82 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Banking Privilege$aver by Standard Chartered, up to 4.75%, Seems like so few people talk about it

Sumofwhich
post Feb 11 2020, 05:49 PM

1,274 posts

Debit card for PSA is foc? Agent told me rm8 as subsequent annual fee. The free MEPS atm withdrawal is attractive though
zenquix
post Feb 11 2020, 06:16 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(christie_ang @ Feb 11 2020, 05:33 PM)
May I know when your wife open the account?
I just get to know from one of the agent, they mentioned that before feb, it's compulsory to get debit card, after feb it's optional.
T&C already shared. Good luck if you want to complain - "Agent told me so"
Stevechyi
post Feb 11 2020, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Feb 11 2020, 05:42 PM)
Yes
May i know what is the free gift? biggrin.gif
Sumofwhich
post Feb 12 2020, 06:14 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Stevechyi @ Feb 11 2020, 06:19 PM)
May i know what is the free gift? biggrin.gif
Sc marathon bagpack or tumbler.
Let me know if you get a diff option.
prescott2006
post Feb 12 2020, 05:50 PM

892 posts

Is there any way to do one time transfer? It is very troublesome if needs to register the payee when we only pay once.
Gabriel03
post Feb 12 2020, 06:25 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Feb 12 2020, 05:50 PM)
Is there any way to do one time transfer? It is very troublesome if needs to register the payee when we only pay once.
DuitNow
prescott2006
post Feb 13 2020, 12:33 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Feb 12 2020, 06:25 PM)
DuitNow
But we need his IC or mobile number right? What if we want to transfer to some business accounts? Or he might not want to share us the IC or contact.
TSEurobeater
post Feb 13 2020, 12:38 AM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Feb 13 2020, 12:33 AM)
But we need his IC or mobile number right? What if we want to transfer to some business accounts? Or he might not want to share us the IC or contact.
Cannot do normal instant transfer?
Gabriel03
post Feb 13 2020, 08:57 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Feb 13 2020, 12:33 AM)
Bussiness Account can also register for DuitNow and they will have a unique reference code that you can use.

Have to ask the company if they have one. In the end, probably use the traditional way since there is a hassle for both methods.
prescott2006
post Feb 13 2020, 09:00 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Feb 13 2020, 12:38 AM)
Cannot do normal instant transfer?
I can't find the option to do one time transfer like other bank.

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Feb 13 2020, 08:57 AM)
Bussiness Account can also register for DuitNow and they will have a unique reference code that you can use.

Have to ask the company if they have one. In the end, probably use the traditional way since there is a hassle for both methods.
Yalo, very mafan if like this.
LostAndFound
post Feb 13 2020, 02:48 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Feb 13 2020, 09:00 AM)
I can't find the option to do one time transfer like other bank.
Not possible. Just need to add the account, transfer, then delete it later.

Source: my wife used SCB for years and years di since even before DuitNow. After a while I look at her transfer screen also penat, got dozens of saved.
gold_mine99
post Feb 13 2020, 04:32 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Stevechyi @ Feb 11 2020, 01:57 PM)
Anyone free gift if open acc at QB SC Booth? biggrin.gif
May I know what is QB referring to?
I dont have time to go branch and open account sad.gif
prescott2006
post Feb 13 2020, 05:30 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 13 2020, 02:48 PM)
Not possible. Just need to add the account, transfer, then delete it later.

Source: my wife used SCB for years and years di since even before DuitNow. After a while I look at her transfer screen also penat, got dozens of saved.
Yalo, so far this is the only complaint from me. bangwall.gif
MGM
post Feb 13 2020, 05:46 PM

18,422 posts

QUOTE(gold_mine99 @ Feb 13 2020, 04:32 PM)
May I know what is QB referring to?
I dont have time to go branch and open account  sad.gif
Queensway mall Penang?
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 15 2020, 08:34 PM

12,387 posts

Wow, opening PSA is superbly fast at the booth; just few minutes!

I asked the bank staff on duty if any document needed for opening PSA.
The designated bank staff at the booth asked me if I have SC credit card and I said yes.
Then she just asked for me IC for biometric verification and print out the slip. She even filled the forms for me. No need to present at the branch at all.
I did ask if debit card is required and she said not necessary needed.
Once completed, she gave me a free gift of SC KLM backpack.
LostAndFound
post Feb 15 2020, 10:23 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 15 2020, 08:34 PM)
Wow, opening PSA is superbly fast at the booth; just few minutes!

I asked the bank staff on duty if any document needed for opening PSA.
The designated bank staff at the booth asked me if I have SC credit card and I said yes.
Then she just asked for me IC for biometric verification and print out the slip. She even filled the forms for me. No need to present at the branch at all.
I did ask if debit card is required and she said not necessary needed.
Once completed, she gave me a free gift of SC KLM backpack.
As mentioned above, without debit card you won't be able to get the credit card spending criteria fulfilled. So you won't get 4% rate.
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 16 2020, 08:35 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 15 2020, 10:23 PM)
As mentioned above, without debit card you won't be able to get the credit card spending criteria fulfilled. So you won't get 4% rate.
Thanks for the reminder.
I have forwarded the TnC and highlight Clause 15 to her.
I asked her to go to clarify with her team/superior.
If debit card is needed and FOC, no harm to get it.
LostAndFound
post Feb 16 2020, 05:28 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 16 2020, 08:35 AM)
Thanks for the reminder.
I have forwarded the TnC and highlight Clause 15 to her.
I asked her to go to clarify with her team/superior.
If debit card is needed and FOC, no harm to get it.
It's FOC on application but RM8 annual fee according to the CS I dealt with.
christie_ang
post Feb 17 2020, 02:52 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Feb 11 2020, 06:16 PM)
T&C already shared. Good luck if you want to complain - "Agent told me so"
Already get clarification from SC Live Chat Agent, Debit card it's a must and no annual fee, can refer to link below, pg10

https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/my-scbmb-...ges-booklet.pdf

GrumpyNooby
post Feb 17 2020, 09:26 AM

12,387 posts

The bank staff that I dealt on Saturday just confirmed that debit card is a needed.

82 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.3066sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:17 PM