SONY TV 2020 available for order

Maknusia
post Feb 10 2021, 09:39 PM

997 posts

Reporting in...new owner of x90H 85in Beli kat shopee! biggrin.gif

Kinda excited, setup all done, hope fully I could get some time this weekend, nak buat calibration.

Received some good guide from the other thread (https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4404745)
Maknusia
post Feb 10 2021, 09:41 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(Rock Kapak Karat @ Feb 4 2021, 11:20 AM)
Wah 3 months? I order from senheng last december until now still no news.. already call them few times but the answer same, no stock..
Most of the chain shop memang macam tu! AKu pun geram, when I was looking for the TV, habis hubby recommend, check kat shopee sebab guaranteed delivery. At the end order from a shopee, where they had a shop in Seremban

Why dont cancel aje order and look for those who has ready stock?
Maknusia
post Feb 11 2021, 10:47 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Feb 11 2021, 09:50 AM)
not sure if I'm doing it wrongly all this while, but I have been doing it the same way you do for the past 4yrs - no issues with my TV so far.
Exactly, I feel the same as well

stevensys Im new to sony android, but looking at it, its similar to our phone right, we just press the power button once to sleep but for TV I guess they would have minimized the backend processing, so it goes to sleep-hibernation.

We only reboot our android phone once in a while, so similarly we would be managing the TV as such as well. ELse they wouldnt have given us the 5sec press functionality to completely stop/OFF the TV.

Hence I dont think we need to worry about it, just depress the OFF button once is good enough. Depending on individual preference, you can completely reboot or shutdown once a month or quarterly. Since Sony didnt advise any set of rules.

Just my 2 cents
Maknusia
post Mar 18 2021, 11:51 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 17 2021, 06:19 PM)
Any 2021 replacement for X90H seen? Still waiting for a decent (means affordable) 85" since renovation delayed.

By the way for a RM13000 TV... worth to get extra 3 years warranty for Rm1000? DO you guys get it?
Yup, got mine with warranty, 5yrs in total. Paid 12.8K
Maknusia
post Mar 19 2021, 01:41 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 19 2021, 01:05 PM)
Thats a pretty good deal, best I seen now was 13999 (before nego) with 2+3 warranty.

Wondering the 2021 lineup (recently announced) will have any 85" replacement within the same price range...
Ya, Klang Valley prices are really expensive, I found cheaper price from Seremban, Johor and Kedah.

Finally bought from Seremban, and he was willing do give COD, lagi pun deposit depa mintak cuma 50 ringgit aje!

He has presence at Shopee as well.
Maknusia
post Mar 22 2021, 10:07 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 21 2021, 12:02 AM)
How you COD a 85" TV? Even my truck wont fit...
Silap paham ke bang? They are the one who delivered, and I paid them once they deliver.
Maknusia
post Apr 7 2021, 10:10 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 6 2021, 09:00 PM)
i got it for 3300 only but only with sony standard warranty
Thats a good price, when I was surveying 2 months ago it was 3500 but with insurance add another 1200-1500 (roughly)

Maknusia
post Apr 7 2021, 12:33 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 7 2021, 12:00 PM)
gila. why sony sg sell so expensive one? even their x90h retail is almost 2x our price. crazy
Biasala bang, new model, the opening price is normally high and its Sony! hahaha

but in terms of overall price, normally I dont compare base on currency conversion its actually affordability based on local market.

A average drag here gets around 5k and same goes to SG as well 5k. So for a 85in X90h, its 7.7k there its 14k here. If Im a Sporean, its really affordable for me to buy it.
Maknusia
post Apr 8 2021, 03:00 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 8 2021, 02:37 PM)
Good to hear that. smile.gif However, I will also consider X90H if I'm able to stretch the budget but at this point of time, maybe no. sweat.gif 2.7k vs 3.8k.
Personally I would recommend the 1k stretch, its worth the investment when you compare the picture and technology in it, my dear.

90h bring so much much more to the plate biggrin.gif berbaloi la

This post has been edited by Maknusia: Apr 8 2021, 03:02 PM
Maknusia
post Apr 9 2021, 10:08 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 8 2021, 03:26 PM)
What are the obvious things which X90H has but not on X80H? tongue.gif
As some of them which was highlighted by others, further, X90h has VA panel, better contrast, local dimming (full array), darker scene is much much better instead of gray, better motion response, eARC, Dolby Atmos, better refresh rate, hahaha, thats all I could remember now, but worth it la for a 1k difference. biggrin.gif

Maknusia
post Apr 12 2021, 01:54 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 12 2021, 01:31 PM)
I was quoted this price for the standard 2 years warranty from sony the curve. Perhaps there wasn't any massive special offer back in March.
To my understandign up to Feb, they had the +3 years free warranty. Thats When I was looking for my TV. But larger screen they didnt have. They had for X80h and smaller screen of x90h
Maknusia
post Apr 22 2021, 04:13 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(Takashi1978 @ Apr 22 2021, 03:25 PM)
Only have Astro 4k box.
That's it.

At most Netflix later on.
Do read 2-4 pages back on the comparison X80 and X90.

Personally would recommend to go with X90H. If Im not mistaken, its about 5.6K now for 65in or maybe lower
Maknusia
post Apr 23 2021, 03:05 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 23 2021, 02:55 PM)
I am aiming for 65" X90H, hoping it will drop to around RM 5,000 once X90J come in. But I think it's hard now because it didn't drop in US (still $1399) sad.gif
The number of units are dropping fast...I think we had a discussion couple of pages ago. If im not mistaken the price is around 5.5k now for 65in and 4.5k for 55in

Maknusia
post Apr 23 2021, 03:37 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 23 2021, 03:12 PM)
Yes I also worry that Sony might not restock this model anymore then I'll end up stuck between overbudget X90J or more inferior X85J/X80J. But I still can't find any 65" selling for RM5.5K, the cheapest I could find on Lazada and Shopee is 5.7k excluding shipping
This is close, but buying local smaller shops, especially in JB, Melaka and Seremban is much cheaper than klang valley, thats what I found when I was searching for mine 3 months ago

https://shopee.com.my/Sony-65-Inch-X90H-Ful...9138.5284579667

https://shopee.com.my/SONY-KD-65X9000H-65-4...1566.6268843365

This post has been edited by Maknusia: Apr 23 2021, 03:39 PM
Maknusia
post Apr 26 2021, 09:38 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Apr 25 2021, 06:57 PM)
Some sellers in Shopee were selling it cheaper but majority of them were outstation. I reckoned that after sales service might be an issue in future. Hence I opted to procure it locally.

I was initially considering X90H as any upgrade was far more better than my current TV but after comparing it side by side with A8H, I bit the bullet.
A8H is definitely has better picture quality, tutup mata boleh beli, if one has the budget thumbup.gif

Nowadays, doesnt really matter, if its bought outstation, since support is from the service Center, hardly shops provides any support.

I bought mine from Seremban as well.

Enjoy your TV!
Maknusia
post Apr 26 2021, 10:39 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2021, 10:02 AM)
I wonder which shop in Seremban that you bought from? I'm from Seremban and if I cannot get it online later, then I will need to check out physical stores.
It was Thye Hin. Hope you get good price as well!
Maknusia
post May 6 2021, 09:36 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(marky @ May 5 2021, 11:47 PM)
Still not much promo on the 85 inch
This should be the last batch, with J replacing H, kan?

Whats the going price now? and area?
Maknusia
post May 6 2021, 02:34 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(marky @ May 6 2021, 11:42 AM)
Klang valley

Sony center 12999 2 years warranty
Desa 12800 2+3 warranty
Senq 12599 2+2 warranty, not sure still applicable or not

Still thinking 75 or 85 inch from 7.5 feet away haha..
Thats pretty good price, including 5yrs warranty! I presume its 85in ya

Not sure, if it would go any lower, the risk is, it might go out of stock soon

as for size, any chance that in future your seating area would be widened? If yes go with 85, else 75 is fine.
Maknusia
post May 7 2021, 11:06 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ May 7 2021, 10:54 AM)
I managed to find new stock for 65" in 1 of the lazada seller.

Chatting with them, happened that the seller is at JB too, if I place order today, tomorrow can deliver to me......

But I just noticed there is blurry issue when running x9000h with 120Hz. Seem like this issue is hardware issue in X9000h, saw a review in youtube, problem solved in X90J......

arrrr.... now thinking should I just place order.....

The purpose I buy this tv because of PS5....damn...
just run 4k 60Hz and moreover the blurriness is not that obvious la with 120Hz unless one focus and look for it. My nephews brings his friends over to my place to play on my TV, depa semua ok je.

Unless you are are pure gaming enthusiast, then look for newer models.

Thats my personal opinion smile.gif
Maknusia
post May 7 2021, 04:32 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ May 7 2021, 03:45 PM)
X90J or CX. Not BX. Or wait for C1. That's assuming budget not an issue.

I game with ps5 with x90h. Would still recommend OLED over mid range LCD.

Pic quality comes first, not size. Get the best out of 4K 60 Hz first then talk about 120hz later.
ya, but most of us budget would still be an issue! hahaha so it comes down to price break point.

Masa aku pilih, really pening, and for ages, I wanted to move to OLED from my plasma and was waiting.....till my hubby said, just pilih and go with since we are WFH nowadays, we kinda spend more time on TV.

Hence I shortlisted the below (average price last Feb)

LG Oled CX 65in 14k
Samsung QLED Q80 75in 14k
Sony X90h 85in 14k

Wanted to go with OLED, but looking at the same price I could get 85in!!!!! that would be a huge upgrade from my 50in plasma...so pejam mata dan beli aje la. Yes, I lose out on picture quality abit, but I gain on size....

Kinda happy recently my nephew who hardly comes over despite same taman, nowadays he spends more time with us (gaming on TV with his friends)

Obviously if one has no budget limitation better to go with OLED, hands down! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Maknusia: May 7 2021, 04:33 PM

0.0879sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:42 PM