SONY TV 2020 available for order

bashlyner
post Apr 23 2021, 02:55 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(aplio500 @ Apr 23 2021, 02:42 PM)
55" X90H RRP was RM4299 so can expect X90J will be higher (if we assume same with USA pricing).
But actual market price already lower than RRP for X90H.
After X90J released maybe will drop little more.
I am aiming for 65" X90H, hoping it will drop to around RM 5,000 once X90J come in. But I think it's hard now because it didn't drop in US (still $1399) sad.gif

fruitie
post Apr 23 2021, 02:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 23 2021, 02:51 PM)
Not too sure. Sifu Convael would have more info. Merchants are clearing stocks anyways. 55" X90H is a bit hard to find already.
Almost doesn't exist anymore, 55" X90H. I cannot buy now as I don't have place to keep and waste my warranty period. I hope two months later, I can find them again. Otherwise, I will go for X80H then...
Kahlamx
post Apr 23 2021, 03:04 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 23 2021, 02:56 PM)
Almost doesn't exist anymore, 55" X90H. I cannot buy now as I don't have place to keep and waste my warranty period. I hope two months later, I can find them again. Otherwise, I will go for X80H then...
X80H is IPS (better viewing angles but poor HDR, no local dimming).

X90H is VA (very bad viewing angles but better contrast/HDR).

This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Apr 23 2021, 03:05 PM
Maknusia
post Apr 23 2021, 03:05 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 23 2021, 02:55 PM)
I am aiming for 65" X90H, hoping it will drop to around RM 5,000 once X90J come in. But I think it's hard now because it didn't drop in US (still $1399) sad.gif
The number of units are dropping fast...I think we had a discussion couple of pages ago. If im not mistaken the price is around 5.5k now for 65in and 4.5k for 55in

bashlyner
post Apr 23 2021, 03:12 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Apr 23 2021, 03:05 PM)
The number of units are dropping fast...I think we had a discussion couple of pages ago. If im not mistaken the price is around 5.5k now for 65in and 4.5k for 55in
Yes I also worry that Sony might not restock this model anymore then I'll end up stuck between overbudget X90J or more inferior X85J/X80J. But I still can't find any 65" selling for RM5.5K, the cheapest I could find on Lazada and Shopee is 5.7k excluding shipping
Kahlamx
post Apr 23 2021, 03:20 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 23 2021, 03:12 PM)
Yes I also worry that Sony might not restock this model anymore then I'll end up stuck between overbudget X90J or more inferior X85J/X80J. But I still can't find any 65" selling for RM5.5K, the cheapest I could find on Lazada and Shopee is 5.7k excluding shipping
link

Use shopee app, top up shopee pay can get 10% 58,990 cashback in "coins". Coins capped at a limit for each transaction for future purchases. For TV of this price, I would not encourage buying online unless you are fine with it.

This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Apr 23 2021, 03:23 PM
bashlyner
post Apr 23 2021, 03:35 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 23 2021, 03:20 PM)
link

Use shopee app, top up shopee pay can get 10% 58,990 cashback in "coins". Coins capped at a limit for each transaction for future purchases. For TV of this price, I would not encourage buying online unless you are fine with it.
I think Shopee Pay cannot hold more than RM5k like other e-wallet. Anyway I would prefer to buy from offline store as well if the price difference isn't much. Right now it's still over budget, so I guess gonna wait for few months and see if it's completely out of stock then might have to settle for other lesser model.
Maknusia
post Apr 23 2021, 03:37 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 23 2021, 03:12 PM)
This is close, but buying local smaller shops, especially in JB, Melaka and Seremban is much cheaper than klang valley, thats what I found when I was searching for mine 3 months ago

https://shopee.com.my/Sony-65-Inch-X90H-Ful...9138.5284579667

https://shopee.com.my/SONY-KD-65X9000H-65-4...1566.6268843365

This post has been edited by Maknusia: Apr 23 2021, 03:39 PM
Nojo
post Apr 23 2021, 04:24 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 23 2021, 02:49 PM)
That's nice if it is just RM630 more.

In US, there is a 50" X90J for USD1299 (~RM5.3k). Still more expensive than the previous 55" X90H MY RM4299 rrp.
If it's close to US pricing then might as well top up a bit and go for CX after C1 release here
fruitie
post Apr 23 2021, 04:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 23 2021, 03:04 PM)
X80H is IPS (better viewing angles but poor HDR, no local dimming).

X90H is VA (very bad viewing angles but better contrast/HDR).
And I wanna watch Netflix in HDR.. sad.gif
Dickong
post Apr 23 2021, 09:16 PM

1,689 posts

My x80h bought 3 weeks ago have greyish patch at the 4 corners or 4 edges, the sony technician came n do nothing but just send report to hq n 3 days later call me n inform me their hq said the greyish patch is within spec. Can anyone here using x80h got this problem.tq
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2021, 10:08 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

So weird just now with my x90h. As I exited youtube, my tv interface change from android tv to look like the new google tv interface. Then I went and update all my software to the latest version (android tv included), and the interface revert back to the old one.
alijoe
post Apr 24 2021, 08:40 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Apr 23 2021, 09:16 PM)
My x80h bought 3 weeks ago have greyish patch at the 4 corners or 4 edges, the sony technician came n do nothing but just send report to hq n 3 days later call me n inform me their hq said the greyish patch is within spec. Can anyone here using x80h got this problem.tq
A picture would be good, I am using x80h 55 as well.
coolguy99
post Apr 24 2021, 09:15 AM

7,351 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Apr 23 2021, 09:16 PM)
I didn't really notice the greyish patch that you are describing here. Mind to show us a picture?
simmarjit
post Apr 24 2021, 11:25 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 23 2021, 03:35 PM)
I think Shopee Pay cannot hold more than RM5k like other e-wallet. Anyway I would prefer to buy from offline store as well if the price difference isn't much. Right now it's still over budget, so I guess gonna wait for few months and see if it's completely out of stock then might have to settle for other lesser model.
There was a 10% voucher that didn't require shopeepay, so you could have bought the TV with that voucher AND use your card even with installments, I got pretty close to buying that.
Dickong
post Apr 24 2021, 12:23 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 24 2021, 09:15 AM)
I didn't really notice the greyish patch that you are describing here. Mind to show us a picture?
Actually i try to show a photo of it but the file is too big bcos of high resolution but if put lower resolution cant see clearly, luckily i just put it at my hall for astro n unifi viewing only. For viewing ht i use lg oled tv at my ht room. By the way my x800h is 75 inches n it make my 65 inch oled look small.
simmarjit
post Apr 24 2021, 02:38 PM

980 posts

Does anyone know if the optical out of the X90H outputs 5.1 or 2.0?
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 24 2021, 07:12 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Apr 24 2021, 02:38 PM)
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 24 2021, 08:16 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Dec 7 2020, 02:30 PM)
Anyone have these issues with your sony tv. My x9000H start to behave like this showing several horizontal white lines.  cry.gif 
Line appeared when playing content on Netflix, Youtube and also on normal tv channel.

Refer below

I experience this today. With Netflix. After restart seems back to normal. I notice android tv needs restart quite regularly else will have issue like slow internet speed or apps don't want to start properly or now some weird horizontal lines.
StevenL
post Apr 24 2021, 11:14 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Apr 24 2021, 02:38 PM)
It depends on your sound system though
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 24 2021, 08:16 PM)
I experience this today. With Netflix. After restart seems back to normal. I notice android tv needs restart quite regularly else will have issue like slow internet speed or apps don't want to start properly or now some weird horizontal lines.
I disagree my Toshiba android led almost 9 yrs now still working well although I'm pairing it with atv box since day 1

92 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:18 PM