377 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

SUSraynman
post Jan 29 2020, 07:39 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jan 29 2020, 07:31 PM)
Just curious why you are still having the 100% discount HyppTV, which was supposed to end @ 31/12/2019

By the way, I was also trying to downgrade but after checking they said if I did that my 300Mpbs will no longer getting a special price
My High Speed Internet package was the 300 Mbps Turbo Upgrade 2018.

It was changed to 300 Mbps Super Value YEP 2019 when I applied for the 3-month pay nothing promotion.

My Ultimate Pack was priced at RM60 per month.

I followed CrimsonKing to downgrade it to Ruby Plus Pack (RM30 per month) and it was just approved.

So I pay RM360 less per year after this.

I know I cannot totally unsubscribe the Ultimate Pack to save RM720 per year.

Here is my account (latest status).

I am paying RM199-RM150 (RM49) for my 300 Mbps, RM20 for residential voice and now RM30 for Ruby Plus Pack.

Total of RM99 before tax.

I am not sure why TM didn't remove the 100% discount HyppTV and Internet which was supposed to end on 31/12/2019.

This post has been edited by raynman: Jan 29 2020, 07:51 PM
shamsay
post Jan 29 2020, 07:51 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jan 29 2020, 04:49 PM)
no la...u will pay RM139 after contract expire
Ooh yeka..damn tm livesupport kencing la..she said after my contract expired you will pay original price rm199..ok then wait until expire..if increase , i will downgrade it.😂
coolguy_0925
post Jan 29 2020, 08:25 PM

4,540 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jan 29 2020, 07:39 PM)

It was changed to 300 Mbps Super Value YEP 2019 when I applied for the 3-month pay nothing promotion.

I followed CrimsonKing to downgrade it to Ruby Plus Pack (RM30 per month) and it was just approved.

I am paying RM199-RM150 (RM49) for my 300 Mbps, RM20 for residential voice and now RM30 for Ruby Plus Pack.

I am not sure why TM didn't remove the 100% discount HyppTV and Internet which was supposed to end on 31/12/2019.
Thanks, my plan is quite same with yours except I don't opt for the RM20 all

I will try live chat and let's see if I can get the same thing
soonwai
post Jan 29 2020, 08:35 PM


11,458 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jan 29 2020, 07:31 PM)
Just curious why you are still having the 100% discount HyppTV, which was supposed to end @ 31/12/2019

By the way, I was also trying to downgrade but after checking they said if I did that my 300Mpbs will no longer getting a special price
Mine also, still have the 100% Discount Card internet n HyppTV. Of course they’re no longer free.
go626201
post Jan 29 2020, 08:58 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Jan 29 2020, 07:11 PM)
wanted to reply but forgot, but yeah I experienced heavy throttling on some foreign servers too since almost a full month ago.

till now, some youtube videos and some websites still load slower than others (and i can't find a pattern on this except that they are all overseas servers, but not ALL oversea servers), including facebook intermittently, and I have to use VPN to mitigate that.

Anyone else experiencing the same?
Your IPv6 got disable or not?
Facebook,Netflix and YouTube should not be slow,as they have their cache server in Malaysia.
SUSpakji
post Jan 29 2020, 11:56 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 29 2020, 02:45 PM)
Kellicros
The new ATV black box no longer work over VLAN connection so it wouldn't work on LAN 1.

Perform manual VLAN tagging to gain normal operation on LAN 1.

Follow my settign

TM is moving away from VLAN based deployments to simplify things and prevent compatibility issues with 3rd party router.

The new black box run on a different infra compared to the older silver box. The bitrate is lower due to improved compression.
The bitrate is lower for older silver box or just new black box
lukemanz
post Jan 30 2020, 12:04 AM

249 posts

Someone share this: https://www.linkedin.com/posts/zakwanbuang_...6281190400-6pac

go626201
post Jan 30 2020, 12:48 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(lukemanz @ Jan 30 2020, 12:04 AM)
wow notworthy.gif
It should be 10gbps but for the current infrastructure,cant reach this speed...And also the price may start from 1k....
And the most important one - international bandwidth not enough for this plan...(unless they limit the speed for worldwide net)
if 1% of unifi users subscribe 5-10gbps plan for now,the whole network might boom for connectivity for unifi to worldwide network.
the QoS thing will come and stable speed will drop for every low speed plan... vmad.gif
SUSpakji
post Jan 30 2020, 02:47 AM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(lukemanz @ Jan 30 2020, 12:04 AM)
maybe cache not real 6GBPS i unable trust i still think cache

last time my pc desktop unifi 100mbps i saw speedtest reach 500mbps look like cache but not real speed
my router almost show 100mbps but pc show sometime 900mbps that is cache

hope understand
LostAndFound
post Jan 30 2020, 08:38 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jan 29 2020, 04:49 PM)
no la...u will pay RM139 after contract expire
Based on written TnC for that plan should be RM199 after contract expire. I was on that before taking the YEP which converted discount to perpetual.

Of course, TM can very well just maintain RM139, but may have to go kacau them and ask for it (threaten to jump to Maxis for example). Otherwise just downgrade to RM129 for 100Mbps lor, still save money.
jimmy lai
post Jan 30 2020, 09:32 AM

57 posts

Hi Sifu, happy Chinese new year. Can we call 100 to get the modem port to be usable for hypptv. Currently using deco M5 and i plan to switch my hyppetv to modem port. Is it possible?
I did call 100 and they advice unable to do it remotely
go626201
post Jan 30 2020, 11:23 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Jan 30 2020, 02:47 AM)
maybe cache not real 6GBPS i unable trust i still think cache

last time my pc desktop unifi 100mbps i saw speedtest reach 500mbps look like cache but not real speed
my router almost show 100mbps but pc show sometime 900mbps that is cache

hope understand
that post is posted by a tm insider so it may be real one but still cant reach the full 9-10gbps speed,as the speedtest server might also being speedtest ing.
lyc1982
post Jan 30 2020, 11:43 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jan 29 2020, 07:39 PM)

whoa happy times
SUSraynman
post Jan 30 2020, 11:45 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 30 2020, 11:43 AM)
whoa happy times
Yeah, very happy. RM99 only for 300 Mbps, UnifiTV and Voice Calls. laugh.gif

lyc1982
post Jan 30 2020, 12:16 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 29 2020, 08:35 PM)
Mine also, still have the 100% Discount Card internet n HyppTV. Of course they’re no longer free.
QUOTE(raynman @ Jan 30 2020, 11:45 AM)
Yeah, very happy. RM99 only for 300 Mbps, UnifiTV and Voice Calls.  laugh.gif
mine:

100% Discount HyppTV still there...however not free anymore

haha
siles1991
post Jan 30 2020, 02:48 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

Hi guys, I've been using an UNIFI Advance Plus (50Mbps) plan since 2017 paying RM189.75. I wanted to change my plan to the latest 100Mbps plan and pay less, but then someone told me about the Turbo Upgrade thing. Shouldn't I have been upgraded from 50 to 500Mbps, unless I'm missing something?
fruitie
post Jan 30 2020, 02:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jan 30 2020, 02:48 PM)
Hi guys, I've been using an UNIFI Advance Plus (50Mbps) plan since 2017 paying RM189.75. I wanted to change my plan to the latest 100Mbps plan and pay less, but then someone told me about the Turbo Upgrade thing. Shouldn't I have been upgraded from 50 to 500Mbps, unless I'm missing something?
Is your infra ready for 500Mbps? Otherwise just change to RM 129 for 100Mbps, still cheaper than your current package.
siles1991
post Jan 30 2020, 03:06 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2020, 02:56 PM)
Is your infra ready for 500Mbps? Otherwise just change to RM 129 for 100Mbps, still cheaper than your current package.
I live in a condominium which was done building in 2006 and was fibre ready at the time. Bandar Utama area.
fruitie
post Jan 30 2020, 03:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jan 30 2020, 03:06 PM)
I live in a condominium which was done building in 2006 and was fibre ready at the time. Bandar Utama area.
That's strange. If it is just VDSL, max only 50Mbps.
siles1991
post Jan 30 2020, 03:20 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2020, 03:14 PM)
That's strange. If it is just VDSL, max only 50Mbps.
Does that mean my condo doesn't have fibre? Because when we first moved in TIME also was quite aggressive pushing fibre on us.

377 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:11 AM