SONY TV 2020 available for order

TSenduser
post Mar 12 2020, 11:20 AM, updated 4y ago

1,185 posts

https://technave.com/gadget/Sony-Bravia-X80...3099-17338.html

Sony Bravia X80H Malaysia release: 4K HDR and Dolby Atmos compatibility with price starting from RM3099

If you've finally decided that it's time to invest in a 4K TV, Sony has a new option for you. Today, Sony Malaysia announced that the Bravia X80H 4K LED TV is now available for pre-order directly at the Sony Stores in KLCC and the Curve or at selected Sony Centres. It will be available in 49-inch, 55-inch, 65-inch, and 75-inch sizes.

The Bravia X80H has a lot of offer. Its X1 4K HDR processor does as its name suggests, delivering full 4K (3840 x 2160) resolution and support for HDR10. In addition, it has Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos compatibility, super-thin bezels to optimise the viewing experience, and Motionflow of up to 50Hz for smoother visuals in action scenes. You can also find a plethora of content through the Google Play Store through apps like Netflix and Amazon Prime.

According to Sony Malaysia, the new model will officially be available starting from April 2020. Will you be interested in getting one when April comes? What else do you want to see from a more budget-oriented 4K TV? Comment on this topic on our Facebook and remember to follow us on TechNave.com for more tech news.

Bravia X80H retail prices:

75X8000H (75-inches) – RM 9699
65X8000H (65-inches) – RM 5399
55X8000H (55-inches) – RM 3799
49X8000H (49-inches) – RM 3099

Added
QUOTE(hlmilk112 @ Nov 30 2020, 12:01 AM)
Can anyone specified the spec of the android system that sony running? I search in sony.com.my none info about it. Like chip using, ram  rom, android version?
Sorry juat wanna more details about the android.
QUOTE(stasio @ Nov 30 2020, 01:09 AM)
QUOTE(hlmilk112 @ Dec 10 2020, 07:35 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/product/11425312/2091...99-1607600030.9
Soilicon cover for sony remote Rm2.75 only(long one). Very fit sony remote. Dun say bojio
This post has been edited by enduser: Dec 13 2020, 08:56 PM
GuyM
post Mar 12 2020, 01:25 PM

1,767 posts

This post has been edited by GuyM: Mar 12 2020, 01:26 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 12 2020, 02:27 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

https://www.lowyat.net/2020/207534/sony-bra...ts-from-rm3099/
ben3003
post Mar 12 2020, 09:18 PM

10,604 posts

rtings review oledi out.. also a scrappy koko TV.
PsVitaForLife
post Mar 13 2020, 12:58 AM

281 posts

wanted to get the 65" but the price is a huge step up compared to 2019 lineup.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 13 2020, 03:46 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

QUOTE(PsVitaForLife @ Mar 13 2020, 12:58 AM)
Selling price often lower than official price given time.
Vivato
post Mar 13 2020, 03:52 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(PsVitaForLife @ Mar 13 2020, 12:58 AM)
I was waiting for this tv but the price is out of my budget. I think I have to choose the previous model.

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 13 2020, 03:46 AM)
Selling price often lower than official price given time.
Huge different in RRP price. I doubt it will drop to same price as last year model.

2020 65 X8000H
RRP = RM5399
Offer = ?

2019 65 X8000G
RRP = RM4599
Offer = RM3500-RM3999
sonyman
post Mar 13 2020, 04:58 PM

1,039 posts

Not sure about you guys. I saw them in sony center curve. Looks nice. Added x1 processor. Important upgrade. Slightly faster android. Added atmos and vision. But the price increase like so many times. Maybe times are bad sony got to increase price to get more profit. Or our money weak. And added much more features.

Now 8000g 75 inch at 7k.

But 8000h quality ok la. Previously 75 inch 80g was about 8.5 k. Now 8000h need 9.7k.

This post has been edited by sonyman: Mar 13 2020, 05:02 PM
sonyman
post Mar 13 2020, 05:00 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(Vivato @ Mar 13 2020, 03:52 PM)
I was waiting for this tv but the price is out of my budget. I think I have to choose the previous model.
Huge different in RRP price. I doubt it will drop to same price as last year model.

2020 65 X8000H
RRP = RM5399
Offer = ?

2019 65 X8000G
RRP = RM4599
Offer = RM3500-RM3999
If you don't need dolby vision. I think best you get the current model.

Vivato
post Mar 13 2020, 05:26 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Mar 13 2020, 05:00 PM)
If you don't need dolby vision. I think best you get the current model.
I might, Lazada will have a birthday sale on 27th this month. Hopefully, the tv have a big discount.

Best offer I saw for Sony 65 X8000G was from Desa Home at Shoppee.
RM35XX + 15% coin cashback. (too bad, offer gone)
PsVitaForLife
post Mar 14 2020, 09:55 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Mar 13 2020, 04:58 PM)
Not sure about you guys. I saw them in sony center curve. Looks nice. Added x1 processor. Important upgrade. Slightly faster android. Added atmos and vision. But the price increase like so many times. Maybe times are bad sony got to increase price to get more profit. Or our money weak. And added much more features.

Now 8000g 75 inch at 7k.

But 8000h quality ok la. Previously 75 inch 80g was about 8.5 k. Now 8000h need 9.7k.
Oh they have it in stores already?
sonyman
post Mar 14 2020, 01:06 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(PsVitaForLife @ Mar 14 2020, 09:55 AM)
Oh they have it in stores already?
Yup. And you can place order allso. Nice TV. But the price.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 14 2020, 01:25 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

Review says don't even have basic local dimming. A bit sad for this price point.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 14 2020, 01:26 PM
GuyM
post Mar 25 2020, 09:18 AM

1,767 posts

-oc-gassa
post Jul 2 2020, 10:25 AM

955 posts

any one purchase H series recently? any good?
sixshot
post Jul 2 2020, 10:48 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jul 2 2020, 10:25 AM)
any one purchase H series recently? any good?
Wait for x90h.

Official website already have. Price TBD.

It has hdmi 2.1. Good for future console.
kkthen
post Jul 2 2020, 11:08 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Jul 2 2020, 10:48 AM)
Wait for x90h.

Love this TV.

This post has been edited by kkthen: Jul 2 2020, 11:09 AM
dex-brz
post Jul 2 2020, 04:16 PM

126 posts

interesting model...but what more interesting is the selling price smile.gif better not near to an OLED price rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dex-brz: Jul 2 2020, 04:18 PM
-oc-gassa
post Jul 2 2020, 06:15 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Jul 2 2020, 10:48 AM)
Wait for x90h.

will the price gap be huge between 80 VS 90?
sixshot
post Jul 2 2020, 07:13 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jul 2 2020, 06:15 PM)
will the price gap be huge between 80 VS 90?

X90h retail price in USD

55' : 1k
65' : 1.3k
75' : 2.2k
85' : 2.8k

X80h already released in msia. Can go check sony website.

92 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:07 AM