.

You're using crucial ballistix? See my sig on how high I can OC the ballistix.... icon_idea.gif
a1098113
post Jan 6 2008, 08:57 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

hmm yes my E6750 can also go up to 410*8 at stock Vcore but it doesnt pass the OCCT test. So i notched the Vcore one higher. Also to note that my motherboard has a Vdroop of 0.02V, take that to count too.

irangan
post Jan 7 2008, 12:29 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

My second run on my newly bought Retail E8400.

4ghz at 1.37vcore (I believe can go lower than this). Using Gigabyte P35-DS3L. Stable at least while posting this. Haha.. Temp: 33'C Full load on WC.

This post has been edited by irangan: Jan 7 2008, 01:26 AM
clawhammer
post Jan 7 2008, 01:17 AM

///M
8,788 posts

The screenshot is a bit small smile.gif
kmarc
post Jan 7 2008, 07:08 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 7 2008, 12:29 AM)

4ghz at 1.37vcore (I believe can go lower than this). Using Gigabyte P35-DS3L. Stable at least while posting this. Haha.. Temp: 33'C Full load on WC.
Cool! So the penryn has no problems running on the P35?

What's the stock vcore for the 8400?
sukhoi37
post Jan 7 2008, 08:31 AM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 7 2008, 07:08 AM)

there's rumour saying that penryn quadcore got issue with current p35 board.
should be q9xxx series.
gengstapo
post Jan 7 2008, 09:20 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 7 2008, 12:29 AM)

ouchh.. damn nice clock there
make me jeles leh.. cool.gif
IcEMoCHa
post Jan 7 2008, 10:00 AM

~本田~
1,988 posts

wth.. 1.375vcore @ 4ghz ...
clawhammer
post Jan 7 2008, 11:10 AM

///M
8,788 posts

Does anyone knows between E8400 and E8500, which is a better overclocker?
RegentCid
post Jan 7 2008, 12:01 PM

ă‚°ăƒ­ăƒ¼ăƒăƒ«é˜²è¡›æ§‹æƒ³
4,060 posts

E8400 3.0GHZ E8500 3.1GHZ....Both are same le....just more 100mhz...Both also can clock to 4GHZ
clawhammer
post Jan 7 2008, 12:05 PM

///M
8,788 posts

It's not the same sometimes and one can be a lot better than the other, even the default clock speed is only 100Mhz difference.
IcEMoCHa
post Jan 7 2008, 12:47 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

multiplier same ah?... maybe its like e6600 and e6750...
irangan
post Jan 7 2008, 06:32 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 7 2008, 07:08 AM)

Should be no problem... Most P35 board can support penryn provided the manufacturer released a new bios for it.

Not too sure for the stock vcore. The proc spec is not available at intel website yet. But it is written on the box. 1.225vcore.

My stock vcore is lower.

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jan 7 2008, 08:31 AM)
there's rumour saying that penryn quadcore got issue with current p35 board.
should be q9xxx series.
It is a false claim by some AMD fanboys.. When P35 can support QX9650, I cant see the point why its cannot support those normal Quad.

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jan 7 2008, 09:20 AM)
ouchh.. damn nice clock there
make me jeles leh.. cool.gif
Tunggu apa lagi~! Beli la~! Kan bonus sudah keluar smile.gif

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Jan 7 2008, 10:00 AM)
wth.. 1.375vcore @ 4ghz ...
I think most wolfdale can do that. With proper board and ram, close one eye can reach 4.5ghz on Air.. See coolice testing.

My result is considered lousy.

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jan 7 2008, 11:10 AM)
Does anyone knows between E8400 and E8500, which is a better overclocker?
I think noone can answer that since E8500 is not available in the market yet. But since E8500 have a higher multipler, the chances of better clock is greatly increased.

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Jan 7 2008, 12:47 PM)
multiplier same ah?... maybe its like e6600 and e6750...
No... E8500 have a higher multipler.

a1098113
post Jan 7 2008, 07:21 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

by the way bro irangan, the wolfsdale E8*** which has the same clock as the E6750 but a higher cache, is it better than E6750, without taking count to the 45-65nm difference in architecture. Would it be alright to run the e6750.. ? Do u find any difference whatsoever?
alieamin
post Jan 7 2008, 07:21 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jan 7 2008, 12:05 PM)
It's not the same sometimes and one can be a lot better than the other, even the default clock speed is only 100Mhz difference.
depend on ur luck too tongue.gif some proc have a 'wall' which its ocable limited to certain speed....and maybe factor of batch and stepping.
irenic
post Jan 7 2008, 07:29 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

wee great clock~

like many said, penryn retail shud be a lil bit better than the ES one.. so how jeff.. any dry ice on ur new proc? biggrin.gif
clawhammer
post Jan 7 2008, 08:13 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Jan 7 2008, 07:21 PM)
depend on ur luck too tongue.gif some proc have a 'wall' which its ocable limited to certain speed....and maybe factor of batch and stepping.
I think the wall mostly exists on older processors. If we see the current/newer ones, many tend to get a good OC out of it. I believe getting a wolfdale would be the right choice biggrin.gif
gohanmi
post Jan 7 2008, 09:04 PM

18 posts

alo sape2 dapat potong hoodlum tu kabo kat aku
a1098113
post Jan 7 2008, 09:39 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jan 7 2008, 08:13 PM)
I think the wall mostly exists on older processors. If we see the current/newer ones, many tend to get a good OC out of it. I believe getting a wolfdale would be the right choice biggrin.gif
so bro claw claw, lets challenge e6750 and wolfsdale lor.. see who win brows.gif the only difference is architecture and cache size.. by 2MB.. brows.gif
irangan
post Jan 7 2008, 10:13 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jan 7 2008, 07:21 PM)
by the way bro irangan, the wolfsdale E8*** which has the same clock as the E6750 but a higher cache, is it better than E6750, without taking count to the 45-65nm difference in architecture. Would it be alright to run the e6750.. ? Do u find any difference whatsoever?
Actually, E8400 is sharing the clock as E6850 and not E6750. Basically, you wont feel the difference in daily usage between E6850 and E8400 unless during benchmark. But the thing that you will notice is the lower idle/load temp and its can clock much much better.

Not to mention, the freaking cheap price compare to E6850.

QUOTE(irenic @ Jan 7 2008, 07:29 PM)
wee great clock~

like many said, penryn retail shud be a lil bit better than the ES one.. so how jeff.. any dry ice on ur new proc? biggrin.gif
A lousy clock if u ask me... Serious limitation from my board. But cant whine much since it is a retirement rig sad.gif.. Fast fast go and get one and show me the true potential.

About that, we cant say my retail one is better than coolice's ES cuz his proc can go at least 4.7ghz on air cooling. I dont think so... coolice will get one himself soon. hahaha

68 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:43 AM